We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Agoda.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/20/21
Hotels.com$21
Booking.com$25
eDreams$25
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
81
144
91
44
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
144
91
44
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar ao nang beach superior room pool access great pool breakfast spread pools boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 375 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very nice location, beautifully maintained swim-pools, very friendly staff and neatly appointed Rooms. Me and My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Srisuksant would like to stay again. the resort is right at Ao-Nang beach and one can book the boat rides for the other beaches by long boat to Railay beach and for Phi-Phi islands by the speed boats.

Room tip: though the rooms on hill side are also offer a good view since the rooms have full size doors and windows with balcony but prefer to stay on the sea view side rooms.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KSanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a good stay at SriSuksant recently & must say that it was comfy & clean. Not much of a problem with the hotel like what we had read in the other reviews (we booked it via Groupon). Our group of 7 couples checked in on 25/6/2012 (stayed for 3 nights) and we were given Block B. The rooms were clean with basic amenities & the staff were friendly. Language was a bit of a problem because some of them could not understand what we wanted, but some how we survived through it ;). During our stay, the island had a lot of electricity cut, which was a real drag when you wanna go out or while resting in the hotel. But thank god the hotel had their own generator. We pity the business owners around Aonang & Krabi

Breakfast was very simple nothing much to shout about but good enough to fill your stomach to start off our day. So would I return again for the next trip..? Yes.

Oh ya & would recommend to rent scooters during your stay & scoot around the island. Best transportation which cost only 250 baht per day from the hotel.

Room tip: The rooms facing the back area of the hotel is more quiet. If you are travelling with young children, don't get the rooms facing the sea/pool area, as the bars across the hotel plays loud music till late night
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oretha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in April 2012 (during the Songkran) as the hotel we wanted to stay at was booked out. Firstly, the good things about the hotel: the location is great (the beach and longtails are across the road and there are several shops and restaurants around the hotel) and the staff were very polite and helpful. However, the room A403 that we stayed at was probably the worst room in Thailand I've ever stayed in. When we came into the room, we found that there was water on the bathroom floor which we didn't know where it had come from. It turns out that the shower creates a mini flood as you cannot adjust it so it doesn't splash on the wall which then leaks onto the door and the the door frame and creates a puddle on the floor. It seemed like the issue was there for a while because the door had permanent water damage. I learnt to live with it but my wife wasn't a fan. Probably the worst thing was that the bedsheets had different coloured stains on them (even the changed ones) and that the coffee cups still had coffee stains. The aircon was noisy as hell and we could hear them in the room even when people from adjacent rooms used them. The buffet breakfast was a bit of a let down with the choice and quality of food. By looking at the other reviews I now realise there is a whole different experience in Building B. Very poor value for money if you stay in Building A. Oh yes... no safe in the room either.

Room tip: Apparently the other building (B) was recently renovated and is a much better deal.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dzigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Let me just say from the beginning, I wanted to hate my stay at the Srisuksant Resort, but there just wasn't enough evidence to let me. To begin with, I booked this hotel as a result of a Groupon offer. Once in a while I take advantage of Groupon deals that seem reasonable and offer a good deal on a short stay vacation. Historically, my experience with Groupon has been just good enough to keep me coming back, but not so good that I haven't developed a healthy dose of skepticism about the places that choose to advertise in this manner. I suppose I keep coming back because I seem to live in hope of finding the perfect getaway at a perfect price...good luck. At any rate, here I was, checking in to the Srisuksant Resort in Krabi and deciding I wasn't going to have a good time. The result was quite the opposite.

Okay, so the place is not perfect, and there is a lot of room for improvement. For example, the hotel seems to have undergone a renovation in its near past. There are essentially two buildings, A and B. Building B has been either completely rebuilt or has been extensively renovated. Building A is tired, and old, and is typical of a three-star resort in S.E. Asia...worn at the edges. Paint has been splashed on the exterior of building A to mach that of B, but there is no mistaking the fact that it has not been touched as inside the decor and the fixtures are old and in need of some rehabilitation. Having checked in with a Groupon it was no surprise to me to learn that I would be enjoying Building A instead of B. On asking about getting "upgraded" to a similar room level in B, I was told that this would be possible, as long as I would be willing to pay the differential. I wasn't as it was steep. My wife and I decided make the best of our room.

Overall, our experiences with the hotel was average and the Thai staff did their best to meet our expectations. Would I go back? Maybe. Below are reasons why I might not return:

1. The hotel bills itself as 4-star. This hotel is really 3-star quality at a 4-star price.
2. There seems to be no one on staff who has a sufficient level of English to communicate clearly. The reception desk is the one place where I would expect to find staff with the best English. This was not the case and it was frustrating trying to negotiate with reception.
3. Building A is too old and tired to be worth the money they are charging.
4. There is a restaurant, but breakfast seems to be the only activity. I did notice other customers ordering food during the day, but there is no incentive to do so.
5. House keeping is poor to average. I expect better at a 4-star resort.

In spite of that, by the end of my stay, I was feeling relaxed and I was well and truly on vacation. I decided none of the above really mattered and determined to have a good time in a very likable place. Of all the places I have been in Thailand...three areas on Phuket, Koh Samui, two visits to Krabi, I would say Krabi has to be my favorite place. So, is no surprise to me that I decided not to hate this hotel and chose to have a good time.

In conclusion, there are far better hotels in Krabi so don't settle on this one. If I were to return to Krabi, I might consider this one, but not before checking many other place out first. It would have to be price that brought me back more than anything. This hotel would need to be on sale before I would return.

Cheers.

Room tip: Stay in Building B if possible. Do not book any trips through hotel desk. Be prepared for very little or very poor english from staff.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DresdenDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

we stayed here for 3 nights and thankfully the reception organised us a scooter to rent so we had transport to get around. the hotel is facing the beach but its a quiet road in terms of nightlife, so everynight we hopped onto the scooter and rode further up towards the restaurants and markets. our room was nice, they upgraded us for free and we stayed in the new building which we were very happy with. the pool was nice, nothing better than relaxing with a cocktail in the pool! the breakfast was average. the only change i would really recommend is the staff abilities to speak english, it definately needs to improve a little

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessjohn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews