We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, friendly people.. a memorable experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed September 10, 2013

-Arrived after lunch, tried taking public bus for 150baht/person; 30mins away from airport; will drop you off infront of lane way to hotel.
-Checked in for 6days; greeted by friendly smiles of the staffs; was given welcome drinks and cold towel to freshen up; best is our room was upgraded!
-Breakfast time is what I always look forward everyday in the morning: the view is amazing, they have variety of food to choose from, its so filling and delicious except for spaghetti :P
-Staying in the lobby at the end of our each day tour is relaxing: they have acoustic performance every night til Saturday, free fast wifi, honest staff at the bar (we paid too much which we really don't mind but staff really bothered to recompute and give back our extra money)
-Near to so many restaurants and souvenir shops.
-Checked out so early by 5am: was attended promptly by a staff, rented a service van from hotel and was ready on time, another best thing which we didn't expect is we were given a breakfast box for each.
Ill definitely come back to this hotel when visiting Ao-Nang and I highly recommend this for couples, family or friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Meanne,

Your review made us impress. Every minute you stayed with us were satisfaction. We will try the best we can to make our customer pleasant. However, for staff at the bar i will ask our Restaurant Manager to improve. I will print your review to all of our staff member. They will keep the good service quality at all time.
As you mentioned that "Peace Laguna Resort" is suitable for Family or couple. Because of our room categories, we have various room types for guest to choose. Family : Superior Room.
Lover couple: Deluxe Cottage & Private Cottage. You enjoy with our 3 swimming pools.

Next time visit, do not hesitate to contact me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I deeply hope to welcome you back again.

Your truly,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The bungalows are really cute; the mountain view is fantastic. The short walk to the beach and town - both close. Unfortunately, the place is a bit tired and the management leaves much to be desired. I booked my family reservation for five online; carried the printed confirmation sheet clearly identifying five adults and two bungalows, only to be told upon arrival that only four would be allowed. I produced the printed reservation, but they refused to accept that 5=5, not 4. The Assistant Manager on duty refused to help and left. The front dest manager blamed their booking company, but would not honor our reservation. So, after a frustrating hour the hotel called the booking company, who agreed to some deal with the hotel and we were allowed to stay. All in all a great place, but the management stinks. Location and bungalows keep this place a float, but cleanliness and service drag it down. All in all it's a 3 star experience.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a bungalow. It's on the water and you can watch the water monitors swim aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Joel O,

First of all, thank you so much for your sharing travel experience with us. However, i have to give you some explanation the situation happen with us. Honestly, i kindly ask you contact me directly to give me more booking detail because of:-

1) I didn't have your booking channel information that i can prove and find our detail to reply.
2) If you mention, you made reservation for 5 persons for 2 bungalows. That is fine, you can stay as you have reserved that is no problem.
3) For our resort, we don't have Front Office Manager. We have only Assistant Front Office Manager. However, in this issue i have asked person who in charge about your situation but i still didn't get enough information.

Please feel free to contact me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I can do the best and sort out this situation because you were disappointed during first time arrival. It is our fault.
What i need from you, booking information, booking channel (by OTA company) and if you can recognize room number. It is very much appreciated.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 3 times here and find that it is time for them to do some upgrading. aircon not as cold as before. There is an outdoor shower area and a toilet with bath tub.
breakfast is quite normal.
quite accessible to the beach and other eateries.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Damian,

Your review made me immediately take action by discussing with our management team and owner. We have found that we might do some major maintenance our property as you suggest.
As you are our loyalty customer who visits us 3 times. Your comments and suggestions will be handled and sorted it out i promise. Next visit, you will see our upgrading property and facilities.
Regarding with "Breakfast" our chef will be take action. He has changed some variety of dishes.

I assure you that next time visit us, you will be enjoyable as usual. Please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had stayed with my wife and 6 month old baby in July 2013 end. I found this hotel at very peaceful place like its name :). The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. I had booked a standard room but that was not very comfortable with infant, so I requested to change and they had upgraded to superior room which was quite comfortable with new furnishing. I really appreciate this.

Location: It is very near to beach but not on the beach. The beach distance must be around 200-300 meters from the hotel but good as its cheaper than the beach fronts hotel.

Hotel: It is a big property and must be as similar as any nearby 5***** star beach property. But its need some maintenance and regular care to reach those 5***** star rating. Please be clear it is only 3*** star property but I mentioned above just because it could be a 5***** star if it maintained in that way.

Surroundings: I love the view of Laguna hills in the background of the hotel, the easy access to famous Aao Nang Beach from the back door (just 2 minutes away), very close to main market area and of course the its 3 swimming pool with scenic views.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are superior than standard. Huts are looking great but close to lake, could have mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukul_Soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Mukul_Soni,

First of all, i have to say "Thank you very much" for sharing your travel experience during you stayed with us. As you mentioned, our Standard room is quiet small for family. It was better chance to get upgrade to "Superior Room" instead. Superior Room facilities and amenities are comfortable. Room space is more bigger than Standard. For your suggestion, we could be "5* property, therefore, we try our work hard to improve and maintenance all surrounding area. I'm very glad you were enjoyable with our atmosphere and location. Next time visit "Aonang" please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I'm very happy to assist you.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tried this place out. At one time must have been quite good as the property is quite beautifully laid out. Suffering from a bit of neglect. Very quite-very! Has multiple pools. Not very good breakfast. Has a good gym. Wouldnt recommend it for families. Service is slow and not very accommodating. Could use a revamp.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shah M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Shah M A,


I'm very glad to receive your review and comment. You are correct. Our property needs some maintenance that we are under process. For breakfast issue. Our Executive Chef has already fixed this problem. He has now preparing varieties of choice to make sure our guest enjoys breakfast time.
For service, i have pass this regard to Front office & F&B department. They will immediately, handle.

I deeply hope that you still give us a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I fit this hotel on a great promotion and couldn't if asked for more, it was very quiet as we are in monsoon season, lively hotel very picturesque and staff were friendly and polite. Loved the location of the hotel as we were out and about every night. Would definitely recommend to friends coming to krabi.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJBlackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear LJBlackwood,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed while staying with us in the same time, our bonus night promotion during off season. It made you more happier.
Next visit, if you have plan to travel to "Aonang, Krabi" please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. We are very happy to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed ten days at the Peace Laguna hotel. Our standard room was located in the main building on the ground floor. The location is great and the view is beautiful, the staff is very helpful and friendly. But the hotel really needs maintenance and better cleaning. The laguna always stinks like sewer at one location under the bridge next to the restaurant. Nice in the morning...
Our room was the big disappointment. Very stinky. The cleaning service was unefficient, we had an extra bed where all the dust from cleaning was hidden. We also noticed after ten days that 2 bags that we had were covered up by mold ! One was always in the bathroom where the walls had mold... One was in the main room, so it was quite surprising that it had mold, but then we realised that there was mold on the ceiling just in front of the air conditioner. So beware of your allergies if you don't stand mold...
So we had to throw away 2 bags and then finally, just before leaving the hotel we had to pay a broken glass. For a 4 stars hotel, it's disappointng...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Anonymous766,

I deeply apologize for all situation happen during your stay with our Standard Room.
As you mentioned, we need to upgrade and maintenance our property. Our owner is considering to process as soon as possible. For your cleanliness, i have pass this issue to Executive Housekeeper, she will action soon. I assure your that your review will be sort out and improved because our hotel policy "WE CARE".

Last but not least, please give us a chance to welcome you back again if you have plan to visit "Aonang, Krabi"

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort and Spa

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $50 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of Aonang, Krabi, you will find our resort with a picturesque view of the famous cliff of Aonang as a backdrop, a peaceful lagoon that surrounds the resort and a short walk to the popular Aonang beach. Our unique cottages are well blended with nature that offers comfort and Thainess experience. The resort is a 4 star resort with 149 spacious and modern rooms and cottages. Our guest can enjoy our 3 pool. Our outlets offer all day dining with a taste of Thai and international cuisine. Time to rejuvenate, visit our Maya Spa for private treatment. Any occasions and events can be held at our Grand Ballroom. While staying with us, you are just few steps away to all the hustle and bustle that Aonang can offer. Shops, restaurants, coffee shops and bars are just at our doorstep. Only a boat ride away, you will reach the popular and famous islands of Krabi. Relax with us! rest at our hanging chairs, enjoy an afternoon delight while connected to social world with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing