We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
80
127
53
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
127
53
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location ao nang beach clean and spacious rooms budget hotel surrounding islands would definitely stay here again minute walk from the beach krabi town balcony massage pharmacy soap cons
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 286 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2017

The room was basic but it had everything we needed. Location was perfect if you don't drive - only a couple of minutes walk from the beach. Staff were lovely and helpful. It's perfect for 2 nights or so.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malgorzata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

No safety deposit box. Phone stolen from room. Basic hotel, good location not too far from the beach, room was quiet. But my phone was stolen out of my bag. Yeah I should have locked it up or taken it with me, but that does not excuse staff stealing from guests. I wanted to put the do not disturb sign on the door, but there wasn't one.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
11  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

I'm sure in its glory days this hotel was modern but it's faded into what can only be classed as dated.The bathrooms seem to have had a facelift but the rooms are tired.

Having said that,for the price I can't moan that much and the room was a good size.

Positives:

*Loads of space, big comfy bed and large bathroom. Balcony too.
*AC works well.
*Good location, just 100m up a side road and close to all shops and restaurants. Ao Nang beach is 5 mins away and boat tickets can be bought to go to Railay.
*Easy to find from the airport. 150 baht in a minibus. Drops you right by it. Or 500 baht in a taxi.

Negatives:

*Construction right beside the hotel, banging started at 8am.
*No safe. There's a sign to say to use it but there isn't one on the room. Sign in lobby says deposit boxes only accessible during certain times. Not clear or practical.
*No hairdryer
*Reception closes at 9pm so no one to ask for help. Electronic swipe card to access after 9pm which is good but the doors to the rooms are very flimsy and thin.
*No lift and no help to carry bags.

For a no frills stay it serves the purpose. Location and cleanliness are most important and this ticks those boxes. Just don't expect modern or luxury! Would stay again if the room rate was good.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
4  Thank RPickett18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Good mid range large rooms with nice bathrooms and a fantastic location. Great value for money. Good air con. Bit of contruction next door but they dont start early and we were always out by then. Friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Tania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 days and really that was 3 too many. This place was dumpy and their staff were unhelpful. Tried to arrange a taxi and they told us to go to another hotel and arrange it. Housekeeping seemed to never come.. very unattractive place however it is in a great location with great a/c. (That's about it)

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews