We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$235
View deal
Trip.com$254
Agoda.com$254
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Hurb
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
224
32
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
32
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool free shuttle service three bedroom lovely villa living room villa offers fantastic stay sun loungers sor krabi tar ensuite tuk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 267 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

The main villa wooden door can't me locked, only the "house" can be locked. It means that anyone can come into our villa and be peeping at us through the glass transparent doors when we sleep. This just makes me feel super unsafe. And adding on, the reception closes at 10pm so it felt like we are on our own and it was creepy & we didn't felt safe. Just uncomfortable & for the price we paid, the least we deserve is to feel secure and safe

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank honey_tunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMPimannBuri, Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Honey_tunn,

Thank you for your time to share your recent experience at Pimann Buri. We value your comment very much. However, it must be a misunderstanding about the lock and the reception closed at 10 p.m. The wooden gate is lockable by pressing the button at the handle when it is closed and you are inside of the gate. Our Guest Service Agent stays at Reception Office on-site 24 hours. Only the Room Service/Kitchen, and the shuttle service ends at 10 p.m. We are sincerely sorry that you felt unsecured thinking that the reception was closed. Upon re-checking with the Guest Service Agents, they ensured me that the Reception Office stayed open 24 hour during your stay. In fact, it always opens 24 hours. Additionally, there is a 24 hour security guard at the entrance to the property.
Once again thank you for your feedback. If there is a concern during your stay, please do not hesitate to bring it up with the Guest Services right away. So, we have a chance to clarify and rectify it. Please do keep in touch. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back on your next trip to Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

My wife and i just stayed in Krabi for the first time and we where lucky enough to stay 8 nights at the lovely Pimann Buri Villas. We couldn't have asked for better Service from the lovely staff who went out of their way to provide us with an excellent stay.
Personalized service like breakfast prepared for you in our room, lovely handmade gifts and driven into town(6min drive) and picked up at our request.
The Villa was lovely and felt like a home away from home , thank you to everyone at Pimann Buri for a great stay , we will definitely be going to back to Krabi which is a great place, and we will definitely be staying at Pimann Buri. .

Room tip: peaceful and relaxing
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BoogzNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMPimannBuri, Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear BoogzNat,
Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay at Pimann Buri. Our staff would be delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable 8 days and felt that we were your home away from home. We love that very much. Krabi is a great place for a vacation. It still have a small town feel to it, different feeling from Phuket. Commuter long tail boat makes it convenient for island hopping, such as Railay or Poda Island. Please do keep in touch. We will look forward to welcome you again at Pimann Buri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the villa for 2 nights for our anniversary. The villa's size was just right for the both of us and we love the pool. There were birds and butterflies in the gardens around the compunds of the villa which made it very pleasant to wake up to. Staff were friendly and helpful. Courteous as well. It was an overall wonderful stay and i would highly recommend it to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suliani84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMPimannBuri, Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Dear Suliani84,
Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay at Pimann Buri. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend us to others. As we mentioned in our website that we are not a beach front property, but we love trees and flowers and we are continuing adding trees, shrubbery and flowers to our property. At recent year, we had more birds and butterflies visiting us. They are quite pleasant. Our atmosphere is more like home and we think our guests feel the same. The pluses are the private swimming pool, the cleaning crews, the chef, the drivers and the concierge service that make it comfortable. Please do keep in touch. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again the next time you travel to Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received at Pimann Buri Luxury Pool Villas from 04 July 2016 to 08 July 2016.
My boyfriend and myself wanted to have a relax and distress vacation, your staff did not disappoint us!!!

Your concierge, supervisor (Fah), Manager (Pon), were excellent people and very attentive to their guests. An example, when we were having our breakfast buffet, they noticed us liking the juicy water melon and by noon, they arranged to bring us a plate of complimentary water melon to our Villa. With the thoughtfulness from Fah & Pon, they really made our day though it was a small gesture, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staying in Pimann Buri Luxury Pool Villas actually enhanced our vacation experience.

Not forgetting, a big THANK YOU to the chef and his team, who spent a lot of time for the breakfast buffet…

Every staff member with whom we came in contact was attentive and kind including housekeeping staffs. They even extended their time by showing us the way to use towel to fold elephants & swans. Is it not wonderful? We have already decided to return to Pimann Buri for our next vacation, which will be soon...

We had a wonderful 5 days vacation, and I have recommended Pimann Buri to all of my colleagues, friends and family. Thank you again for such outstanding and excellent service!!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoyceL2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMPimannBuri, Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Joyce L,

Thank you very much for spending your time to write us a review and share your experience of your stay in July. Our staff and I are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing and de-stress vacation with us. You came during the period that we offer the breakfast buffet (We do, from time to time, offer the breakfast buffet instead of the in-villa buffet to break the monotony of the week :-) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and thought that the chef and his team did a great job, and also Ms. Fah and Mr. Pong had made your stay enjoyable. Please come back soon. All of us will be around and look forward to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Location is not in front of the beach BUT when we swim or dive inThailand, we used to take boat to go for the island to get real beautiful beaches. So whle you are staying here relax and enjoy friendly occassion in a quiet settings. on the beach ?? you'll always disturbed by the sound of waves and heat and solty wind! enjoy your private pool with your friends or family with reasonable price , I guarantee !!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haotani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RMPimannBuri, Manager at Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear haotani,
Thank you very much for your review. Yes, actually if you must stay right on the beach front, we will not be the best choice. However, Pimann Buri is not very far from Ao Nang Beach and we provide free shuttle service several times a day, at your convenience, as you had experience it. But as you mentioned that you went to islands to swim or dive, and happily came back to the villa for relaxing, a quiet evening with family and loved ones, then we are a good choice in that regards. The long tail boat ride to Poda Island and Railay is very reasonable price and daily time schedule, and only 15 minute ride. So, it is very convenient for most of our guests. As far as the price goes, thank you for stating that our villa price is reasonable (for the services we provide, I hope)! Please do keep in touch. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again the next time you travel to Krabi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews