We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
80
127
54
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
127
54
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location ao nang beach clean and spacious rooms budget hotel surrounding islands would definitely stay here again minute walk from the beach krabi town balcony massage pharmacy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 287 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

I would like to give a thankyou to the manager and the staff. They were helpful and made our stay comfortable.

Location is great. Clean and spacious rooms. Secured and had small outlet in reception for drinks.

Great Staff with friendly smiles.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank liyandara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I booked this place not expecting much but was rather impressed. It has basically all the necessities and is placed in a quiet little offshoot of a road about 100m from the beach road. if you've looked at the ao nang map, don't get confused by it. the town is much smaller than it looks from google map.. There is a massage place across the entrance and enough restaurants within 50m to feed a few villages. The view is not too great but the location sort of beats out everything else. the entrance is only accessible by keycard after late hours so there isn't going to be any awkward situations and there is a familymart & 7-11 right across the road. No elevators but the place is not high so it's probable a couple of flights of stairs to get to your room. housekeeping is daily (from my experience) and towels are not allowed on the beach unless you inform the staff. You can also catch the song theaw to krabi town across the road but make sure it is the white one with the long bonnet . the newer ones with the short bonnet (suzuki's iirc) are private hires and will try to scam you most of the time.

Room Tip: any rooms starting with 1 or 2. unless you want to walk up a few more flights of stairs
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattayaRegular967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

I can not say enough good things about this small hotel. I had everything I needed in my room including a view to die for. The beach was just less than five minutes away, so many good restaurants around and the pleasant staff at the hotel made my stay memorable indeed.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dandeman254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

We just arrive and the staff going out immediately and greeting us, such a respectful and we’re feel welcome ! normally the hotel just basic but! the place is 5 star Rate! and facility is great ⭐️ the Wifi totally supreme .the store of souvenirs/food & many thing is available around the hotel. recommended this place

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank WafryNazaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

J Hotel is small and basic, but its location is fantastic - 5 mins to the beach and 30 secs to the road with restaurants, bars, shops, pharmacy, 7/11 etc. Quiet hotel even though it’s in the middle of the town center. Also, rooms are huge and clean, and staff at the reception is extremely friendly. I loved my big and hard bed. Honestly you get what you need - nothing fancy but ideal for 3-4 nights while you are out day and night enjoying Ao Nang and surrounding islands.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews