We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds & pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Silver Orchid Resort
Ranked #21 of 133 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at Aonang Silver Orchid Resort for 2 nites, and had 2 of the best nights of sleep I've had in a 4 years of travel around Asia. The beds are amazingly comfortable! The hotel seems to be fairly new, so everything is in great condition. The view from our balcony overlooked the lovely pool and garden, with a backdrop of some pretty amazing cliffs. The pool attendant took food & beverage orders to the kitchen & brought them to us poolside. The internet worked fine in our room. Very peaceful location-- if you are looking for peace and quiet away from the busy main drag of Aonang. However, the main street is just a short walk--about 500m-- down the road, and you are instantly in the middle of a huge selection of restaurants, shops, massage salons, coffee shops, etc. It's a good kilometer or two down the main street to the beach, but it's an enjoyable walk, or there is plenty of local transportation. The breakfast buffet is adequate with several selections and an omelet bar. Make sure the taxi driver doesn't drop you at the Orchid Resort on the main drag...it's a different hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a beautiful view of the cliffs behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debnmtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 110 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

The stay at this hotel was pleasant. Staff is professional but smiling. We had a cliff view room which was spacious and comfortable. The bath room was decent. The view from the pool is breathtaking. The buffet breakfast was decent. They coupons for breakfast. The wi-fi is free and has good speed. My only concern was the air conditioner . I wasn't able to make it work in the beginning but then the staff came and said it worked fine. I would have liked a stronger ac. Also they have the shampoo ,conditioner dispensers in the bathrooms , I would have preferred sachets or small bottles.The distance from the beach is about 10 mins walking which can be an issue during the day. Although they do have shuttles at fixed times to take you to the beach. Also some fresh flowers in he lobby instead of plastic ones .must be more tasteful. Over good stay ,nothing fancy. Great views though..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shwetasque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed her for a week room very good, large and clean. Bed very comfortable! Breakfast was ok,thing exciting but did the job. Pool area is lovely, friendly man looks after you. Found the reception staff quite cool and aloof. Maybe language barrier? It is a longish walk from beach, about 15 minutes and the shuttle only runs every 2 hours unless you want to pay extra. Young man who drives is charming and always smiling, reception ladies take note!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is crisp and clean. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are comfortable, breakfast is good, the swimming pool is very nice and the staff are helpful and friendly. It's not the Hilton, but then again; that's not what you pay for. Free taxi service to Au Nang village every two hours, although it's within walking distance, and tuktuks are cheap anyway. We stayed here a few nights with a baby, and would recommend the place to anyone looking for a comfortable clean place without wanting to spend a lot of money.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Anne606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Booked this Hotel by chance, and have been satisfied!
Room is large with spacious bathroom. Very clean, and great bed!
Breakfast has good variety of food. Pool area pleasent. Shuttle to beach every 2 hours (not so far to walk, so no problem), but only twice return (could have been more in afternoon/evening).
Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LivS41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the hotel to be extremely good value for the price we paid. Staff all very friendly and attentive, along with the breakfasts being ample. Some people complained about there not being too much choice, for us a choice of 3 cereals, toast with all spreads, and the usual sausage bacon and eggs along with thai breakfast was ample!

Location is around a 15 minute walk to the beach, and you have to walk there for sun bathing as it's blocked from the pool for most of the day unless you get a good position on the sunbed, which will have likely to be taken already.

Overall we'd highly recommend this place, rooms were also very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The best accommodation we have had in the whole Bangkok tour. We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is relatively new. Nice big bedroom with comfy bed.We had a great room which opened straight out onto nice pool area.Quiet location with free hotel shuttle to the main ao nang beach shops and restaurants area,comfortable beds, good air conditioning, balcony, food very good and fresh. Breakfast is also very refreshing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmubasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort Cliffhanger Aonang
0.5 mi away
Aonang Cliff View Resort
Aonang Cliff View Resort
#40 of 133 in Ao Nang
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Express - Fisherman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andaman Pearl Resort
Andaman Pearl Resort
#9 of 133 in Ao Nang
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lai Thai
The Lai Thai
#20 of 133 in Ao Nang
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#25 of 133 in Ao Nang
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Silver Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Silver Orchid Resort

Address: 672 M.2 T.Aonang Muang Krabi,, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $45 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Silver Orchid Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aonang Silver Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Silver Orchid Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing