We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, on a convenient location and great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of J. Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
J. Hotel
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay, on a convenient location and great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently stayed in Ao Nang in J hotel and we were pleased by the service and overall performance of the hotel. We got everything we needed: clean room, big comfortable bed, huge windows, balcony, drinking water supply, helpful staff, convenient location, wifi access, air con and fan, safety boxes... We had not a single issue and for it being a budget hotel, we actually lived in a luxury.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnettKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    118
    52
    18
    7
See reviews for
22
112
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at J Hotel for 2 days recently and for the price, they deliver impressive service. The biggest pluspoint ofcourse is the location, a mere 2 min walk to the Ao Nang beach. The staff is friendly and helpful, and they provide safety lockers too. The rooms are quite big and clean and you cant ask for more at this price. The cherry on the top is this awesome little massage parlour right opposite to the hotel, we loved the fact that we can crash into our room after getting massages done, especially after a tiring day!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kartiknova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Price: not expensive at all.
Wifi: good on the room, free.
Location: in non loud place, yet very close to main street.
Staff: not more and not less than you need.
Room: very nice view, clean, comfortable bed, lovely in general.
They have safety boxes too. And you get free drinking water every day.
All other hotels in this area I've checked are more expensive and less nice.
This is definitely the best choose for such price in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VadimBelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

For a budget hotel, J Hotel definitely had won most of the important criterias in a hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights in end of June 2013 and booked for two rooms. Spacious and clean room, and large bathroom too! They clean the room everyday with supply of fresh towels and toiletries. We arrived the hotel around 830am the receptionist was being helpful and considerate to let us check-in early. We even booked 4 islands tour with the hotel for only 350THB and it was a very fun tour! Very strategic location. Halal eatery and restaurants are within walking distance. Shops, spas and beach are just 5 mins walking. For the price we paid, this hotel is definitely worth our stay.

Room Tip: Book room with air-cond & fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nisa_Kamaruddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

the hotel is near the beach,very easy to find nearby muslim restaurant.the room very comfortable,basic but clean,staff very friendly and helpful.me n husband really had a good time here.will stay here again.we request to have a room with balcony and they manage to give it to us.they also have a transport service to airport

Room Tip: choose the room with balcony.and the room will face the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antique_nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very good location, near by many restaurants and cafes and close to the beach and close to the boat service to other amazing beaches which is really good. The hotel is basic but clean with nice bathroom and balcony. You can book many trips here in a good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in August. Rooms were spotless, had air con and a few interesting trimmings. For £12 a night, it was an absolute bargain! The location was a 1 minute walk from the beach and I would have been happy to pay double for what we got. I can't imagine finding anywhere nearly as nice for the price paid.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dellie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#75 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#37 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#28 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#27 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#46 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#69 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J. Hotel

Property: J. Hotel
Address: 23/3 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beach Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — J. Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your J. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J. Hotel Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing