We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in corner of Ao Nang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here in April, we had stayed at hotels in Ao Nang before, but Peace Laguna was always a hotel I wanted to try. I read previous reviews about being a concrete city. The rooms are concrete but all hotels are. A few soft furniture items wouldn't go a miss & a set of draws, but that's just being petty. The hotel is set in the east corner of Ao Nang with a pathway to the lovely beach. There is 3 pools but we mainly used the 1 near the restaurant where it was easy to get drinks brought to your sun lounger. There was a happy hour every night where drinks was reduced, as hotel prices go they was reasonable any way. The staff was always helpull & friendly & there was activitys & trips laid on all week, the trip to krabi town a must. There was tea & cakes every afternoon which was a nice touch & free wifi in the lobby. The hotel seemed like a retreat at the end of the day set in stunning gardens with a lagoon & limestone backdrop, would recommend to anybody & would use again in the future, next year hopefully. Thanks for a lovely holiday ;-)

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jamesharris8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear James,

Very nice to welcome you with us again. I'm sorry i'm unable to greet you. However, next year if you come back i'm sure that i will a good opportunity to meet you. As you are our facebook fanpage. Next time visit, just enjoy special benefit. Please send e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.


Look forward to welcome you back next year.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

The setting of this hotel is perfect. An easy walk form the beach and town but very quiet and secluded feeling. It has the backdrop of the limestone cliff which is just fantastic and the layout of pools, bungalows and landscaping is really lovely.

I bought three nights and got a fourth free through agoda.com so not a bad deal. Good selection at breakfast. Although I was in the basic room category it was still big, airy and clean. I'd recommend this hotel.

A five minute walk to the beach and you can buy your long tail ticket to go to Railay which is a fab beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Adrien,

Thank you very much for your nice review. On behalf of the management we would like to say "Thank you so much" for your visit and choose "Peace Laguna Resort and Spa".
Certainly, AGODA.com always offer you special deal. During Green season (May-October). We have launched promotion 2+1 Stay 3 nights pay 2 nights.

Next time visit, think of "Peace Laguna Resort"

Look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in a Private Cottage during April 2013 which was lovely, However the Air Conditioning was either freezing or too hot, we could never get it right, You have to have the ceiling fan on to make the A/C effective which makes it very noisy too. Other than this we had no real complaints about the room.

The biggest problem with this resort which I have seen many people mention is the lack of Free Wifi!

The Wifi was 1000 Baht for a week which is what most people pay a month for broadband in the UK! You could use free wifi in the lobby which isn't ideal when you want to relax in your room. It's quite ridiculous that you could get free wifi in any shop or restaurant in the area for free yet the hotel couldn't provide it.

The hotel is surrounded by beautiful scenery and has good access to the beach and the main road. Ao Nang is quite limited to the following 5 outlets: Massages, Suits, Restaurants, Souvenirs and bars which is quite repetitive and their staff can be quite pushy and relentless for business. However it is a nice area with good access to many tours and sight seeing opportunities, not quite as relaxing as we personally would of liked

Room Tip: The private cottages are great and have beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GREENi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I and my wife stayed at this property in early April 2013. Since Ao Nang beach is a small place, the location of the property is quite good and has easy access to the market and eateries. All rentals and convenience stores are 2 min walk from the resort.
what is not available and irritant for the property is Free Wifi. Even the smallest of restaurant here provides free wifi while they charge a hefty amount for this facility.
The staff is quite helpful and service oriented. Access to Sea through the back gate is quite easy though one has to walk 150 off meters for the same

Room Tip: cottage is quite big sized and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Manish,

Thank you so much for your sharing experience with us. I'm happy to know that your stay with us were pleasant one. For Wi-fi issue. I will refer to our Management. We maybe provide free in the future. However, we have free wi-fi at our lobby area. I assure you that next year, you will have fee wi-fi in room.

Look forward to receive a great opportunity to welcome you back with us again.

Sincerely,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. It is about 5 min walk to the beach. There are lots of bars, restaurants and Thai massage places in the surrounding streets, but no other attractions except for the beach. Wifi is only free in the lobby - you can just walk in and use it, as there is no password. Ate in the restaurant both nights, was good food but no other guests - they all go out in to the town. Nice spacious room on the top floor with good view, but lower rooms would not be so lucky

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jools2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Jools2013,

Thank you so much for your review and share your travel experience. We are very happy to know that your stay with us were pleasant one. I think you stayed in our Superior Room where locates in the main building. If you stayed on the 4th floor, you can see the beautiful Andaman sea from your terrace.
Next time visit, you can send me e-mail via sales@peacelagunaresort.com.

We deeply hope that we will have a good opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Not so great, I expected more for the price we paid! The room smells wired and the bathroom looks old .
The lobby and pool looks nice.
The balcony looks dirty and not clean.
I would not come back at a price above 70$ per night!
Good location though...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Alisar7,

I'm very appreciated to read your review. Unfortunately, we have found that it was some mistake and made you uncomfortable during you stay with us. However, for smells wired issue. I have referred to our House Keeping Manager. If you can give me more detail which room did you stay, please send me via sales@peacelagunaresort.com. After i receive your e-mail, i will immediately sort out this problem.

On behalf of the management, i sincere apologize for this situation happen and promise you that next time visit, we will make your stay enjoyable and relaxation.

With best regards,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing
sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in a standard room, it was huge - lovely view of the cliffs and large balcony also overlooking the cliffs. Bathroom was huge with a bath and a separate shower. Breakfast buffet was the best we had all holiday and there were cakes in reception every afternoon. 3 lovely swimming pools set in lovely gardens and lagoons, could always get a lounger. A short walk to the beach which was handy. There were some power cuts and during this time each room only had 1 light near the door so keep the provided torch handy! We didn't leave till late afternoon but were able to leave cases in reception and were provided a room to shower in which was nice. Only downside was some dirty room service plates left in the corridor for 2 days rather than cleared away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacelaguna, Director of Sales at Peace Laguna Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Amy B,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very glad to know that your holiday with us were pleasant one. Our Standard room has just renovated. Room space is quiet huge. Bathroom amenities are full bill, Bathtub, shower.
In the same time, you were happy with our services such as "After delight" we serve you free coffee , tea and cookie at our lobby bar. You can spend time and explore our beautiful lagoon.
For dirty room service plate. I will immediately refer to F&B Department who has to handle this situation. I apologize for this matter.

Next time visit, we hope to welcome you back to stay with us.

Sincerely yours,

Mr. W. Timmy
Director of Sales and Marketing.
sales@peacelagunaresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
624 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Laguna Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Laguna Resort and Spa

Address: 193 Moo2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $41 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Laguna Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of Aonang, Krabi, you will find our resort with a picturesque view of the famous cliff of Aonang as a backdrop, a peaceful lagoon that surrounds the resort and a short walk to the popular Aonang beach. Our unique cottages are well blended with nature that offers comfort and Thainess experience. The resort is a 4 star resort with 149 spacious and modern rooms and cottages. Our guest can enjoy our 3 pool. Our outlets offer all day dining with a taste of Thai and international cuisine. Time to rejuvenate, visit our Maya Spa for private treatment. Any occasions and events can be held at our Grand Ballroom. While staying with us, you are just few steps away to all the hustle and bustle that Aonang can offer. Shops, restaurants, coffee shops and bars are just at our doorstep. Only a boat ride away, you will reach the popular and famous islands of Krabi. Relax with us! rest at our hanging chairs, enjoy an afternoon delight while connected to social world with free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Peace Laguna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Laguna Hotel Ao Nang
Peace Laguna Krabi
Peace Laguna Resort And Spa Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing