We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort to your Saves list
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   112/2 Moo 3 | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Ao Nang
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We visited this hotel 25.9.-3.10.2012. Nice experience. Hotel was quite far from the center of Ao Nang but tuktuk drove under 5 minutes to the center when we wanted to eat and shop. The staff was very friendly, always smiling and trying to make our stay special. Thanks Nui and others! The rooms are a good sized with a balcony and a view to the swimming pool area. In our room was a smell of mold but our trip took place at a monsoon season! Air condition was excellent: both cold and warm depending what we wanted. The hotel has a nice, big pool area. There was at least one wing which wasn't at use at all which made the hotel a very nice, quiet place with a good service. The nearest beach is about 200 m away. Very nice - temple looking hotel in a quiet area near the center of Ao Nang. Good place to relax and enjoy your holiday.

Room Tip: A room even close to the reception is good because of a quiet surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pulleroosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    19
    24
    59
See reviews for
47
79
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, first day we arrived here with rains we thought the hotel is very temple alike, the staffs here are very helpful if you need assistance and smile all the time when they meet you. We stayed at a Family room with a king bed and 2 twin beds, the room is spacious and has unique interior design as the resort's outlook. The resort is not at the center of Aonang but the front desk can call for you to arrange a tuk tuk, if you are looking for a special experience of accommodation staying at an unique Thailand atmosphere and meeting with friendly hotel staffs, we recommend you stay with this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigslust
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were here 14 days, to have a first impression of Thailand. It was a nice time and we enjoyed a long relaxing time. Especially the service in the hotel was a friendly help for us.
Thank you to Nui and Khip!
When we are the next time in the province Krabi we will be happy to back here.!!

Reiner + Kerstin from Germany

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerstinAltenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place was recommended by my friends when I was planning a trip to Krabi early this month. It was a short trip and we had a good experience staying there. The room is nice and cozy, staffs are very helpful. Food is fantastic, we had lots of seafood in the hotel, delicious, fresh and reasonable price. I'll be back with my family again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameraman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I like the room very much when i saw it since we been driving all day and everyone feel exhausted. when we arrive the hotel, staff were very nice and all room are huge. We Book family rooms
And we didnt expect this super nice room for the price we paid!! I think this hotel have one of best family room.
Only one things we didnt like is lacation is a bit off from down town so difficult to find food to eat if you just wanna walk.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sraphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was my first visit to Krabi with my hubby, I found that the staffs are polite and the room was clean & spacious (we booked the suite). The beach is just across the street, it's quite peaceful where it's situated so it was ideal for us. We always wanted to try Thai traditional massage and I was glad that the hotel offers the service. This hotel is a good choice for any couples or families who are looking for quite and peaceful environment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is good on paper, but a real dissapointment when you get there... the rooms are dated and not very special. The hotel is not at the beach as suggested, you have to cross a very busy road to get to it. The area of the hotel is just plain boring... there are no shops or restaurants in the direct area, and its just a big empty depressing space. But the worst thing about the hotel is that they build it in the wrong direction, so you when you want to lay by the pool you have no sun... only in the late afternoon, the hotel is causing shadow...

We checked out an hour after checking in!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManondenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#39 of 97 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
Address: 112/2 Moo 3 | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aonang Ayodhaya 5 Stars Luxurious accommodation that blends Thai legendary hospitality with the old era of Siam tradition, Aonang Ayodhaya consists of 2 wings separately. Main wing " Ayodhaya suite wing " offer suite room type while "Success Wing" offers superior room,superior family room, deluxe room room, deluxe family type. Our Success wing is 3 floors high, there is no elevator in Success wing. We only have elevator for Ayodhaya suite wing. All the rooms provide true international features and services with a fascinating historical setting to ensure all guests a stay in absolute comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodhaya Hotel Ao Nang
Ayodhaya Suites Resort And Spa
Ayodhaya Hotel Krabi
Ayodhaya Resort Krabi
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing