We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Staff - Clean Rooms”
Review of J. Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
J. Hotel
Ranked #61 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed November 3, 2006

Just came back from Krabi ... wonderful! Stay in J.Hotel for 3 nights, got the family room with 2 single beds & 1 double bed ... big room!

Simple and basic accomodation. Very clean for budget stays. Transfer from airport was smooth.

J.Hotel or J.Mansion belongs to the same owner. Their staff are great and provides efficient service ... even better than some reputable hotels that I've stayed before.

Bookings of island trips/expeditions can be arranged through the staff.

Very convenient place to get around Ao Nang.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank quickpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2006

NIce clean and the lovely girl at reception Wa was so helpfull.She gets a raise! She is great girl.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank homedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

We spent a few nights in J Hotel. The price was more than good. The rooms are quite big. The have air-con, TV, fridge, hot shower (some with bathtub). And they are clean!

It's close to the beach, restaurants and shops. The owner is very friendly and tries to organize whatever you are looking for (short trips, transfers...).

If you stay in Krabi (Ao Nang beach) it's probably one of the best options. Especially for these prices...can't beat it.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

Found this hotel after being dropped off in the beachfront road. Located about 100 metres from the beach. As we required 4 rooms we had some bargaining power. For the price I could not believe the size of the rooms. Spacious, clean, late model aircon., balcony with views, free safety box upon request, reception staff very helpful. I'm returning to Ao Nang again in 2007 and this hotel is on my itinerary.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stone2813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hampshire, England
12
Reviewed April 21, 2005

My partner and i statyed in the J hotel for a week, and had a great time. The young owner organised trips for us at a moments notice, and i even went shooting with him at the local range. The rooms were very clean, and had a fridge, and a/c for a very reasonalbe price.
Its situated slap bang in the centre of town, and a short walk to the beach.
Had a great time and would go back at a moments notice.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Velg alltid rom på forsiden og vær tidlig ute med booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnstein L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
4.2 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#30 of 111 in Ao Nang
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#74 of 111 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#36 of 111 in Ao Nang
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#80 of 111 in Ao Nang
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J. Hotel

Address: 23/3 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $18 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — J. Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your J. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J. Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing