We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
1
7
17
15
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
7
17
15
96
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 136 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just got home from Thailand and could not wait to comment on this S%$# hole! When we arrived in Ao Nang, we had a tough time finding hotels because of Chinese New Year. We walked into this hotel which looked nice from the outside. The lobby was clean and the location was good. (5 minutes to the beach) My husband and I asked the lady behind the counter if she had any rooms available. She said she had one left. When I asked her if we could see the room before taking it, she said no and said that there are a lot of people wanting to take the room (we were the only people there) She then handed me a brochure which had pictures of the rooms and they looked ok. She refused to show us the rooms. She was very rude and aggressive. But... because we were out of options, we took the over priced room. Our friends that were also looking for a room walked in after we had paid and asked the lady if she had any rooms available and she said yes, one last one... this is after she told us that we took the last room. Approx 6 other people walked in after we took the "last room" and they too were given "last rooms."

We got a "bungalow" that looked nice from the outside. The inside was a different story. It smelled badly, the blankets on the two twin beds were old, dirty quilts and one of the pillows didn't have a pillow case on it. The pillow itself was disgusting! It was brownish/yellow and full of stains. The furniture was mismatched and old. The walls were dirty and banged up. The curtains were baby blue silk and about 80 years old. The bed frame was broken and only one light worked in the room, making it very dark and gloomy. The window in the bathroom was broken and shards of glass were being held up by the screen. There was a army of ants coming in and out of the holes in the wall. The pictures in the brochure, of the rooms, was nothing like the real thing!!!

We asked the rude lady for a copy of the receipt for our 500 baht deposit and she said no because she didn't have a copier. We asked another young girl who was with the rude lady if we could take a picture of the receipt and she said yes, while the rude lady tried to prevent it.

It would have been more comfortable sleeping on the beach than this place!
Terrible rooms, over priced and terrible staff, don't stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RishBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Staff rude, lady behind desk doesn't speak to you when you check out. Room smells, smelt of sewerage.Cold showers. No tea or coffee in rooms. Dirty rooms, don't look under beds or behind wardrobe. No breakfast, very expensive for what you don't get.door handle kept coming off. No plug in sink.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 570phillipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

URGENT !! STOP DONT BOOK SCAM!! The lady at the front desk is a horrable woman not only is she rude but also tryed charging us for a extra night after she took our only proof the recept stating how many nights we had been there and when we tryed to explain we had only been there 3 nights she took it further and stole our phones from us after informing the police a ipad and when we tryed reasoning with her calmly she tryed pushing us out eventually the only thing that we could do after informing the police is try and basically bribe her with money for our stuff back 2, 000batts exyra allong with our deposit !!

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank corrinedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Booked in here for 3 nights, upon checking out the horrible/rude hotel manager said we had stayed an extra night and that we had to pay (we had not) she then took my ipad & phone off the counter & wouldnt give them back till we payed! We had all the reciepts to prove when we had checked in and even get the lady from our previous hotel to ring and prove this (J hotel, I would 100% reccomned staying there if theres room available) After arguing for what seemed like forever, she grabbed my arm and tried pushing me out of the hotel! Her husband came out and started with abuse! In the end we had to pay money, to which she gave us the phone & then lied about having our ipad! To which we stood there longer and argued for! AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS!!!! Worst experience ever! Didnt even want to give her 1 star!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank RebeccaClairex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was the worst mistake we made when traveling in Thailand this season. Upon arrival the reception was pleasant, and the lobby clean and presentable. The older woman running the reception had a good command of English and was eager to take our booking (three day minimum). As it was pouring with rain, we did not look much further. The room we were shown was not the room we were given. (Notified that room was already booked), of course it was a bait and switch. The room we were given was dark, dingy and full of mosquitoes... The shower barely worked. (Couple of things to note, we were paying premium rates, significantly more than posted on a Agoda or Trip Advisor, and my wife is Thai and has an excellent grasp of both Thai and English).

When we went up to ask for toilet paper and inform the reception that we would like to reduce the number of nights we booked, the same receptionist could not speak English. When my wife spoke in Thai, she said no refunds and turned her back on us. She ignored us for several minutes..... She finally acknowledged my request for a roll of toilet paper, and informed us that was it....

We have travelled all over Thailand, in all kinds of hotels, resorts, gets houses, hostels, and bungalows. We are accustomed to all kinds of different levels of comforts and expectations. That said for the price we were paying we should have received a working shower, and a roll of TP to say the least.

THIS PLACE SUCKS! Spend you hard earned dollars someplace else.

We left early, and it made me so angry to know that she rented the room to some poor in expecting traveler the same day......

Room tip: Another place would be the best only choice I recommend
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews