We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peace at Peace Laguna...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Laguna Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Ao Nang
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peace at Peace Laguna...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had stayed with my wife and 6 month old baby in July 2013 end. I found this hotel at very peaceful place like its name :). The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. I had booked a standard room but that was not very comfortable with infant, so I requested to change and they had upgraded to superior room which was quite comfortable with new furnishing. I really appreciate this.

Location: It is very near to beach but not on the beach. The beach distance must be around 200-300 meters from the hotel but good as its cheaper than the beach fronts hotel.

Hotel: It is a big property and must be as similar as any nearby 5***** star beach property. But its need some maintenance and regular care to reach those 5***** star rating. Please be clear it is only 3*** star property but I mentioned above just because it could be a 5***** star if it maintained in that way.

Surroundings: I love the view of Laguna hills in the background of the hotel, the easy access to famous Aao Nang Beach from the back door (just 2 minutes away), very close to main market area and of course the its 3 swimming pool with scenic views.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are superior than standard. Huts are looking great but close to lake, could have mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukul_Soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mukul_Soni,

First of all, i have to say "Thank you very much" for sharing your travel experience during you stayed with us. As you mentioned, our Standard room is quiet small for family. It was better chance to get upgrade to "Superior Room" instead. Superior Room facilities and amenities are comfortable. Room space is more bigger than Standard. For your suggestion, we could be "5* property, therefore, we try our work hard to improve and maintenance all surrounding area. I'm very glad you were enjoyable with our atmosphere and location. Next time visit "Aonang" please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. I'm very happy to assist you.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    329
    151
    50
    59
See reviews for
192
388
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karachi
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tried this place out. At one time must have been quite good as the property is quite beautifully laid out. Suffering from a bit of neglect. Very quite-very! Has multiple pools. Not very good breakfast. Has a good gym. Wouldnt recommend it for families. Service is slow and not very accommodating. Could use a revamp.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shah M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Shah M A,


I'm very glad to receive your review and comment. You are correct. Our property needs some maintenance that we are under process. For breakfast issue. Our Executive Chef has already fixed this problem. He has now preparing varieties of choice to make sure our guest enjoys breakfast time.
For service, i have pass this regard to Front office & F&B department. They will immediately, handle.

I deeply hope that you still give us a chance to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I fit this hotel on a great promotion and couldn't if asked for more, it was very quiet as we are in monsoon season, lively hotel very picturesque and staff were friendly and polite. Loved the location of the hotel as we were out and about every night. Would definitely recommend to friends coming to krabi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJBlackwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear LJBlackwood,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed while staying with us in the same time, our bonus night promotion during off season. It made you more happier.
Next visit, if you have plan to travel to "Aonang, Krabi" please feel free to contact me directly via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. We are very happy to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed ten days at the Peace Laguna hotel. Our standard room was located in the main building on the ground floor. The location is great and the view is beautiful, the staff is very helpful and friendly. But the hotel really needs maintenance and better cleaning. The laguna always stinks like sewer at one location under the bridge next to the restaurant. Nice in the morning...
Our room was the big disappointment. Very stinky. The cleaning service was unefficient, we had an extra bed where all the dust from cleaning was hidden. We also noticed after ten days that 2 bags that we had were covered up by mold ! One was always in the bathroom where the walls had mold... One was in the main room, so it was quite surprising that it had mold, but then we realised that there was mold on the ceiling just in front of the air conditioner. So beware of your allergies if you don't stand mold...
So we had to throw away 2 bags and then finally, just before leaving the hotel we had to pay a broken glass. For a 4 stars hotel, it's disappointng...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Anonymous766,

I deeply apologize for all situation happen during your stay with our Standard Room.
As you mentioned, we need to upgrade and maintenance our property. Our owner is considering to process as soon as possible. For your cleanliness, i have pass this issue to Executive Housekeeper, she will action soon. I assure your that your review will be sort out and improved because our hotel policy "WE CARE".

Last but not least, please give us a chance to welcome you back again if you have plan to visit "Aonang, Krabi"

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The manager(Mr Weerachoke) is very quick with all our questions asked throuhg emails before
our arrival. He advised us to take superior rooms which I did and never regret cos the space in the room clears the mind and the sceneries and landscapes are really wonderful. Just a short walk and you can get what you need from food, medicine, massage,pubs and you namje it, you get it. We went in a group of 8 and everyone says no regret. We plan to take the cottage type and request for the pool just at the entrance.
But remember to bring mosquito repellent, they attack you at the lobby when you are enjoying the wifi with the free coffee and cakes served every afternoon. Breakfast also thumbs up.
Staff are friendly but sometimes communication barrier.

Room Tip: superior, renovated and good, but a few friends' rooms which is standard has a stale smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirleyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Shriley,

Thank you very much for your e-mail.I'm very glad to hear that your stay with us were enjoy in every services we provided. I'm person who replied your e-mail. As i recommended you to stay in Superior Room which is modern and newly furnished. Room space is very spacious. Very good view from your balcony. For our hotel location, it is very convenience to walk to Aonang main street. There are a lot of local shops, restaurants and convenience store as 7Eleven. Our atmosphere and landscape are very beautiful as well. You feel stay in "Peaceful place" really..
For our free wi fi is now available at the lobby area only. In the mean time, we serve our guest "Coffee delight" free flow coffee and tea everyday starts at 4.00 p.m.

Next time visit, please feel free to contact me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.
On behalf of the Management, we would like to "Thank you" for choosing us to stay on your wonderful vacation.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Weerachoke (Timmy)
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was here as speaker of group seminar on August 1 & 2, 2013. the hotel was very nice, clean and tidy, room is large enough for one person, moon shower was brilliant but unfortunately I can use only one time cause of raining everyday. room was very clean but only one things that I found on my second night is leaking from the roof to the sofa and their staff use my laundry bag to cover the sofa instead of fixing the roof. Food was o.k, breakfast was good enough, danish should be softer than. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chumpon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Khun Chompon,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your travel experience. I have found that you were happy to stay with us. Unfortunately, during August, it rain almost all day long. I'm apologize to that It was some problem with roof, however, i have referred this matter to our Technician. They have already fixed.

I deeply hope that you will give us a good occasional to welcome you back again when you plan to stay in Aonang.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Weerachoke (Timmy)
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked through Qantas Holidays who show this property as a 3.5 star in their brochure, although we would normally go for the 4 or 4.5 star properties. We were not disappointed with our decision as it measured up in almost every respect. The location we felt was ideal, a 5 minute walk took you past so many restaurants you were wondering which one to choose that night. We decided on a superior room instead of a bungalow and we were very happy as it was one of the largest hotel/resort rooms we could remember staying in. It had recently been renovated and had a modern slightly appearance, flat screen tv,safe, balcony etc,etc. However the exterior maintenance of our building was not up to the same standard although it could easily be spruced up. The pool was good and just long enough to get in some laps in between stints on the sun beds. The pool and the restaurant overlooked the lagoon and bungalows and made for a picturesque setting. We took the rate which included breakfast which we enjoyed, although with a little effort it could be much. Staff all appeared friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The building our room was in, had an elevator although the rooms in front did not. It didnt worry us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamBAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear SamBAustralia,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very glad to know that your stay with us at Peace Laguna Resort were pleasant one. As you stayed in our Superior Room. This room type is very newly renovate. It is building style. Room facilities are full fill. Next time visit, i would like to offer you special "Free room upgrade". Feel free to contact me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 101 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#14 of 101 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#20 of 101 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort

Property: Peace Laguna Resort
Address: Moo 2 193 Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful setting with several lagoons and a great location. The Peace Laguna Resort & Spa is 4 star resort situated in Krabi, close to Ao Phra Nang Beach, and is made up of 149 cottages & rooms nestled snugly on a tranquil lake. The resort encompasses a very special blend of lush, unspoiled, tropical beauty and modern, luxurious living. It's quality and style blended with nature and is framed by a giant granite outcrop. The cottages are uniquely crafted from an embryonic spiral design and are equipped to the highest standards. Well located, only a short distance from all of Ao Nang's main attractions. Set against a backdrop of limestone cliffs around a central lagoon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing