We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Slumber Party Hostel and Bar - Krabi
Ranked #2 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed in a private room at the slumber hostel, it was very small but ample for our needs with great air con.

The whole hostel was cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis, so the shared bathrooms were absolutely fine, and the showers really strong, the best we've had in Thailand by a long way!!

Edmund the owner is very helpful, and the bar is a great social area to mix with other guests.... And cheap!

If you're after a bit of fun this is the hostel for you, but maybe not if you just want a quiet room to sleep as if the bar downstairs in busy it can be noisey, although it does shut at 11 if that's the case.

We'd definitely stay again on another trip to Ao Nang.

Also be sure to try D & E Jungle kitchen over the road for dinner, Eve the cook runs it alone so you have to be patient but it's definitely worth it!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CWhitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetRad123, Owner at Slumber Party Hostel and Bar - Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you so much glad you had a good time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 866 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Lovely party place but need more toilets for more convenience and they weren't clean. If they have doors for the shower rooms on the ground floor instead of the curtain(it's a part of public area so usually people passing) and have some bath shelves, it would be awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mm2458609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetRad123, Owner at Slumber Party Hostel and Bar - Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Thank you for your review, you may remember we have a rather large renovation project going on we are adding toilets, showers, a tree house, hot tub on the patio and a new lobby. So I think we have addressed most of your concerns.

Things that this reviewer failed to mention:::

1. She left her iPhone at our hotel the day before she checked in, I found out where she was staying and drove to the other side of town to return it to her.

2. She also lost or locked her key in her locker and we had our handy man come out at 10pm to cut off the lock, which I paid for and did not charge her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and loved every second. The room was decorated nicely and clean. We booked online and accidentally booked the night after we wanted so when we turned up they were full. The owner Edmund who we had only known a few seconds drove us around krabi to find us somewhere to stay for the night. He is a really generous great guy who will go out of his way to help you out. Thanks Edmund and Maria for a great 4 days! Xx

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Han143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I agree with the review below! This place is made out to be the best hostel in the world. It's not. I stayed 2 nights in a double fan room for 800baht and then we wanted to extend our stay as we had a flight booked so had 3 more nights in Ao Nang. For a hassle free stay we asked to extend by 3 nights. The only room available was a double room with AC and cost 1000baht a night. The room had no windows. No natural light, and no way of having natural air circulation. There are 2 shared toilets in the hostel if you haven't booked an ensuite room. One located on the floor below us (also had a shower) and one on the ground floor. The toilet that had a shower would get blocked so u then had to go down 2 storeys to use the toilet and it didn't even have a sink. There were also 3 showers on the ground floor. The bar is nice but does not serve any food. For me this place was over priced, 1000baht a night for a room with no windows and sharing 1 toilet with 15 at least other people (a lot of them drunk) is not what I call a 5* hostel. Maria, the girl at the reception is nice and helpful at least. Luckily no cockroaches in either of our rooms too.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emylou-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetRad123, Owner at Slumber Party Hostel and Bar - Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay with, also I wish you would have let us know before you left so we could have addressed some of your concerns.

We actually have 3 shared toilets, we just added a forth today, and we have 5 shared showers, I apologize if you were not shown all of the toilets.

We have updated a marketing to make it clear that we are more of a party hostel in order to steer people in the write direction.

Have a nice rest of your trip,

Edmund
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is perfect if you want a party going hostel and you're not fussed about facilities.

The wifi and bar are great and the staff are really friendly. But by other standards of hostels we've stayed at the facilities don't match up. There's only 2 toilets (with sometimes 10 people sleeping on the floor of the hostel alone )1 sink for the whole place and one had a shower in I never quite knew what I was standing in.

We weren't given towels our bin wasn't emptied and sheets weren't changed at all(we stayed 3 nights). Unfortunately there were cockroaches in our room to.

All this said the place had a good vibe and I am sure the place will do great from their party crowd clientele, maybe not for facilities-fussed mid twenties like us.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetRad123, Owner at Slumber Party Hostel and Bar - Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Maybe you were not shown where all the toilets and showers are, but we have 2 toilets on the second floor and one toilet on the third floor, as well as, 4 sinks on the second floor and one on the first floor. Also, there are also 3 showers on the first floor in addition to the 2 on the second floor.

As far as cockroaches in your room, I have never heard of this in our hostel and I checked our incident log and there was no mention of it, had you told us I assure you we would have switched your room, refunded your nights stay and taken care of it immediately.

We are definitely a party hostel and try to always show our guest a great time via service, tours, and our atmosphere and I am extremely sorry you did not have an above average experience with us. Please email us directly at info@slumberpartyhostel.com and we will refund you for one night due to your room issues.

Best,

Edmund (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Booked 3 nights but ended up staying 6. Daily hostel tours are way more fun than with local tour companies. Set up in a way that makes it easy to meet other travellers. Bar and ping pong table. End up having lots of people from different hostels drinking with us. Nightly pubcrawls set up. Even with all this activity, the rooms are quiet and none of the things happening downstairs affect your sleep if you go to bed early. Staff is superb. Makes you feel like family and they go above and beyond what is required. Genuinely care about the place and care about your experience there. Only hostel I've ever been sad to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Came for two nights and extended to four. Great place to hang out and meet other travellers, a pub crawls run every night. Edmond & Maria are a great source of information on anything and run other cheap local island trips.

If your in the area check it out!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Justin1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
4.8 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#31 of 111 in Ao Nang
266 reviews
0 mi away
Slumber Party Hostel by Bodega Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
K-Bunk Hostel
K-Bunk Hostel
#1 of 149 in Ao Nang
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pop-In Hostel
Pop-In Hostel
#3 of 149 in Ao Nang
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glur Hostel
Glur Hostel
#4 of 149 in Ao Nang
326 reviews
6 mi away
Pak-Up Hostel
Pak-Up Hostel
#1 of 29 in Pak Nam
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slumber Party Hostel and Bar - Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Party Hostel and Bar - Krabi

Address: 376/41, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: $14 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR REPUTATION SPEAKS FOR ITSELF (We offer FREE BREAKFAST and a FREE BBQ EVERY DAY!!) The basis of the following information centers around two main questions ... DO YOU WANT US and DO WE WANT YOU. In an age where hostels can buy reviews or even worse write them themselves, we encourage you to conduct all necessary due diligence on your choice of hostel prior to your arrival in Ao Nang to avoid huge disappointment. If you are visiting this page it's highly likely that you are one of the numerous travellers that has heard about a ''SLUMBER PARTY PARTY''. We are proud that around 65% of our customers arrive through returning guests and referrals (a big thank you to those who have spread the word!). So let's get to it …. DO YOU WANT US? We make no excuses or apologies for the fact that we are the loudest and craziest party hostel in Ao Nang (possibly Thailand), our parties are famous and this is who we are. We strongly believe our commitment to this cause is the reason we are the busiest hostel in Ao Nang Krabi. Simply put, we give people what they want... 1. An unforgettable party 2. Clean and safe living conditions 3. A friendly and warm environment This simple formula has built the foundations of our success! Slumber Party is an established backpacker party hostel that has been running for years, it is NOT one of the numerous pop up, quick fix hostels in Ao Nang that promise the world but are under resourced, have poor hygiene levels and are poorly run...you know the kind we are talking about! DO WE WANT YOU? By not attempting to hide our reputation as the premier party hostel in South East Asia we are no doubt missing out on a few bookings here and there. However, make no mistake about it, this is deliberate! The reason? We are only looking to attract a certain type of person to our hostel, someone that fits the unique DNA of our owners, our staff and most importantly our other guests. Do you have the Slumber Party DNA? Here is what we are after: · A willingness to mix with others regardless of gender or nationality · A burning desire to have fun and smile · A respectful, open personality · A strong liver to cope with our head barman! Time and time again Slumber Party is the crowd pulling machine of Ao Nang, when everywhere is dead Slumber Party is ROCKING out Radness, which has quickly led to an enormous reputation. So before you book your accommodation on the Ao Nang here is a bit of advice from us… don't let yourself be one of the numerous travelers who drink with us at night having been left disappointed at the unfulfilled promises of other hostels in Ao Nang promising some sort of 'atmosphere'. Instead, get it right first time to avoid trying to change hostels half way through your trip! GENERAL PROPERTY INFORMATION You may have been warned by other travelers that Slumber Party is regularly SOLD OUT so early bookings are ESSENTIAL. Slumber Party sleeps over 50 people a night (80 including our beach property) and although we are essentially mixed gender, Slumber Party is renowned for being a FEMALE FRIENDLY hostel meaning that our female guests can look forward to the following privileges: · Regular drinks offers for our female guests · Special discounts on certain activities for girls that stay with us We offer 2 air conditioned mixed dorm rooms, our privacy is second to none with our custom designed pod beds and privacy curtains, every bed also features a reading light and wall plug, we also 8 private roms for people that are looking to have their own private ‘party’ :) Our central location offers a wide variety of restaurants, cafes, bars, parties and shops right on our doorstep. OTHER STUFF… · Nightly events including the largest beer pong tournament in Ao Nang, wet-t-shirt / short competition, International Shot Challenge · Free Wifi · No curfew · Shower gel in bathroom · Free luggage storage room Finally, cleanliness and safety is of paramount importance to our business. We are committed to being the cleanest hostel in Thailand and all dorms and bathrooms are cleaned daily with all beds made with fresh linen. Furthermore, reception is staffed 24 hours per day and safe lockers are Free. Slumber Party we know what backpackers want… We are the PARTY! Please note We do not typically accept anyone over 35 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Slumber Party Hostel and Bar - Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slumber Party Hostel And Bar - Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing