We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$42
Priceline$40
Hotels.com$35
Trip.com$37
CheapTickets$35
Travelocity$35
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveler rating
777
583
241
77
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
777
583
241
77
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private cottage superior room the cottages ao nang beach the main street short walk to the beach restaurants and shops few minutes walk the cliff thai food welcome drink pools krabi thailand massage jacuzzi greenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,114 - 1,119 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Beautiful place, calm and peaceful but just stone throw away from all the shops, restaurant and the beach. Location is amazing: feels like being in a secret garden away from any civilization while in fact everything you may want is just couple of steps outside. Hotel is not situated on the beach but it takes max 5 min walk through the back gate and you find yourself on a wide stretch of beach near the massage tents and 'The last Fisherman Bar' if you get thirsty/hungry. Don't be fooled by promises of other hotel's that claim to be on the beach because unless they have a private beach they are located across a footpath and have no hotel facilities on the beach itself . Basically you'll end up on the same beach as guests from the Laguna Peace and have the same facilities. it will take you similar time to get there but the hotel feels more private..
Rooms are spacious with very good facilities (we were supposed to be upgraded to the room in cottage on 1st floor but got the bungalow over water instead-amazing!). Jacuzzi in bathroom helps to relax, cold outside shower helps to refresh after hot day and bed has plenty space for 2 to sleep in comfort. Just remember your room number as late at night it may turn out to be tricky to find the wright room:). Cleaners did good job and if you stayed out for too long the night before you could just put 'do not disturb' sign and you were left alone.

Pool clean, and area around tidy but we didn't spend much time there. Drinks in the hotel are not overpriced but not as cheep as in town or on the beach (prices in the menu exclude vat so you pay more than what you initially think). Generally didn't see many guests in the hotel bar/restaurants even though hotel had live music every night - prices outside the hotel were more tempting. We had one complimentary meal there however and i have to admit it was very tasty. Breakfast was ok. Not amazing choice but what was on offer was tasty (it was the 'middle season so not as many tourists).
Complimentary massage was very invigorating. girls knew what they were doing and it was nice to be offered biscuit and tea afterwards.

Excursion-we have organized them in a shop in town - owed by a French gentleman - very professional and honest. Main attractions like Phi Phi island, James bond island or even beach from the movie 'The beach' are easily accessible. You can even take a trip to pukhet if you want to see other locations in Thailand.

Town is just a 1min walk outside the main gate. You come out opposite all the tuk tuks selling food. turning right you will get to places serving amazing fish/sea food that couldn't be fresher. going that way will also take you to few bars. One of them that we really liked was 'Mr Long's'. Turn left and you going towards beach and some more restaurants and bars. due to bigger concentration of all the attraction we called it 'city center'. You can also get to the city center strolling along the beach. In the evenings remember to use mosquito repellent because you can get eaten alive even town.

All in all Peace Laguna hotel is greatly appointed hotel with a specific charm that allows you to forget that you are in a busy town with many attractions. They say you cant have it all but in here it looks like you can. Peace and tranquility of a boutique hotel in the middle of nowhere and center location with beautiful beach at it's doorstep.

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Looks a bit tired but it is a really good place to stay. Almost everything just as it should be. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Perfect location for walking everywhere but far enough for peace and quiet. Yoga outside in the evening. We were given tickets for wine tasting, got tree half hour after it started - nothing left. New Year's Eve party was horrendous although some did seem to enjoy it. I don't like buffets and didn't come close to changing my mind.

Room tip: We had superior cottage then moved to cheaper deluxe cottage, wished we'd had the deluxe from start. Both had lovely outdoor showers but water cold. Everything in deluxe much newer but outside drain blocked
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wordinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

After my trip to Krabi, I could definitely return here, but I would not come back to Peace Laguna Resort & SPA.

We have stayed now 14 days in a Superior room in the building seven, third floor. The location is very central in Ao Nang, and our views facing the rock hills are wonderful.

This hotel has many strengths. The area is beautiful and large, it's a relaxing big area with three pools. Staff is very friendly, but... often so helpless. The breakfast is quite nice, with an omelette frying station, fresh fruits and vegetables, at least two types of cerials and yoghurts, some Thai food, many cold cuts (cheese, ham, turkey, salami, et cetera), and nice juices too.

But, there are problems, why this hotel does not deserve four or at times even three stars. First of all, the hotel staff doesn't speak English very well. Once a lady went to the reception to report having seen a snake next to the swimming. The reception girl just kept asking for "loom numbel" (meaning "room number") without understanding the matter.

The superiour room in building seven was modern and well kept. The problems were related to their service.

During three evenings, we only got freezing cold water from our shower. We complained about this to the reception and our travel agent, but it took some time to fix the issue. Now, for the last two nights, the air-conditioning just stops working during the night.

Peace Laguna Resort would have potential to be a 4-star hotel, but it's currently a far away from that. These have been my most expensive, but also most modest stay in Thailand during my about 11 trips so far.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeroLehto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here with my parents in November, 2012. My parents stayed in the Privacy Cottage and I stayed in a Deluxe room with my fiance.

The hotel is a short walk to the beach and they have a direct path open until 6pm (at night you just walk back via the main beach road). The grounds are beautiful, some of the best I've seen in Ao Nang. It has a beautiful lagoon that stretches around all of the rooms with an island with pool/villas in the middle. The breakfast is great, with many options and an omelet bar (big bonus!). The staff were wonderful, very accommodating.

I think this is a great resort tucked in a quiet setting in the middle of Ao Nang. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Privacy Cottage or Upstairs Deluxe are the best options
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaWeeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The place has a great design, it's probably one of the best decorated resort in Ao Nang area. The size of the resort is quite big compared to others in the same area. This resort also offers a really nice view of the cliff.
This resort is not that far from the beach. It's about 10-15 mins walk. However, there's tuk tuk to take you to almost every where. They are usually found outside the hotel with fixed price.
The room is clean. It also offers you a huge bath tub inside with an outdoor shower. Both of them are really cool. Their amenities are average.
The service from the staff is great. At the breakfast, I noticed there were a lot of family with young kids, one staff really took extra care of the small kids and played with them so the parents could enjoy their breakfast more.
One thing that bothered my stay was, the noise from the connecting rooms. I stayed in a superior cottage with connecting room with another family of young kids. The noise can easily pass through that door since the room is a bit small, you can hear them cough clearly. If you are not traveling together, this could really be disturbing.I asked them to change the room , sadly it was full since it was a high season. I stayed there two nights, I didn't get a good sleep at all.
I'd recommend this to the family who are looking for tropical resort to stay.

Room tip: Go to Nopparatara beach for good Thai food.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wassika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews