We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean hotel with good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ranked #35 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel with good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We are a family of four travelling through Thailand. Stopped at this hotel. Immediately got two rooms next to each other from the friendly staff. Rooms were smaller than usual but clean and very good beds and a balcony. Staff was very friendly and supportive. We can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony towards the pool. Rooms towards the garden are darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SwedeTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Greeting from Aonang sunset Hotel,

Thank you very much for your kindly,
all staff at Aonang sunset Hotel looking forward to service you and your family again.

Have a nice day and Happy New Year 2014.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    154
    54
    12
    13
See reviews for
59
143
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice hotel, rather good food. Rooms extremely well kept, clean and fresh.excellent airco, with fridge/bar in the room, filled-up every day. Nothing more to wish for. Situated on the road in central ao nang.very small swimming pool, rooms spacious, with balcony, beds rather hard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardbouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Sawadee Kha,

Thank you very much and hope fully you come back to stay in our hotel again,

Merry Christ And Happy New Year,

With best regards,
Achtchalee S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hospitable. Clean. Good amenities. Great location. Upper rooms have great view. Good value. we stayed here on our last night in ao nang, but if we could do it again would have spent at least two nights here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pravmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Merry Christmas And Happy New Year,

Thank you very much for your Criticism and All Staff pleased to service you again.

Have a nice days.

Best regards,
Achtchalee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Let me start out by saying the people here are very nice and the location is perfect but there are many problems that you don't see in the photographs. We booked through Agoda as a couple and based on the photo on the site we assumed we would get one bed, we got two and nothing else was available. The deign of the furniture doesn't allow for them to be put together. The next night we were given a room with one bed. Both bathrooms have mold everywhere and a shower curtain mounted too high so water splashes all over the bathroom floor. The was no soap in the shower so we had to use a small cracker sized piece of soap. The furniture is ridiculous! Totally useless. I referred to it as Flintstone furniture. It's fine if you spend no time in the room or stay on the bed. I wish I hadn't booked the room and would never stay there again. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, it's perfect. More like a hostel not a hotel.

Room Tip: Good Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photogwilson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, General Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear K.Photogwilson67
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Aonangsunset Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive & negative feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations about the room., please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Aonangsunset, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely, 
Narumol Saehaew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Spontaneously found and very glad about to stay there three days. Clean room with small balcony in the upper floor with sea view in good location. Walking distance to shopping area, restaurants and ticket counters both for boat trips and cabaret show and others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, General Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments which make all of us more than pleased.This gives us a sense of successful that we could reach your expectation and completed your vacation during staying at our Aonangsunset Hotel.

The management team
Aonangsunset Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

spent 3 nights in this hotel & that was a great advice by a friend..
staff were helpful, rooms are clean, and the location is perfect with loads of restaurants and shops.. 5 min walk to the beach.. the spa center is really likea 5 star with reasonable prices.
I just had one negative point that the laundry service is very overpriced!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Farooq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Sawadee Kha,

All staff of Aonang Sunset Hotel, very impressive to serve you.
We also do not forget to let you know. For promotion of various hotels.

And look forward to serve you again in the future.

Merry Chistmas & Happy New Year.

With Best regard,
Ms.Achtchalee S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at Aonang Sunset, the last being 4-5years back. I must say, nothing much has changed in this hotel except the furniture/furnishing are now much older. The sheets and towels are clean. Beds are on the hard side but we are okay and have had good sleep. Some ants and mosquitoes in the room. Free Wifi in the room. We’re told that the tap water was not fit for drinking even after boiling. If need to make hot beverages, will need to make a trip to the restaurant to fill up the kettle. We did that once and did want to bother with the hassle after that. No gym and a very small pool which is perpetually cold despite sunny days. There’s also a mild urine stench at the pool area.The buffet breakfast has both Thai and Western spread, but nothing to shout about. Thai dishes are changed everyday. This hotel is a short 5-10min walk away from the beach stretch. Krabi beach has become dirtier over the past years, probably because the tourism has rapidly flourished and the numerous boats collecting tourists at the shore. The sand is blackish. Except for the renowned rock formations, there is also not much sightseeing to do. I don't think I would return to Krabi again. Phuket is a far better sun and sand destination. The small islands are accessible from Phuket as well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pebble_Ultimate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, Front Office Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Sawadee Kha,

First of all, we want to thank you for the advice and feedback.
We are pleased to let you know. In this room we have free drinking water 2 bottles every day for drinking or boil. We do not recommend customers take water from the tap to boil it.
However, we thank you so much for the feedback. So we have taken to rectify it.
And willing to serve you in the future.

Have a nice day.

With best regards,
Achtchalee/Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#71 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#15 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.4 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Property: Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing