We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hostel with great atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Slumber Party Hostel and Bar
Ranked #1 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome hostel with great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

A really great hostel with very nice and friendly staff! The dorms are so clean and modern. Each bed has its own flashlight, wall socket, safetybox and a curtain so that you'll get your own private area if you want to.

There is aircon in the dorms and toilet/shower both upstairs and downstairs. The reception turns in to a bar at night time where you can have some drinks, play pool or just relax and chat with the other backpackers. I would definitely recommend that you stay here if you're a backpacker looking for a nice place and a familiar atmosphere. I met a lot of new friends here!!

Thank you Maria and Benni for great service :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Titti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    73
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
2
46
231
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Didn't sleep there but had a great time drinking there. Great atmosphere, cheap drinks and great for mingling and meeting new people. Shots are flying everywhere, as well ping pong balls from the ping pong table. Beer pong is lots of fun. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nong Khai, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had the best of both worlds in this hostel, it provided a great atmosphere to meet new people and have cheap drinks when it's the party your after, but even in the dorm rooms, with the Japanese pod style beds you have the privacy you desire if you just want to have a quiet place to stay and chill. It was also the first hostel that when I was checking in they carried my bag up for me, top class people who work there. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Smaller dorm room is cooler at night I found
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

so much fun! edmund maria benni create such a good atmosphere. go here if you are looking to meet, drink, party with fellow travelers. whether it's pub crawl beer pong rage cage the staff go out of their way to make sure it's a good time. clean modern facilities and it will only get better with all the improvements going on right now. one of the best places I have stayed at. thank you E M B!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Slumber party hostel is a great place to meet new people. Fresh dorms with your own little area for night lamp and charger is perfect and even if it's in a dorm it feels a bit private. Very nice young helpfull staff. Absolutly the best hostel I stayed at.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Elsa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I booked two nights at Slumber Party, and loved it so much I stayed an extra night. The staff were amazing, the social vibe was perfect, and the location is good. I was also extremely grateful that the rooms were air-conditioned, as the weather in Krabi was somewhere between a sauna and a furnace. The staff were also very helpful in making good restaurant recommendations and ordering a motorbike for me. It was worth sacrificing a bus ticket and staying an extra day. Hope to be back soon!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

So this hostel is perfect if you want to party, have fun and meet people! Don't stay here if you want a quiet peaceful place to sleep... This is a party place and excellent at what it does! Edmund is a top bloke who will go the extra mile to fix any problems you might have. Would definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Willjstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
1.0 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Glur Hostel
Glur Hostel
#4 of 136 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
6.0 mi away
Pak-Up Hostel
Pak-Up Hostel
#3 of 306 in Krabi Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slumber Party Hostel and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Party Hostel and Bar

Property: Slumber Party Hostel and Bar
Address: 376/41 Nopparat Thara Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR REPUTATION SPEAKS FOR ITSELF (We offer FREE BREAKFAST and a FREE BBQ EVERY DAY!!) The basis of the following information centers around two main questions ... DO YOU WANT US and DO WE WANT YOU. In an age where hostels can buy reviews or even worse write them themselves, we encourage you to conduct all necessary due diligence on your choice of hostel prior to your arrival in Ao Nang to avoid huge disappointment. If you are visiting this page it's highly likely that you are one of the numerous travellers that has heard about a ''SLUMBER PARTY PARTY''. We are proud that around 65% of our customers arrive through returning guests and referrals (a big thank you to those who have spread the word!). So let's get to it …. DO YOU WANT US? We make no excuses or apologies for the fact that we are the loudest and craziest party hostel in Ao Nang (possibly Thailand), our parties are famous and this is who we are. We strongly believe our commitment to this cause is the reason we are the busiest hostel in Ao Nang Krabi. Simply put, we give people what they want... 1. An unforgettable party 2. Clean and safe living conditions 3. A friendly and warm environment This simple formula has built the foundations of our success! Slumber Party is an established backpacker party hostel that has been running for years, it is NOT one of the numerous pop up, quick fix hostels in Ao Nang that promise the world but are under resourced, have poor hygiene levels and are poorly run...you know the kind we are talking about! DO WE WANT YOU? By not attempting to hide our reputation as the premier party hostel in South East Asia we are no doubt missing out on a few bookings here and there. However, make no mistake about it, this is deliberate! The reason? We are only looking to attract a certain type of person to our hostel, someone that fits the unique DNA of our owners, our staff and most importantly our other guests. Do you have the Slumber Party DNA? Here is what we are after: · A willingness to mix with others regardless of gender or nationality · A burning desire to have fun and smile · A respectful, open personality · A strong liver to cope with our head barman! Time and time again Slumber Party is the crowd pulling machine of Ao Nang, when everywhere is dead Slumber Party is ROCKING out Radness, which has quickly led to an enormous reputation. So before you book your accommodation on the Ao Nang here is a bit of advice from us… don't let yourself be one of the numerous travelers who drink with us at night having been left disappointed at the unfulfilled promises of other hostels in Ao Nang promising some sort of 'atmosphere'. Instead, get it right first time to avoid trying to change hostels half way through your trip! GENERAL PROPERTY INFORMATION You may have been warned by other travelers that Slumber Party is regularly SOLD OUT so early bookings are ESSENTIAL. Slumber Party sleeps over 50 people a night (80 including our beach property) and although we are essentially mixed gender, Slumber Party is renowned for being a FEMALE FRIENDLY hostel meaning that our female guests can look forward to the following privileges: · Regular drinks offers for our female guests · Special discounts on certain activities for girls that stay with us We offer 2 air conditioned mixed dorm rooms, our privacy is second to none with our custom designed pod beds and privacy curtains, every bed also features a reading light and wall plug, we also 8 private roms for people that are looking to have their own private ‘party’ :) Our central location offers a wide variety of restaurants, cafes, bars, parties and shops right on our doorstep. OTHER STUFF… · Nightly events including the largest beer pong tournament in Ao Nang, wet-t-shirt / short competition, International Shot Challenge · Free Wifi · No curfew · Shower gel in bathroom · Free luggage storage room Finally, cleanliness and safety is of paramount importance to our business. We are committed to being the cleanest hostel in Thailand and all dorms and bathrooms are cleaned daily with all beds made with fresh linen. Furthermore, reception is staffed 24 hours per day and safe lockers are Free. Slumber Party we know what backpackers want… We are the PARTY! Please note We do not typically accept anyone over 35 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Slumber Party Hostel and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slumber Party Hostel And Bar Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing