We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
120
165
62
30
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
165
62
30
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 385 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

On the 12/04/2012, there was a Tsunami Alert, me and my wife were stuck at Aonang as there were no more boats taking people to Railay beach due to the fear of the incoming Tsunami. I called up Railay and they were kind enough to let us stay in their sister hotel called "Somkiet buri" located at Aonang free of charge !

What I like about the hotel:

- Free WIFI
- Good food (halal)
- Good Service by the staffs
- Buffet breakfast
- Good Location for Shopping !

What I dislike about the hotel :

- It is located at the corner, you have to walk through an alley, if not you wont see the hotel
- My room was small but cozy

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartacus_x24x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We did stay at Sokmiet Buri for 7 nights in October 2012. Very pleasant place to stay indeed, good location, lavish green environment, nice swimming pool, tastily decorated rooms, good WiFi coverage all over the compound made our stay very memorable. We took day tour to Phi Phi (island hops) from hotel and price was correct and it was very enjoyable. We asked Airport drop and it cost us 600tbh in very nice mini van.
Apart from breakfast, we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as food was available everywhere outside.
We would definitely stay again in this hotel again.

Room tip: We did stay at room 2007 which were very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jafarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After Staying in a rather awful resort in Railay Beach this was a pleasant surprise especially for the cheap price. Large, modern, clean rooms. Most amazing pool area ive ever seen. And extremely friendly staff, a huge buffet breakfast. I would recommend a longer stay at this resort, a relaxing week.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allix5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed 3nights in September in the superior room. The room was spacious, equip with small safebox and free WIFI (however the connection was not very strong and stable). Walking distance to Aonang beach, and easily reachable for food all around, McD, starbucks, subway, just a few steps away.

The pool was nice and big. Room condition was OK - however night time when walking from the outside hotel to the room was a bit dark , becareful of gecko (lizards) and frogs at surrounding - which is not so comfortable, but its their natural habitat.

Breakfast was at standard.

Try it if you love natural habitat and greenery, a jungle feel hotel :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eileen730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This beautiful hotel is run by Thai Muslims and alcohol is not sold in the hotel so if you enjoy a cocktail round the pool or a few bevys over dinner, this hotel is not for you. However if you would like an amazingly relaxing place to stay, then I highly recommend Somkiet Buri
The front counter staff are very helpful and always smiling and nothing is to much to ask of them.
The rooms are very clean n spacious and nicely decorated.We had a pool view room on the second floor. Very comfy beds and lots of space to store all your goodies. There is a fridge in your room which you can fill with your own alcohol/drinks. A lovely touch was we received a platter of fresh fruit every day...it was lovely
Breakfast was included.........it was served in an open air gazebo....we enjoyed it immensely
You have a choice of eggs cooked how you like them and then a selection of other dishes to compliment your eggs. Cereal n toast was also available and help yourself coffee/tea .
The rooms are set amongst tropical gardens that are truly magnificent and a lovely pool with a spa can be found in the centre of the complex. The Somkiet is set back off the main street of Krabi so you get all the convenience without any of the noise.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return again
My only critisism would be the hot water. We didn't really have any....it was only ever luke warm.

Room tip: There are no lifts so request a ground floor room if you have any disability/ injury All rooms have a lovely outlook.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sulliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews