We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ranked #42 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were only in Krabi for 3 days after having spent a week in Chiang Mai & Bangkok, and I was relieved to see that this hotel is right in the centre of the ao-nang strip so there is plenty of places to eat and drink in the evening, as well as being the perfect location after lots of shopping!

The hotel staff were very friendly and allowed us to borrow beach towels for no charge.

The only annoyance which i cant blame the hotel for, was we wanted to do a snorkelling/kayaking day trip and the hotel had lots of leaflets for various activities, and after speaking at length with the staff member, we settled on a Bakuda tour paying 1500 baht each. we were told we would be picked up from 8am and dropped back at 4pm.

Well we werent actually picked up until 10.30am (2and a half hours waiting is not fun - only to discover we were being taken to an information point about 40 feet from the hotel!) and then we were given orange stickers and put on a boat with people wearing Blue stickers - we discovered we had been put in the wrong tour group, so whilst we had paid 1500 baht, the people we were with had paid 950baht for a shorter tour. we were able to do some snorkelling though, I just wish we hadnt paid so much more for it!

nonethless, this hotel was good with very nice staff and the maids were lovely too. would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBunny902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Sawadee Kha,

We are thank you very much for your kindly and

hopefully to service you at Aonang sunset Hotel again kha.

Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Achtchalee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 326 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We are a family of four travelling through Thailand. Stopped at this hotel. Immediately got two rooms next to each other from the friendly staff. Rooms were smaller than usual but clean and very good beds and a balcony. Staff was very friendly and supportive. We can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony towards the pool. Rooms towards the garden are darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SwedeTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Greeting from Aonang sunset Hotel,

Thank you very much for your kindly,
all staff at Aonang sunset Hotel looking forward to service you and your family again.

Have a nice day and Happy New Year 2014.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice hotel, rather good food. Rooms extremely well kept, clean and fresh.excellent airco, with fridge/bar in the room, filled-up every day. Nothing more to wish for. Situated on the road in central ao nang.very small swimming pool, rooms spacious, with balcony, beds rather hard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardbouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Sawadee Kha,

Thank you very much and hope fully you come back to stay in our hotel again,

Merry Christ And Happy New Year,

With best regards,
Achtchalee S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hospitable. Clean. Good amenities. Great location. Upper rooms have great view. Good value. we stayed here on our last night in ao nang, but if we could do it again would have spent at least two nights here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pravmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Merry Christmas And Happy New Year,

Thank you very much for your Criticism and All Staff pleased to service you again.

Have a nice days.

Best regards,
Achtchalee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Let me start out by saying the people here are very nice and the location is perfect but there are many problems that you don't see in the photographs. We booked through Agoda as a couple and based on the photo on the site we assumed we would get one bed, we got two and nothing else was available. The deign of the furniture doesn't allow for them to be put together. The next night we were given a room with one bed. Both bathrooms have mold everywhere and a shower curtain mounted too high so water splashes all over the bathroom floor. The was no soap in the shower so we had to use a small cracker sized piece of soap. The furniture is ridiculous! Totally useless. I referred to it as Flintstone furniture. It's fine if you spend no time in the room or stay on the bed. I wish I hadn't booked the room and would never stay there again. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, it's perfect. More like a hostel not a hotel.

Room Tip: Good Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photogwilson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, General Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear K.Photogwilson67
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Aonangsunset Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the room., please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Aonangsunset, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely, 
Narumol Saehaew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Spontaneously found and very glad about to stay there three days. Clean room with small balcony in the upper floor with sea view in good location. Walking distance to shopping area, restaurants and ticket counters both for boat trips and cabaret show and others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, General Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments which make all of us more than pleased.This gives us a sense of successful that we could reach your expectation and completed your vacation during staying at our Aonangsunset Hotel.

The management team
Aonangsunset Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

spent 3 nights in this hotel & that was a great advice by a friend..
staff were helpful, rooms are clean, and the location is perfect with loads of restaurants and shops.. 5 min walk to the beach.. the spa center is really likea 5 star with reasonable prices.
I just had one negative point that the laundry service is very overpriced!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farooq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Sawadee Kha,

All staff of Aonang Sunset Hotel, very impressive to serve you.
We also do not forget to let you know. For promotion of various hotels.

And look forward to serve you again in the future.

Merry Chistmas & Happy New Year.

With Best regard,
Ms.Achtchalee S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#69 of 110 in Ao Nang
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#29 of 110 in Ao Nang
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 110 in Ao Nang
906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#77 of 110 in Ao Nang
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#12 of 110 in Ao Nang
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $23 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing