We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Expedia.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Hotels.com$37
eDreams$30
CheapTickets$37
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveler rating
319
263
97
34
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
263
97
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel infinity pool no lift private beach top floor shower head small pool johan aonang massage khun convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 742 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for few times. My recent trip wasin July 2011.
What I liked about this place is it has the Moroccan themed and love the spacious bathroom.
It is also affordable and when it is on non peak season it is cheap.
The hotel is located away from the busy streets but it is not far away to move around.
During my last trip, I feel ill and the hotel staff was nice enough to send breakfast to my room.
They are also very accommodative to your request if there is anything they could help.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chillclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Alis hotel is located in quiet street but not far away from main street. You can walk everywhere you need. The beach is 10min slow walking. Aonang is town,it has market in the evening, but it's far away from Alis hotel, it's on other side of Aonang (you can hire motorbike). Aonang it's not part of Krabi town, Krabi town is 20 min driving.

Main street is full of shops, restaurants and spas, the stollholders will be inviting you to their shops, which was a little bit annoying, but it you can buy here cheap clothes, bikini, handbags, etc,(cheaper then in Phuket) Everything is fake. Bars are also there, live music and disco after noon.

Massage start from 200THB. Motorbike is possible to get from 200THB per day + petrol, which was about 150THB for all day travelling.

Food was excellent and very spicy. If you don't like hot food, always say NOT SPICY, if you say little bit, you will be in fire. We don't mind spicy food, but some of the dishes we couldn't finish. We have eaten on the streets and food was better then in restaurants and also much cheaper. Just our opinion,

Alis hotel is small and quiet hotel. It wasn't in condition, it wasn't perfectly clean but just because the walls weren't painted, air humidity is high and it affect bathrooms, walls etc. but we loved this hotel. Personal is soooo kind. Thai people are always in good mood and they have great humour. The pool has brown tiles, that is why it looks dirty, as one of the review wrote. Alis hotel don't have own restaurant, just breakfast. We think it was good value of money. I think it's not nessary to pay extra for spa, which means to have wooden bath in room. It' s better to spend money for spa and massages outside.
Tea and coffee in the room was free, everthing else - coke, water, beer - were charged.

Breakfast was limited choice. There were jams, toasts (white and wholemeal), croissant, fruit, eggs, juices, milk, black tea and some of their sausages.

Rooms were cleaned every day, clean towels everyday, enough space, large bed, Air conditioning + air fun. Beach mat was available, which you not find in Phuket. In Phuket you have to pay for for deck chair (100THB per day/person- Patong beach).

We had some of the trips, which Thailand is rich for that. We have been on Railay beach, Phi phi island, elephant ride (we didn't like, it was weird), Tiger cave (excellent), Krabi town, Krabi night market (excellent), Bang Klong beach (excelent, nobody there, they just were building new hotel), canoe trip (excellent), lagoon, natural spring falls (excellent) and Phuket island. We were always lucky for tourist guides. We took twice taxi, same guy, his name is 'TUK', he walks with a limp. He was excellent, he took us everywhere we wanted, he stopped everywhere we wanted, even when our trip took all day. we always discuss price with him (we were four people). He has very good English and he told us a lot about Thailand. Most of people in restaurants didn't have so good English as him.

PHUKET - we have been in Phuket and we didn't like it, it is really crowded and if you want to spend holiday on the beach and in bars, go there. Bars are on every step. We found out that Phuket is more expensive then Aonang. You even have to pay for toilet (just 10THB, nothing, but...)

If you want to ask me about anything, please contact me.

Room tip: We had room on the same level with pool, which was good advatege. You don't have to walk stair when you forget something.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Actually I visited this hotel in Nov 2008 but still wish to share the experience at here^^
If you wish to have a relax holiday, you will definitely love Alis.
Alis located in a quiet street, but that doesn't mean it is far away from the main street of Aonang, everything is within walking distance.
The room is clean, tidy & cozy but I dont like their light in the night, it is abit dark.
I'm delighted by their bathroom with rainforest shower head, enjoy showering evertime :p
However there are some part the hotel would need to improve: (1) the breakfast with limited choices (2) mosquito or fly at the lobby & dining area
Overall Alis would be a nice boutique hotel which I will recommend!!

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Based on reviews on booking.com we made a reservation but it turned out to be a big dissapointment! Old hotel, dirty, very dirty pool (green and black). The room was spacy but doors couldn't close, airconditioning was leaking and vaporizing/damping, wooden bath for which we paid extra didn't function but above all the room was smelling terribly!! They masked the dirty and humid smell with a very strong chemical soap smell. After complaining the staff agreed to our complaints and offered us another room, we checked 4 rooms... all smelled terrible, this time without the soap flavor.... we did not accept the other rooms offered which the staff could agree to... after calling with the owner in Bangkok no refund was "possible".... we checked out....

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sting14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in early November 2011. It was a last minute booking due to the flooding situation in Bangkok we couldn't go to our original prebooked hotel and had to take this place in order not to loose money spent with travel operator
Firstly Ao Nang itself isn't much of a destination, pay the extra baht and go to Phi Phi, Railey or Koh Lanta which are all easily accessible and heaps nicer.
The hotel itself was by far the most pricey place we stayed on our 1 month stay in Thailand and also the poorest value for money.
Our room wasn't particularly clean, marks on the toilet and what looked like a bloodstain on the shower curtain. At breakfast we also noticed the cutlery provided was filthy and the pool didn't look particularly clean either. Breakfast really wasn't that great.
The price per night should indicate a better standard than this. We got better value everywhere else we went.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egalla84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews