We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ranked #48 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here 14th to 23rd October, 2013. There was a problem with our booking on arrival which was the fault of the travel agents - the hotel contacted them and sorted it all out with no bother to ourselves. The room was pleasant and the safe in the room a welcome extra as was the complementary water on arrival. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, even when we were late for breakfast on the first morning. The hotel manager even took us to the early morning market in Krabi Town. The hotel, although fairly basic was clean as was the pool. The hotel is close to the shops and beach, yet it was very quiet at night and in the day. Staff even brought me a birthday cake with my name etc on it and sang happy birthday. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baba999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear KhunAli&Eve
Firstly we would like to say thank you for your staying with us and thank you very much for your kindness to review us on Tripadvisor and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our hotel and services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future.Please keep contact on our facebook.

Warm regards,
Jeab Narumol
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 335 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Its a nice, quite and pleasant hotel. Friendly staff.
Breakfast could do with some improvement and served hot. Apart from all its a good place for short trips.
Great location with everything close by and about 300 meters to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 58sheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Khun58sheena
Thank you for valuable feedback. Your positive remarks for our hotel and its location are greatly appreciated.We have also taken note on your opinion regarding our breakfast,and have shared to our Executive Chef to look into this matter and make the necessary improvement.
Once again, thank you for your constructive comment and we hope to be your hotel of choice again for your future visit in Krabi.

Warm regards,
Narumol S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Not a big hotel but very comfortable, clean, quiet, relaxing. Small pool but well maintained with green trees around pool. Friendly staff, easy to get info. Big airy room with balcony. You can feel a strong good vibes around d hotel. Halal food restaurant is good but cannot use Credit Card below THB1000 is not good. Because of that, I only eat once.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shahriza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear KhunShahriza M,
Firstly we would like to say thank you for your staying with us and thank you very much for your kindness to review us on Tripadvisor and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our hotel and services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future.

Best regards,
Management Team
Aonangsunset Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel has been just right for our needs. Even though local amenities are close, there is not any undue noise at night. Air conditioning and/ or a fan keep the room at a comfortable temperature and the beds are comfortable. We had safety deposit box in our room and Wifi was available.The room was roomy and had twin beds.Everything was clean. The over riding positive for this hotel is the friendly staff. It has been our first trip to thailand and it has been so nice to feel safe, confident and welcomed when so far away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank evelyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, General Manager at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments which all of us more than pleased and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our hotel and services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future.

Best regards,
Management Team
Aonangsunset Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here on Aug 2008! Room was big & clean with a balcony. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Service was okay, i won't say it was great. Convenient location. Very close to the beach and happening places. They served good breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly we would like to say thank you for your staying with us and thank you very much for your kindness to review us on Tripadvisor and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our hotel and services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future.Please keep contact on our facebook.

The management team
Aonangsunset Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Lovely friendly hotel been twice now and will return again close to the beach and central for shops restaurants, the rooms are good size and very clean they have safes fridge and television.
Breakfast there is plenty of choice, the pool is nice but very shaded.

Room Tip: The views from the top floor are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goaindia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aonangsunset, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your comments which make all of us more than pleased.This gives us a sense of successful that we could reach your expectation and completed your vacation during staying at our Aonangsunset Hotel.

The management team
Aonangsunset Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean with a balcony. WiFi and air con worked. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Buffet breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Towels available for beach and pool.

I may net have booked this hotel on my own.....was part of a package deal, but it worked out.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#72 of 111 in Ao Nang
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#35 of 111 in Ao Nang
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#74 of 111 in Ao Nang
224 reviews
1 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#66 of 111 in Ao Nang
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel

Address: 268 Moo 2, Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $33 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing