We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you don,t get what you see”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
Ranked #99 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“you don,t get what you see”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We booked for the Ayodhaya Suite Resort & Spa two superior rooms but the superior rooms were placed in an old part of another hotel. It looks if you are seeing the pictures at the website that they suggest that you are booking for the Ayodhaya Suite Resort & Spa but when you arrive they use the old "hotel wings" for superior rooms bookings which are not 4star but max 2 star. The rooms are smelling (we brought all our clothes to the laundry when we arrived in a other hotel) the safe is a wooden box. The instruction papers into the room are still printed with the old name of the hotel" Succes" its the price not worth.
I was happy that i only booked for two days and will never come back to this place .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sjaak p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    21
    25
    62
See reviews for
52
82
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

When I read all the comments here I felt that I made a mistake. Since I had already booked, a package, I couldnt cancel it. Surprising, actually its not bad at all. Airport shuttle was good. The Driver was so patient waited for us to buy something in the convenience shop and money exchg. Only 2 of us ride in a such a big van. Reach hotel. I was busy snap photo here and there. For those who love architecture, this is your place to stay. Staffs was extremely friendly and efficient. Room was huge...all I can say, you should try yourself. Really a peaceful place to relax. It is about 10 -15 mins walking to Ao nang town. But that's not a problem. You can rent motorbike just 200 bath per day. Breakfast & dinner free but for foods love like me, I would rather eat outside. I will come again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Unnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aylesbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

really impressed with the size quality and cleanliness of the room we stayed in, and the hotel its self is very grand looking. The only downside was that the place was deserted and the pool area looked very run down but i understand this was from the flooding in aPRIL, and they were refurbing all the downstairs rooms while we where there! Breakfast was ok large selection of foods.

One thing about this hotel was that we got bitten by mosquitos more then anywhere else we stayed, we even kept ourselves fully wrapped up at night and woke up with 10 + bites each night - so maybe they had bed bugs ?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonitrubliciouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I went with a group of friends to Krabi for a few days beach extension after trekking through the North of Thailand. We all love the scenery in Thailand and the variety this beautiful country offers.
From the rice farms of Chiang Mai we went for some climbing at Ralay Beach in Krabi. Having found this traditional resort right in natural surrounding (a small but quiet road separating the resort from the beach), we have spend some very relaxing days here. Would recommend to all Nature lovers and Thai architecture fans!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManU0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I wanted to throw my hubby a surprise holiday to to krabi as a birthday gift so I was looking for a great place to stay there and I stumbled upon this resort and spa.
Since it was our first time staying there so I didnt expect too much. However the staffs were so accomodating and friendly to go unnoticed. The room is tidy and spacious(superior room). We really enjoyed our stay there and they made it all very memorable when they surprised my hubby with a birthday cake compliments if the hotel when they found out that it was his bday that day. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinita75ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlinchen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Fortunately, we stay one day before the flood, so to see the beauty of the place.
Here are a distant sea, air, good food, good punch.
Impressive staff caring actively . They send us back.
Will visit again soon. And the atmosphere is good in Rewind.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GESTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2011

we stay at Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa for four nights and loving every moments. the resorts was located far from the busy street but just few minutes away from ao nang beach. it was like walking to your own private little paradise. the suite was HUGE and beautifully decorated. each suite have their own balcony where you can have your breakfast if you wish for it. just inform the front desk. the staff are great, always smiling and ready to attend your every need. i'm very impressed when i notice my room was sparkling clean when we come back from a day tour. they even replenish our mini bar. they definitely make our stay an amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mfasciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.3 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
4.0 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort
Address: 112/2 Moo 3 | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Ayodhaya Suites Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#30 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aonang Ayodhaya 5 Stars Luxurious accommodation that blends Thai legendary hospitality with the old era of Siam tradition, Aonang Ayodhaya consists of 2 wings separately. Main wing " Ayodhaya suite wing " offer suite room type while "Success Wing" offers superior room,superior family room, deluxe room room, deluxe family type. Our Success wing is 3 floors high, there is no elevator in Success wing. We only have elevator for Ayodhaya suite wing. All the rooms provide true international features and services with a fascinating historical setting to ensure all guests a stay in absolute comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayodhaya Suites Resort And Spa
Ayodhaya Hotel Ao Nang
Ayodhaya Hotel Krabi
Ayodhaya Resort Krabi
Aonang Ayodhaya Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing