We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Trip.com
$73
View deal
Hotels.com$113
Priceline$120
Travelocity$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveler rating
560
622
171
54
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
560
622
171
54
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar beach bag emerald pool pool access main pool rainy season few minutes walk stayed here for nights restaurants and shops thai food great resort pools krabi thailand mat massage baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2020

We visited La Playa in February 2020. Stayed for 11 nights after 4 nights in Bangkok.
Our room (407) was clean and spacious, balcony looked over the pool. The room has a safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and free air conditioning. There is also a beach bag provided with two towels and a beach mat (so no need to bring beach towels). In the bathroom shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, soap and body lotion are all provided in large dispensers.

The hotel is centrally located - a short walk to all that Ao Nang has to offer.

We booked all our trips, including Thai boxing and a speedboat trip with the lady on reception. Her prices are discounted and she has excellent local knowledge.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant and provides European and Thai options including an omelette station. Something for everyone.

The only (very slight) niggle is you can't easily get a drink at night. In the day the poolside bar is open (and has 2 happy hours). However, there are lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

The pool area is clean with enough sunbeds (of course you get those who get up at dawn to reserve a sunbed and then don't appear until 4pm!!)

Overall a good hotel in a nice location.

Room tip: Chose a high room to get a sea view.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Dear Jane S

Thank you so much for visiting Krabi La Playa Resort and for your detailed review which I am certain other travelers will find helpful. I am very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and I do hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

We recently spent 2 weeks at Krabi La Playa, from 5th to 20th February, and have to say would stay again , on arrival after a 12 hour flight and 2 and half hour bus journey +. a delay we finally arrived at the hotel at around 11 am , the staff were very welcoming and we were offered a cold drink, we were told our room was not ready but luckily we only waited an hour where others had to wait until 2pm, the room was fantastic a swim up room plus in pool jacuzzi, the room itself was huge , large bathroom, massive bed loads of wardrobe space and drawers, plus all the extras , large tv, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, . So we were more than happy, the manageress is lovely, there were plenty of options at breakfast, from fruit cold meats , cheese, eggs , fried scrambled, whatever you want , bacon , we enjoyed it.the staff were all very helpful and always had a smile, we had a issue with our bedding but was sorted immediately, the pool was clean and a very good size plus we had the swim up, bar was ok prices a little high, but not an issue, the only downside for us was the cleaning, sides never wiped bed changed only once in 2 weeks, balcony never swept at all, always clean towels daily , with regard to the staff, Pon likes to be the most popular member of staff, seems to make an over the top effort initially, the hotel is situated close to everything,5 minute walk to Ao nang beach, where you can get boats to railey beach etc , close to loads of shops bars and restaurants, street food at the market is a must and very cheap, the lady in reception selling trips excursions etc is very helpful and very reasonably priced, also ferry ticket to phi phi, well worth going, overall a great hotel and would return in a heartbeat, amazing stay in a amazing country

Room tip: Swim up room fantastic, cleaning not so good
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear neil w
Thank you very much for visiting Krabi La Playa Resort and for sharing your positive feedback here with other travelers. I am thrilled to read that you had a very good time with us with our facilities and services I will certainly share your kind words with all of my team.

Thank you for planning to visit us again, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2020

had a great time here. the room was clean, with a massive bed. tv and coffee making facilities. even the mini bar was reasonably priced (although expensive compared to the 7 11 shops but still ok).
sunbeds comfy and only once had a problem getting 1. not many brollies though. the pools are actually a lot smaller than they look on the pictures, but that's not a bad thing. tried the emerald pool an the 1 occasion the main pool was busy, but didn't like it. felt very industrial and didn't have a good vibe.
the breakfast was a little limited, but could always find something to enjoy. the juice not fresh, but told the coffee was good.
the staff, especially the manageress are all lovely. most have only a little English (but that's more than I have thai) but wasn't a problem.
location good for shops and beach.
we enjoyed our visit here and would recommend it to anyone thinking of going.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank emmatabg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2020

Dear emmatabg7
Thank you very much for your visit and feedback. I am glad to read that overall your experience was positive and your breakfast comment had been well noted and will share to our culinary team.

Thank you again and we hope you will return to us in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

Just stayed here for 12 nights bed and breakfast. Allocated room 511 which was fantastic and probably one of the best views available. Lovely views of pool and the sea and spectacular sunsets. Breakfast was good with enough choice of foods. Room was really big and light and airy with a lovely comfortable bed. Ideally located hotel, right in the middle of everything.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank loz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2020

Dear loz74
Thank you so much for staying at Krabi La Playa Resort and for sharing your valuable feedback here with other travelers. It is fantastic to read that you liked our unique location and our room.

Once again, thank you for selecting us as your choice of stay in Krabi and we are very much looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to Krabi La Playa Resort soon again.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020

I stayed here in December 2018 and was sufficiently impressed to return in December 2019. I had booked a superior room but I was upgraded to a deluxe superior room, which was excellent. Many of the friendly staff remembered me and I was made very welcome.
The beach bag with mat and towels was very welcome as it saved bringing them from England. I prefer the beach to a lying around a swimming pool.
Service by the restaurant staff was excellent although I have to say the food is OK but not the best. I only had breakfast in the hotel as there are so many other places to eat nearby.
I like the hotel enough that I am returning again in May.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JWNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at Krabi La Playa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Dear JWNorfolkUK
Thank you so much for 2nd visiting Krabi La Playa Resort and your kind feedback! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate that you are planning to visit us again in upcomming May.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews