We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Srisuksant Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Srisuksant Resort
Ranked #62 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Georgetown, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Its a very homely and intimate atmosphere hotel. Strategic located and the hotel is very clean. The hotel has most of the facilities to suit all group of travelers. The only thing I find lacking in this hotel is the lift facility. Its a bit inconvenience especially for those family with kids with a couple of heavy luggages and to climb to your hotel room which is at level 3....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ET_Quah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    120
    83
    39
    15
See reviews for
66
126
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Balsta, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good location just outside Ao Nang. Room was nice and service as well. Stayed 3 nights during a trip across Thailand. First time we stayed at Srisuksant was in February 2004. We are positive to stay there a third time if we go back to Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kattmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Even though Ao Nang Beach isn't as busy as what Patong Beach is, it can still get a little bit overwhelming at times. It never did in my case, but my wife on the other hand, just wanted a break from the hustling and bustling. Luckily we stayed as Srisuksant Resort. It's a very well maintained 4 star resort with friendly staff (as is everyone in Thailand). It's still on the beach but around the corner form the busy negotiations (if you know what I mean).
We stayed on the 2nd floor with the balcony over looking the beach and the pool bar just down below.
At night-time music from across the road at the Lunar bar starts getting lively and the other little bars start opening up. Never too far from bed, one can easily just walk across the road for a night cap not needing to worry bout getting back. Parties can go on till 3am, however the sliding door of our room shutters out all the noise making it a very peaceful stay when we choose the day is done.

Sriksuksant is definitely a classy retreat whether your a couple, family or even a bunch of mates. Well looked after. 2 thumbs up for Sriksuksant

Sawadee Kap

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hats off for the great service by the hotel staff, accommodation and food was good and the last one, thank you for the seaview room with low price charged. Since this is low season in krabi, its very quiet at the night. not much people stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karuppucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very nice location, beautifully maintained swim-pools, very friendly staff and neatly appointed Rooms. Me and My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Srisuksant would like to stay again. the resort is right at Ao-Nang beach and one can book the boat rides for the other beaches by long boat to Railay beach and for Phi-Phi islands by the speed boats.

Room Tip: though the rooms on hill side are also offer a good view since the rooms have full size doors and wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KSanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a good stay at SriSuksant recently & must say that it was comfy & clean. Not much of a problem with the hotel like what we had read in the other reviews (we booked it via Groupon). Our group of 7 couples checked in on 25/6/2012 (stayed for 3 nights) and we were given Block B. The rooms were clean with basic amenities & the staff were friendly. Language was a bit of a problem because some of them could not understand what we wanted, but some how we survived through it ;). During our stay, the island had a lot of electricity cut, which was a real drag when you wanna go out or while resting in the hotel. But thank god the hotel had their own generator. We pity the business owners around Aonang & Krabi

Breakfast was very simple nothing much to shout about but good enough to fill your stomach to start off our day. So would I return again for the next trip..? Yes.

Oh ya & would recommend to rent scooters during your stay & scoot around the island. Best transportation which cost only 250 baht per day from the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back area of the hotel is more quiet. If you are travelling with young children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oretha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in April 2012 (during the Songkran) as the hotel we wanted to stay at was booked out. Firstly, the good things about the hotel: the location is great (the beach and longtails are across the road and there are several shops and restaurants around the hotel) and the staff were very polite and helpful. However, the room A403 that we stayed at was probably the worst room in Thailand I've ever stayed in. When we came into the room, we found that there was water on the bathroom floor which we didn't know where it had come from. It turns out that the shower creates a mini flood as you cannot adjust it so it doesn't splash on the wall which then leaks onto the door and the the door frame and creates a puddle on the floor. It seemed like the issue was there for a while because the door had permanent water damage. I learnt to live with it but my wife wasn't a fan. Probably the worst thing was that the bedsheets had different coloured stains on them (even the changed ones) and that the coffee cups still had coffee stains. The aircon was noisy as hell and we could hear them in the room even when people from adjacent rooms used them. The buffet breakfast was a bit of a let down with the choice and quality of food. By looking at the other reviews I now realise there is a whole different experience in Building B. Very poor value for money if you stay in Building A. Oh yes... no safe in the room either.

Room Tip: Apparently the other building (B) was recently renovated and is a much better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dzigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.0 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#61 of 108 in Ao Nang
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.5 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#70 of 108 in Ao Nang
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srisuksant Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srisuksant Resort

Property: Srisuksant Resort
Address: 145 Moo 3, Noppharat Thara Beach | Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#27 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Srisuksant Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 1 minute walk from the beach. Srisuksant Resort is located along Aonang’s Noppharatra Beach. It features a swimming pool, restaurant and free parking. Rooms have cable TV and sweeping views of the sea or mountain. The air-conditioned rooms at Resort Srisuksant have hardwood furnishings and have plenty of natural light. Each room has a private terrace and come equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can relax with pampering Thai massage treatments. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Thai and international meals are served at the restaurant. Fresh seafood dishes and refreshing beverages are also available. Srisuksant Resort is 32.2 km from Krabi Airport and a 15 minute walk to the town’s shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Srisuksant Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srisuksant Hotel Ao Nang
Srisuksant Resort Krabi/Ao Nang
Srisuksant Hotel Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing