We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome stay !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

one of the best vacation I ever had...very tranquil..if you are looking for a quiet place for your family or just for yourself, this is it.

Sit back at the beach, read your book, enjoy the pool....soak the sun!! the town area is not far and staff here is very warm. Dont miss the diverse breakfast spread.

I would definitely go back and spend a few more days there !

Room Tip: Sea side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdixit1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear mdixit1980

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay in November last year.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay including the large breakfast buffet selection.

We truly appreciate the support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi.

Kind regards, David Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,742
    961
    392
    182
    144
See reviews for
793
1,991
52
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MELBOURNE AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just returned after spending 8 nights there with my wife, our first thought having arrived at the Pontoon to take us to shore was YOU MUST BE JOKING! the look of fear on the other guests faces as they clung desperately to anyone and anything to avoid falling into the sea, once ashore we walked several hundred metres on jelly like legs to check-in, the staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful but the service at all the restaurants are very slow, understandable when full but only a dozen diners each time we dined, 10 to 15 minute wait for drinks and that's after we ordered and 30 to 45 minutes for our meal to arrive, the food at the thai restaurant was terrible. we stayed in a deluxe spa overlooking the sea, nice view but the room is very basic, no where to sit in the room except on the bed.The breakfast was good and the staff great but in no hurry to return to this resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TONY96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear TONY96

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us last month.

Please accept my apologies that the service in the restaurant service speed did not meet with your expectations. Unfortunately without more details as to which restaurant and which meal period I am unable to investigate this further.

I was surprised though to read you comments on the thai food as we usually receive very positive comments on this and as you can appreciate we have local thai staff cooking their own thai food. However I will ensure that the director of food and beverage looks into this so we can meet the expectations of all our guests.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards, David Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just got back after two weeks here for my honeymoon.

Before I start, let me address the two apparently 'controversial' items about this resort- the monkey trail, and the floating pontoon.

The Monkey Trail: one reviewer went as far as to say: "...with many narrow steps to climb up and down for 20 minutes + in excruciating heat and humidity with danger of being attacked by monkeys or robbed by thieves".

It took me and my wife (and then later another two couples) a whole 8 minutes to go up and down. We aren't particularly fit. The trail has lots of wooden boards to use to go up, along, then down. The boards are wider spaced in places, but at no point is it dangerous. Yes it's hot and humid, but...shock...it's like it everywhere in that area, not just the trail.

The monkeys themselves are totally chilled. As we aren't used to being so close to monkeys, the first time we had to walk past one sat on the hand rail, we weren't sure what to expect. They just look, then get bored. At about half three/ four PM, they all head down to the bottom of the trail and relax, grooming each other or just trying to eat coconuts. As for getting robbed by thieves- lol. There is a security guard shack at either end of the trail, and they keep an eye on who uses it. We only passed commuting workers at Centara, either going to or from Ao Nang or other tourists.

You do need to be able bodied, and kids will need to be told to walk slowly and surely, but it is no big deal at all.

Secondly, the pontoon- it's perfectly safe, and it looks worse than it is. It does roll up and down with the waves, but we used it a lot, and watched others use it and there is no issue. The Thais are very happy to help if you look like you're in trouble.

As for people not being told about the Monkey Trail and then complaining they feel isolated....really? They clearly use TripAdvisor, but don't bother reading about the resort they are spending £1000+ going to? Come on, pull the other one.

OK, so on with the review.

As has been mentioned, the resort is indeed isolated to a point. You can either walk out using the Monkey Trail, or if the tide is out, you can just walk around the outcropping and save time/effort. Also, a free shuttle boat is available that takes you to Nopparathara Pier, which is basically the other side of Ao Nang. You can then get a cheap (£1) tuktuk (motorbike with sidecar) back into Ao Nang. All very easy and no hassles. Personally, we never bothered with the boat as the Monkey Trail was so easy.

We arrived after sunset, and reception was busy but we only waited 10 mins for our room, and were given refreshments while we waited.

We stayed in one of the Villas next to the pool, with a sea view, and as such we had a slightly bigger residence than some of the other buildings. They knew we were on a honeymoon, so they had laid on some champagne, a cake and fruit as a nice welcome. Very nice touch! The villa had lots of space, a large living room with sofas and TV (which we never used so can't comment on the channels etc) and a large bedroom also.

The bedroom came with a king-size bed, which was very comfortable. Nice to see four heavy pillows supplied also. There was, like the lounge, a TV in the room which we didn't use, and also a desk in one corner which was great if you wanted to do emails etc. The villa has it's own dedicated wifi router, which is chargeable unless, like us, you sign up to their 'Club' service- more on that in a minute.

You get a well stocked (but expectedly expensive) minibar, but tea/coffee and bottled water is plentiful and free (as the tap water isn't drinkable)

The villa has 2 seperate aircon controls, one for the lounge area, one for the bedroom, and ceiling fans. Aircon was very good, no problem keeping cool.

When we arrived, we got a free Spa treatment for both of us, which was amazingly good! I don't normally care one way or the other for massages, but the whole environment of the Spa was brilliant and was very relaxing (we both went for the Aromatherapy massage).

I would *highly* recommend going for the Club upgrade, which was very much worth it. You basically upgrade before you go, and you get: free internet, turn-down service daily, free papers, 10% off at the Spa, complimentary laundry service (one piece each per day) and access to the Club Lounge. This was the real highlight for me of the Club Service, as it's a very comfortable building where you are treated so well by the attentive staff who always have a smile and you get to know (hello to Cha and Pat!).

The Club Lounge is open all day, and they serve Breakfast, Mid-day snacks, Afternoon Tea, Pre-dinner cocktails and Evening cordials- all free of charge. They don't skimp on the alcohol servings either, so beware!

Ao Nang itself is worth heading into, some great places to eat if you fancy escaping the resort (and the resort prices)- all cheap and very good. Also, if you fancy some nightlife, Centrepoint is a good place to start, you can enjoy cheap drinks and shisha pipes there.

OK, what else- the pools are unheated, but heating them is really unnecessary anyway. The sea is much more preferable anyway and is a stones throw from the pool.

Due to the sudden rain downpours, there are umbrellas everywhere for use on the resort, which is a nice touch.

There are 3 restaurants and 2 bars in the hotel, all of which are lovely. As we went in low season, I don't know if them being very quiet is a result of this, or people just not being that interested in eating/drinking in the resort.

You can also book trips in the resort, as they have a travel desk in the Library (where you can also get free wifi). I felt they were very reasonably priced (for instance, an all day Phi Phi trip was £35 each)

OK, so to the things that weren't so good.

Clearly the resort was undergoing refurbishment in the empty rooms, and they were beavering away to complete this before high season kicks off. This didn't cause any noise issues, but did take away from the serenity of the place. My point was really that some of the rooms (ours included) were due this refurbishment, and there were things that were starting to fray around the edges.

For instance- we had an outside door with a bolt that can be slid into the upper frame, and this would secure the door. Unfortunately, this whole bolt mechanism had fallen out (no screws holding it in!). Why the previous residents had't reported it is beyond me, but maybe there should've been checks in-between checkout of one couple and check in of the next?

Also, our balcony lights didn't work- this wasn't a simple 'change the bulbs' job either.

Finally, our bathroom sink wasn't draining properly.

Now, in each instance, a quick call to reception yielded a member of engineering coming out within 20 minutes to rectify the problem. Lets face it, things to wrong in any establishment- it's how, and how quickly they deal with it, that earns them the respect. I was very impressed with the speed of putting these things right (the lights issue was reported at about 9pm).

But, refurbishments are needed, it's little things that you barely notice but all stack up.

Also, a shout out to Sara and Jan, who were the ceaselessly working managers running around making sure everyone was happy. We met them officially when we were invited to 'meet the management' over drinks and canapes in the Rim Sai restaurant. It's nice that they care enough to get direct feedback, although only 6 guests were there (don't know how many were invited).

So, in summary- we had a fantastic time, the resort, the staff, even the unpredictable weather were all great. We'd love to come back soon!

PS. Those who complain about the staff not speaking English....really???!

Room Tip: Recommend either a high room near the back (but you will get raiding monkeys making for your minibar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank BugPowderDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear BugPowderDust

Thank you for sharing your comments following your honeymoon at our resort last month.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for clarifying for all our other readers the real facts about the 2 most talked about features of our resort.

I am glad you enjoyed your villa and the Club Lounge and my apologies that some of the maintenance issues had been overlooked in your room. As you have rightly mentioned the rooms are being renovated and have now almost fully completed so I am confident the wear and tear issues you have mentioned have all been rectified.

Thank you for specifically mentioning Sara and Jan, we have shared these comments with them and they are greatly appreciated.

Once again thank your for your kind support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi.

Kind regards, David Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The service at the reception and for transfer could be improved. From that point of view this is not a 5 star hotel. There was also some issues with a bill for the mini-bar (we didn´t use the mini-bar at all). It took around 20 min to solve this (10 dollars) issue.

The lock to our room was broken, they had to climb onto the balcony to open the door with a screwdriver. So every time we was going to the room, we had to ask in the reception for them to come an open the door for us. Took them 3 days to fix the lock. We requested a new room but it was fully booked. We already had paid for the stay, otherwise we would have moved to an other hotel because of this.

If you are looking for a high class SPA you will find it here. Also the food at the restaurant was good, specially the Sushi. The location is also nice, but the beach was a bit crowded when fully booked hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annacopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear annacopenhagen

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort.

It was disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations due to your arrival experience and please accept my apologies for the problems you experience with your door lock any for any inconvenience this caused. We are currently in the process of converting all our door locks from the traditional turn key model to electronic key card locks and we have experienced several challenges with the change over of the hardware.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the food, in particular in Hagi our Japanese restaurant and the Spa provided with you with a great experience.

Once again thank your for your feedback and we will continue to work on these issues so we can meet the expectation of all our guests.

Yours sincerely, David Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in Centara Grand Beach on B&B in April 2012. The hotel is on a secluded location with stunning views. We enjoyed the feeling that we were in the middle of an isolated jungle. Jungle trees are all around the resort and expect visit by monkeys in your balcony in some mornings.

It was very enjoyable to swim in the pool as you could barely see the buildings but the rocks and plantation. Reception and service desk staff were very helpful and dealt with inquiries immediately.

Rooms are very spacious and has very big terraces. Our terrace accommodated two sunbeds, two coffee tables, a two-seater sofa, a table with two chairs. Plenty of space to chill out in the room or terrace.

Breakfast is repetitive and we felt like there was nothing to eat after 3 days. We did not have any stomach problems though. Dinner is expensive for Thailand standards but reasonable for a 5-star hotel. the BBQ buffet dinner on Tuesday nights cost 1,300 baht per person (eqv. to £26) including the service charge and 17% tax. Variety of meat, salads and seafood including lobster and grilled whole crabs available on an "eat as much as you like" basis. Expensive but worth the money.

Access to hotel is either by boat (free shuttle service) or 10 minutes walk on the monkey trail. You can see many monkeys in the afternoon - they are harmless unless you feed them or try to make physical contact with them.

In Krabi, i would suggest having hot stone massage at Boossabakorn Spa (10 minutes by taxi). massage is expensive but worth the money. We also had one hour oil massage on the beach for 200 - 250Bht everyday, cheap massage in terms of price and quality but relaxing but beware of mosquitoes there in the evenings.

Overall, I think the pros far outweigh the cons and I'd love to come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Definitely go for or upgrade to seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oncu_gocebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear oncu_gocebe

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay back in April.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team.

I appreciate your comments on the breakfast buffet however the chef does have several hot dishes, the pastries and the fruit all rotate on a daily basis.

The area surrounding the resort is very much like a jungle and I am pleased this added to your overall experience.

Once again thank your for your support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi.

Kind regards, David Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here in august of this year for the first ten nights of our honeymoon and it was fantastic. We booked with Virgin and they were absolutely brilliant. The hotel location is absolutely stunning with lovely pools and a gorgeous secluded beach. Yes it is remote and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone especially elderly or with poor mobility (though they're were both staying there plus children etc,) as access to ao nang is either over a slightly adventurous 'monkey trail' or via free speed boat which is at the end of an unfixed jetti. However staff were always on hand to help you across the latter and we loved the fact that the hotel wasn't accessible to the general public, it meant that whenever we wanted one we got a sunbed without any hassle and the beach was all ours!

We had a free upgrade to a spa deluxe garden room and it was gorgeous, we couldn't fault it. Waterfall shower, huggggeee comfy bed, jacuzzi on the balcony, air con, dressing gowns, room cleaned daily and a turn down service every evening. Yes there are monkeys around, it's a national park, but as long as you don't leave food around or your doors open then they're amazing to watch and leave you pretty much alone.

The one big downfall is that everything in the hotel is very expensive. Drinks, food and the spa are all significantly more expensive than anywhere else (massage in hotel = £35, in ao nang it's about £5.) Food at the pool and the other restaurants is ok, the Thai themed buffet was lovely. the japenese restaurant we ate at on the first night cost us £75 for two courses and a cocktail but it was the best meal we've ever eaten! If you don't want to spend a fortune then you need to make the effort to book the speedboat and go to ao nang for dinner - not a chore as there are brill restaurants and bars and it's ten mins on the speedboat and 5 mins in a tuk tuk.

Overall staff are fantastic, location is stunning-just absolutely beautiful and the facilities are great, but be prepared to spend a lot of money if you stay in the hotel 24/7.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view, the higher up the better if you are ok with stairs. And ask for the jacuzzi room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Alison S

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent honeymoon at our resort.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of all the team.

We do review our food and beverage prices on a regular basis and they are in line with other hotels in the area that offer the same services and facilities.

Yes we all agree with you that the location is truly unique and I am please this added to your overall experience.

Once again thank your for your support and recognition and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Krabi.

Best regards, David Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

First of all, this hotel is not fit for the physically challenged, the elderly or families with very young children or infants. Make sure you are physically fit before you book this hotel. The website does not warn you of the extremely dangerous floating pontoon which is the only way into the resort if you take their shuttle boat (you must book your seats this advance, they do inform you about this in the booking but in very small prints). The only other way into the resort without having to take the shuttle boat is via a dangerous "monkey trail" with many narrow steps to climb up and down for 20 minutes + in excruciating heat and humidity with danger of being attacked by monkeys or robbed by thieves. The resort is often overbooked meaning you have to wait a long time past check-in hour to get your room. When the rain pours (and it does very heavily and for a long period), you are definitely going to get wet as all the facilities including your rooms are spread out in different buildings with no covered walkway. They have several buggies to ferry guests around but there are not enough of them around and certainly not enough staff to operate them. The room I stayed in was a Premium Ocean view room, located on the 3rd floor on a building without lifts and steep stairs, the room has an expansive balcony with sun loungers and daybed looking out onto the hotel gardens and the sea. The sliding doors need lubricating and the bed was squeaks every time I move my body. The bathroom is large and nicely decorated but the hardware show signs of extreme wear and tear. The reception lady who escorted me to the room failed to warn of me of impending monkey raids and the next morning when we went to breakfast forgetting to lock the sliding doors (we did shut them) and came back to the room to find that it was trashed by a troop of monkeys who stole minibar snacks and left piles of excrement everywhere. Luckily we kept or valuables and clothes in the wardrobe. It was good that housekeeping staff spotted the monkeys raiding our room and took photo evidence to void the minibar charges off our bill. The food in the restaurants are good and reasonably priced (Thai Fried rice costed about 200 Baht ++ ). Breakfast was also adequate with the standard offerings. The hotel has a water sport centre where you can borrow a kayak for an hour each time and venture into the bay at your own risk. All in all, this is a fun resort in a beautiful location. Don't expect five star service and be prepared to disembark on the shaky floating pontoons and walk up to your room soaked wet. The resort can become very crowded so don't expect a complete zen experience. I think you can find resorts with equally beautiful view that is located in a more accessible location at a lower rate. The choice is yours.

Room Tip: loved the premium ocean view room on the 3rd floor of a building not far from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCKBR, General Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear skyrider88

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us last month.

You are correct to state that the resort is not suitable for physically challenged guests as we do not have any facilities to accommodate them and due to the many steps in the resort as well as our unique location.

Please accept my apologies that the staff member taking you to your room did not inform you about the monkeys, however there is a sign on the entrance door as well as on the desk and in various documents handed to you including my welcome letter, I am sorry you did not have time to read any of these.

I am not aware of any thieves on the monkey trail and I have never heard or received any such reports in the past. We do have a security guard station each side and guests cannot enter the resort without registering with the security guard.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I am sorry we did not completely meet your expectations, but we will continue to work on these to ensure we can meet the legitimate expectations of all our guests.

Yours sincerely, David Martens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
7.4 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
7.3 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
5.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Address: 396-396/1 Moo 2, Ao Nang, | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#3 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden away in secluded Pai Plong Bay and surrounded by emerald waters and a luxuriant national park, this five-star beachfront resort is a tropical paradise for those seeking a romantic hideaway or a relaxing stay with their family. The resort instils an air of understated luxury with generously-sized rooms and private villas ranging in size from 72 to 399 square metres and offering the option of garden or ocean views, an outdoor Jacuzzi, or a plunge pool. Designed in modern Thai style, with high ceilings, spacious living areas dominated by wooden accents, stone features and soothing colours, the rooms and villas are calm oases. Accessible by boat only, the resort offers an abundance of opportunities to relax and explore. To name a few: unwind with blissful spa treatments at Spa Cenvaree, savour Thai, Japanese, and International cuisines at one of the four restaurants, enjoy complimentary water sports (kayaking, sailing, paddle boarding – the first hour is free), lounge with one of the swimming pools while the kids are kept busy at the kids clubs, enjoy carefree days on the white sands of Pai Plong Bay. With warm waters with extraordinary underwater visibility, beautiful coral formations and an exotic marine life, the Andaman Sea is a tropical paradise for diving enthusiasts and those with with a longing for more holiday thrills. The experts at the resort’s PADI dive centre provide everything that is needed for beginners, those with medium skills, and expert divers. Krabi International Airport is 40 minutes away from Nopparatthara pier which is approximately 15 minutes from the resort by boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort And Villas
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Ao Nang
Centara Grand Beach Hotel
Centara Grand Beach Krabi
Central Krabi Hotel
Central Krabi Bay Resort
Central Bay Resort Krabi
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing