We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
87
48
28
32
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
48
28
32
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai architecture big pool rooms are huge phi phi island krabi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 272 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I like the room very much when i saw it since we been driving all day and everyone feel exhausted. when we arrive the hotel, staff were very nice and all room are huge. We Book family rooms
And we didnt expect this super nice room for the price we paid!! I think this hotel have one of best family room.
Only one things we didnt like is lacation is a bit off from down town so difficult to find food to eat if you just wanna walk.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sraphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was my first visit to Krabi with my hubby, I found that the staffs are polite and the room was clean & spacious (we booked the suite). The beach is just across the street, it's quite peaceful where it's situated so it was ideal for us. We always wanted to try Thai traditional massage and I was glad that the hotel offers the service. This hotel is a good choice for any couples or families who are looking for quite and peaceful environment.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is good on paper, but a real dissapointment when you get there... the rooms are dated and not very special. The hotel is not at the beach as suggested, you have to cross a very busy road to get to it. The area of the hotel is just plain boring... there are no shops or restaurants in the direct area, and its just a big empty depressing space. But the worst thing about the hotel is that they build it in the wrong direction, so you when you want to lay by the pool you have no sun... only in the late afternoon, the hotel is causing shadow...

We checked out an hour after checking in!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ManondenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We arrived at this resort and our hearts sank, the grounds weren't very well kept, the staff greeted us and made us feel at welcome but on arrival at the hotel there didnt seem to be many other guests so we were a bit suspicious, we were taken to our room and our suspicions were well founded, our room smelt very musty, we then asked for another room, it smelt better to start with and was a nicer room luckily we used the toilet before bunking down for the night because the smells that came out of it were like being at a sewage pond, we lasted in the room for 15 mins then checked ourselves out, we had been booked in for 5 nights , didnt even stay 1, we then filled out a cancellation form and left.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhawaree, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thanks for the feedback, We’re committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service and your comments help us to achieve this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had booked in here via Agoda to stay for 2 nights with our 2 daughters. We left the hotel the same afternoon that we checked in!!
The lobby is beautifully presented but the room we were given had a door that looked like someone had tried to smash it in and as a result had large splits in it that you could see through!! The hotel amenities and grounds are in very poor condition, no maintenance has been done in a very long time. Smashed glass bottles and rubbish litter the 'gardens' and public walkways within the hotel. The gardens haven't been weeded in a long time and the grass hasn't been cut in a long time either. Hubby and 1 daughter decided to take a swim and were horrified that their feet were stirring up giant clouds of algae in the pool and even more horrified when they found a disused water feature that was dripping black festy water into the pool. The swim up bar looked like it had been decommisioned long ago, and the Campari that had been left sitting on the bar had turned yellow! The rest of the hotel looked uninhabited, with furniture stacked high in some rooms and others completely empty/stripped bare. The room was clean, but very dated and stunk of mold. The clincher came when a venomous snake was discovered by my hubby just outside our room, and the splits in the door were big enough for the snake to get in! We went out, secured another hotel, and left in a hurry! This place is NOT AT ALL what it is represented to be on th einternet booking sites. If you value your safety, STAY AWAY!!

Room tip: don't stay here at all and you will be fine!
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesnDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhawaree, Manager at Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback – we’ve certainly learned from it and it will help us to provide the very best to future customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews