We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great end to a holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krabi La Playa Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Krabi La Playa Resort
Ranked #15 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great end to a holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stay at la playa in January 2014 at the end of a months stay in Thailand we stayed for 2 nights.
We booked a standard room and were very grateful to get upgraded to a swim up room.
The room was very large and clean with a new large flat screen t.v
The pool accessed from the balcony was large enough to swim in and at the far end you could order drink from the swim up bar in the main pool.the water was quite deep so maybe not ideal for young children but the access gate did have a bolt on it.
Breakfast was ok nothing special
Tip for people booking this hotel ask for room 108 it has the swim up balcony you can also get free wifi on the balcony and it stays in the sun the latest

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel68995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    432
    121
    39
    28
See reviews for
167
480
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surrey England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel two years ago, and it was still just as good second time round. The hotel is ideal for those who don't like big noisy complexes, with only 79 rooms. The hotel is lovely and clean everywhere, from rooms to pool side. The staff are always helpful and Katie at the front desk is brilliant helping you if needed. We had breakfast at the hotel each morning which had freshly cooked eggs to order, plenty of fruit, cereals, bread and other hot food. The evenings we eat mostly at The Buri Tara restaurant. To get to it you go across the bridge by the pool and turn right and it's just next door to the Buri Tara hotel. 
We hired a moped for the two weeks which was great to get around and a a fiver a day. The beach and shopping strip is close to the hotel but not too close too be disturbed by noise. We love this hotel,and hope to be returning at the end of the year

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DianeGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the afternoon of Christmas Eve and were invited to the evening celebrations which were fabulous, a massive buffet and fun entertainment from hotel staff and visiting acts. The pools are beautiful with a swim-up bar and the service is literally second to none! The rooms are beautiful and very spacious - we really were sad to be leaving. 100% can not wait to go back! All the staff were extremely courteous and couldn't do enough for us - plus, the breakfasts were awesome!! Really recommend the omelet !

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was the second stop in our Andaman Sky holiday and we enjoyed this hotel. We were pleased we took our agent’s advice and booked one of the better room types, as the one we got had a private terrace with direct pool access. The resort is well located within easy walking distance of all the restaurants, bars, shops and massage places which make this a fun place to visit, perfect after a spell on laid-back Lanta, where we stayed at the Phra Nang Inn Lanta, not to be confused with the Phra Nang Inn in Ao Nang, which is I believe owned by the same company. We were going to stay at the Phra Nang Inn in Ao Nang as well as on Lanta, but couldn’t because it was full. Anyway the LaPlaya was a good second choice, I’m not sure I’d come back, but that’s because I’m the sort of person who likes to try somewhere new rather than going back to places – for the same reason, I probably won’t be back to Thailand for ages. Good hotel this, but not great, it could use a bit of updating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had 4 nights here at the beginning of December and we loved the island, the town and the beaches.

The room was clean, the bed was borderline comfortable and the staff were friendly.

Krabi really buzzes and we enjoyed our time here though it's not a hotel we will return to.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights at the start of dec. Very nice place nothing to moan about really ,nice staff nice location ,breakfast fine lots to choose from .. could do with some more sunbeds . i had a massage from the spa which was very relaxing all in all nice stay The room has best power shower ever i must of been in there for a hour a day

.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinlonation82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here in July 2013. Room was on the top floor so had many steps to go up and down each day (many times). Short walk to beach. Breakfast was great. Room was fantastic and always cleaned well with new sheets and towels.

Room Tip: Get room on third floor - 301 - 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coopoerman1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#17 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi La Playa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi La Playa Resort

Property: Krabi La Playa Resort
Address: 143 Moo 3 Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi La Playa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Krabi La Playa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi La Playa Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi La Playa Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing