We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Wine V Bar & Bistro
Ranked #16 of 265 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Asian, Thai, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: CHILL OUT & DINE; Enjoy relaxed and romantic wining and dining in Ao Nang. One of the finest places to eat and drink in Krabi, Wine V Bar & Bistro introduces a contemporary venue to enjoy cocktails, lite bites and Thai and international favourites. Guests will revel at the open-kitchen where they can observe the chef at work. Whilst, the casual outdoor seating creates the perfect spot for friends to come together and chill-out with a wide selection of old and new world wines and creative cocktails.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Just had dinner there tonight, excellent wine and food at a great price for premium service at very trendy & well designed venue. Would fit in well in any cosmopolitan city. A must visit if you are in Ao Nang, staff were excellent very attentive, polite and lots of fun, don't understand why there would be any negative comments about Wine V Bar & Bistro, well done.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Paul A,

Greeting from Wine V Bar & Bistro and Thank you very much for reply and great to see how you had enjoyed many things in our restaurant; the wine, the food, the staff service and particular the trendy & well designed is well received.

Next time you visit make sure to try the “Grilled Crispy Duck Breast” (served with grilled lettuce and pasto lemon sauce) which is one of a personal favorite of mine.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to see your return to Wine V Bar & Bistro.

With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    125
    32
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not Same Same”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Ao Nang is full of cheap down market restaurants all selling the same poor quality Thai food. This appeals to those on a tight budget but means that every shop and restaurant is Same Same as they say in Thailand.

The Wine V is a welcome change. It is more up market with good food and wine by the bottle and glass. It is still very good value. Nice seats and views over the streets.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllanRossEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear AllanRossEdinburgh,

Greeting from Wine V Bar & Bistro and Thank you very much for taking the time to review about your experience and great to see how you had enjoyed and brought up the differenced of our Wine V Bar & Bistro with most of the restaurant in Ao Nang, Krabi.

Yes, our restaurant if designed for Chill out & Dine, Enjoy relaxed and romantic wining and dining in Ao Nang. One of the finest places to eat and drink in Krabi, Wine V Bar & Bistro introduces a contemporary venue to enjoy cocktails, lite bites and Thai and international favorites. Guests will revel at the open-kitchen where they can observe the chef at work. Whilst, the casual outdoor seating creates the perfect spot for friends to come together and chill-out with a wide selection of old and new world wines and creative cocktails.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to see your return to Wine V Bar & Bistro.

With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Province, Thailand
2 reviews
“Great atmosphere and good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I'm impressed by a very good atmosphere. The food is great and not as long as expected. The service is better than I think. The waitress is cute but the manager ignored us. maybe because we are Thai(the only disappointing thing).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imnutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Imnutte,

Greeting from Wine V Bar & Bistro and Thank you very much for reply and great to see how you had enjoyed many things in our restaurant; the atmosphere, the food and the staff service and regarding the service from manager we always happy for looking after all of our guests.

Next time you visit make sure to try the “Grilled Crispy Duck Breast” (served with grilled lettuce and pasto lemon sauce) which is one of a personal favorite of mine.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to see your return to Wine V Bar & Bistro.

With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best wine bistro I found in Krabi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I didn't expect much after reading many reviews before coming here. Actually the reviews make me reconsider should I come, but as the wine lover I have to try once. What I experienced is much better than I expected, maybe I read too much reviews, the food is quite late as they apologized for the insufficient staff. However, most of the food we ordered are really impressive. And the thing that make me vote for Excellent is the wine price is so cheap compared with quality especially in Ao nang, FYI, don't expect the food will be serve soon just relax with the atmosphere they provided.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Li J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Li J,

On behalf of Wine V Bar & Bistro team we thank you very much for taking the time to review about your experience and great to see how you had enjoyed many things; wine, food and staff service with our restaurant.

Next time you visit make sure to try our signature Thai wine “Monsoon Valley – Shiraz which is one of a our famous wine.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to see your return to Wine V Bar & Bistro.

With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Looks nice, low quality, overpriced food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Wish we have read the reviews before going. Nice terrace and the wine was ok. Bread tastes ok too. The menu looked good only food took ages to arrive.
Like previous comments, confirmed that the pizza tastes like a supermarket one. The bill was the biggest surprise, highest we have paid in Thailand for food and wine ever (and we have been here many times) and although we got many apologies for the late arrival of this disappointing quality food, no compensation was shown on the bill. We got a standard 10% service charge as a thank you!! There are a lot of nice restaurants in Ao Nang and if this one wants to survive they need to desperately improve the quality of their food and the waiting time. Good luck to them.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Liselottegerritsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueResortNSpa, Manager at Wine V Bar & Bistro, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Liselottegerritsen,

Thank you very much for your review and having dinner with us and we delighted to know that you enjoyed with the décor of the restaurant and the wine.

I am apologies on our service and food that we could not meet your expectations. We had taken noted as you had raised and will make sure that this problem would improve for the long-run which our aim to be one of the best restaurants in Ao Nang.

While I know we didn’t manage to impress on this occasion I do hope we may have the opportunity to serve you better should you decide to dine with us again.

With best regards,
Wine V Bar & Bistro, Ao Nang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine V Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wine V Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing