We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and wine”

Jenna's Bistro & Wine
Ranked #14 of 271 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Western bistro / steakhouse grill with exclusive wine and cocktail menu. Imported high quality Australian Black Angus beef, melt in mouth Italian cold cuts, delicious French cheeses, Fresh Norwegian Cod fish, Maine lobsters and freshest local seafood ready to please your taste puds. Home made delicious desserts and fantastic Thai menu satisfied Asian spicy carvings. Wines selected over 10 countries all around the world to match everyones palate and budget. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner on fine dining style settings.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb food and wine”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Jenna's had just opened/changed management when we popped in to look at the menu. It just looked a bit different from the other places to eat in the area.

We loved it so much we went back the following night with friends. It is a nice to have something different on offer when you are away for a while and have lived of Thai food for a while.

The service was excellent, the wine lovely and the coffee to die for.This was certainly the best place we ate whilst in Ao Nang.
It was certainly more expensive than anywhere we ate in Thailand, but worth every penny. Although in terms of UK prices, a bargain :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank k8ej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennasbistrowine, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear k8ej1"

Thank you for taking time to review us even your visits are a while back in November. I cant say I would remember your, but certainly nice surprise to hear from you.

I'm really pleased to hear your comments about our coffee.
In Thailand its hard to find well made coffee( available coffee beans are good, but generally the "baristas", coffee shop workers don't know how to brew coffee). Our coffee is FRESH, meaning its roasted in Phuket and its from 2 days to 2 weeks old, not like many coffee beans are roasted in different country 6-9 months ago. It makes a HUGE different. All so its a special blend of Ethiopian, Indian and Thai coffee beans which we store properly and ground by the order. Well, we like our coffee...

If you ever come this way again, come for "cuppa"

Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    709
    269
    71
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Of course it's No.1!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I cannot rate this place enough. Great setting, great staff and delicious food! We went twice. We had the set menu the first time which was great value! We chose from the normal menu the second time. I would highly recommend the crab salad starter and the cheesecake dessert - both are divine!!! Definitely worth a visit for foodies!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishtravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennasbistrowine, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi "ucanfindliz"....

Thank you for your great comments and review description about Jenna's. Unfortunately after your review we dropped from the pole position few steps back, well you cant always please everyone.

However, it was great to see you coming back! Crab salad is definitely the best and most popular item on starter options, glad you liked it.
Cheesecake is my wife's favorite, who wouldn't like homemade baked cheesecake with real Tahitian vanilla???

Thanks again & enjoy your rest of the holiday
Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best fine restaurant in Ao Nang”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I visited Jenna's with a couple of new friends. We were all attracted to the Pork Belly they serve in the Set Menu but unfortunately there was only one serving of pork left. The waitress explained their situation very calmly and was so apologetic it made me feel somewhat guilty. Two of my friends asked to switch the pork for lamb jokingly. I didn't expect the waitress to go with it but she did!

I love how they don't stress you to order. The meal took a bit of time to arrive but while waiting they offered baskets of bread.

Everything we ordered was nothing less than perfect and so were their service. It was a great way to end my second last day at Krabi.

Will definitely return and recommend. :D

Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennasbistrowine, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Audrey,

Thank you for your review.

Im really glad to hear at your and your friends were pleased even the shortage of the pork belly. Regarding of few great reviews of the pork belly dish, we have been struggling to produce it enough for demand. It takes us up to 48h for preparation for this dish and its difficult to find pork belly in Thailand which is not too fatty ( I will keep searching ). Luckily you found very good alternative option.
See you next time, thanks again

Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and great wine”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The Thai food was awesome. Try the Morning Glory with Pork Belly. Also a great selection of wine that has been properly stored if you are looking for a good red. Enjoy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark_L_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennasbistrowine, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Hi Mark,

It was great to see you and your company coming back for two night in a row for our Thai food & wine. We are marketing our selves as a "European style" restaurant and most of our menu is mix western. However the Thai selection is much liked and recognised, we are using very traditional recipes and methods which I know is pleasing the western palate.

Thank you for your comments, will pass it to our Thai chefs Jane & Fon.

Hopefully see you next time
Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A delicious treat.”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent service in a great atmosphere with the finest food you can get in Krabi. Love to go here with my friends and colleagues. Let it be a full dinner or just some cold cuts with a good glass of wine; it´s always worth a visit. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aljoscha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennasbistrowine, Owner at Jenna's Bistro & Wine, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Aljoscha,

Thank you for your kind comments. It's always a pleasure to have fellow hospitality professionals like you and your colleagues as a customers @ Jenna's. There's no doubt at that's one of the best inspiration to us.

Thanks again & see you soon...

Mikko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jenna's Bistro & Wine also viewed

 

Been to Jenna's Bistro & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing