We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”

Jenna's Bistro & Wine
Ranked #11 of 274 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Thai, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Western bistro / steakhouse grill with exclusive wine and cocktail menu. Imported high quality Australian Black Angus beef, melt in mouth Italian cold cuts, delicious French cheeses, Fresh Norwegian Cod fish, Maine lobsters and freshest local seafood ready to please your taste puds. Home made delicious desserts and fantastic Thai menu satisfied Asian spicy carvings. Wines selected over 10 countries all around the world to match everyones palate and budget. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner on fine dining style settings.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We visited Jenna's after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The food and service was fantastic and we had one of the best meals we had in our 3 week visit in Thailand. There is a good choice of food but not a huge menu which is great as you get the impression that everything on the menu is amazing. There is also a great wine menu at reasonable prices (for Thailand). This place is a must visit for dinner if you are in Ao Nang.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennasbistrowine, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for great compliments of our cuisine and service.

Our selection on menu is definitely less then many other restaurants have in Ao Nang. We think at "less is more quality" when it comes to items on our menu. Concentrating smaller menu ensures daily fresh ingredients, more time for chefs for their preparation and cooking to perfection every time.


Culinary regards
Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    274
    71
    29
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Follow-up - even better”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Second and third visit. The second was a dinner. Everything was even better than the first visit, in part due to the fact that they now make their own fries from actual potatoes. The mushroom soup was again delicious and the tuna was perfectly cooked. Extra points for when we were contemplating on the wine and the chef/owner actually recommended the cheaper one of the two since he thought it would be a better match - instead of trying to upsell. Integrity rules!

Third visit (does this count, I don't know) was when we got a picnic basket for the following day on our way to Phra Nang. Cold cuts, salad, olives, baguettes, cheesecake and a whole lot more, complete with actual plates and glasses and cutlery. The jealous looks alone from our fellow beach goers, nibbling their chips, were worth it.

If you are interested in food at all (of course you are, otherwise you wouldn't be reading this in the first place), your visit to Ao Nang is not complete without Jenna's.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCL_DTLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennasbistrowine, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear MCL_DTLA

"Paying customer is good customer"...old cliche
"Happy paying customer is great customer"...no doubt

"Happy, paying, several time returning, who write's the most detailed professional review with great recommendation is .... something very special which I have not come a cross often.

THANK YOU!

Best Regards
Mikko Kataja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Lovely restaurant with fantastic service and fantastic food! A bit pricier than some of the other nearby restaurants but well worth the spend! The owner was really friendly and seemed eager to please. You must visit this place at least once whilst in Ao Nang!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice dinner place”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Food quality is good although slightly more expensive then the surrounding restaurants (but is worth the price especially if you're getting the set menu). Nice ambience to dine either indoor and outdoor with great service which is efficient.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shi Chuan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best meal in Thailand”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This place is amazing. I cannot even describe how excellent everything was, but here it goes!

Wine list was small, but an excellent selection, much better than some of the wine lists in Singapore. Salads were the freshest lettuce I've had since living in SEAsia. Owner told us he buys them from a local grower in Krabi. It was like eating salad right off of the farm. I had a crab pasta with loads of crab and fresh made pasta sauce. They did not drown the pasta in sauce, nor was it light, it was a perfect mixture...and the crab ooh the crab! Husband had a tenderloin steak with onion rings and home made fries. Steak had the best char taste and the bernaise sauce was creamy goodness! Onion rings were lightly fried and onion was that sweet crunch. Not the over fried or over soggy you can get other places. Now the best was the French fries!!! Crispy on the outside and soft smooth in the middle.

This place was so good, I would fly to Krabi just to eat here. It's not going to be a $4 meal but it's not an expensive one either, I've spent twice as much in Singapore for half the quality of a meal.

Do not miss this place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southernqt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prapakorn, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Southernqt72,

Thank you for writing such a long detailed review.

Fantastic to hear at your last night dinner in Thailand met your high expectations. Hopefully you get the change to come back soon..... Krabi is only 1.5h flight away.

Thanks again
Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenna's Bistro & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Jenna's Bistro & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing