We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$58
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$95
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$68
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$283
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$49
$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
89
165
61
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
165
61
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset massagea small swimming poolbudget hotelworking fineclean bathroomrecommend this hotelcurrency exchangedecent breakfastperfect locationan enjoyable staywalking streetair conditioningrestaurants and barsthird floorthe main streetstayed here for nightsthai food
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 343 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 17th Feb.2013 for two nights, booked by Agoda.We booked this hotel after reading the reviews, but it is not a hotel ,it is simple guest house.There was no house keepind dept. Some untrained staff in house keeping comes in the morning and there was no staff after 1 pm.Tea/Coffee maker is available but no tea bags available in the so called guest house.Our experience was not good .Break fast was very small and simple.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groverbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Got a room on first floor next to entrance slope overlooking small pool all was fine. The breakfast could do with some improvement as regards to choice that's just a small niggle .the pool is a tad on the small size .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TARMYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I would not recommend and everyone should think twice...too many good reviews now lots of negative ones coming in.

Cons:
-Booked 7 months in advance and this is the 1st time traveling as a couple I had to take 2 double beds!
-There must be mosquitos and/or bed bugs because every morning I would have bites on my legs and wrist from the room
-no soap in room just liquid pump in the shower
-Free breakfast was grimy and they barely replace items so go early!
-This was the worst value for money in all of Thailand!

Pros:
-Great Location

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steveny914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

we stayed here one night. thank god.
bed was like sleeping on an ironing board, no soap in room, only soap is in the liquid pump in the shower, there was bloddy tissue in the garbage can, the sheets were itchy, were they even clean??
breakfast was weak.. and it was 87$ a night...
barely got sleep before going to west railay.
might was well buy a case of sang som rhum and sleep in the box .seriously.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here because of last minute changes to the program meant I was here in Ao Nang a day earlier (we were booked in Mercure from 30th onwards). It's a simple functional place with quirky interiors (in a nice way). Found the staff attentive but perhaps not to details. Some strange misses like no soap in bathroom, sub standard breakfast are a little hard to understand but otherwise if you aren't finicky ...you'll survive. There are plenty of good eating places around and I would recommend you to try some. Stayed here for a night so really can't complain too much ..but I can safely say had been here longer, I may have had some issues.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ariz_rizvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews