We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #39 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a nice hotel in a quite location even though it is off of the main road. There are many restaurants and bars right outside. The beach is about a 5-10 min walk which was not bad. The hotel rooms were simple but had everything you needed. The staff was always very friendly and remembered who each guest was. There is a pool in the back that has a beautiful cliff backdrop. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Ao Nang.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHrinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 712 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

very happy we chose this resort!, its close enough to the action to walk but off on its own quiet rd that its silent at night....the accomodation is superb and you really feel like your in paradise waking up to the views of the cliffs and natural habitat, i would also recommend paying extra and upgrading to the cliff facing room, i took advice on this from another review and it was well worth it, as the cabin is bigger and more private and its such fun chilling out looking out over the amazing aonang peninsula...the staff are helpful, smiling and great for arranging trips, whatever you want just ask, they didnt have paperwork for horse riding trips but i asked and they sorted it...the manager is a really nice woman who previously lived in london so speaks good english, i cant recommend more, we were on honeymoon and it made the trip after spending a week in sweaty dirty bangkok aonang is heaven!

Room Tip: definitly upgrade to a cliff face room well worth the extra few baht!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aderil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Aderil k

Thank you so much for your 2 weeks stay with us. Very much appreciate your time to post such a positive review for us. It was so delighted to know that you had a satisfactorily long stay with us with all the aspect you have mentioned . I will share this comment ot all the staff as it is our encouragement to strive their good work in the resort.
We all hope to have a chance to welcome both of you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you consider you next visit in our resort to let me take the best care of you two as our returened guest.
Best regards from all of us at Aonang paradise resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Resort. This resort - as we experience - is a good accomodation in Ao Nang. The hotel has direct connection to the main street of Ao Nang but far away from noise. The resort is 7-10 minutes walk from the 'pier'. The breakfast is rich and various. Ao Nang is a bit crowded but perfect place to explore the surround - very special and beautiful - area: Railay Beach, Ko PhiPhi, Ko Hong (kayaking),...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisztina_BUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

After 2 weeks of island life we arrivd to a luxury accommondation. Thats what it felt like.We stayed for 4 nights. In the map this place seemed to be a little side from the main road. It is not, it's entrance is in the main road and after the reception you arrive just in to the tropical, silent, relaxing area. Thé beach is down to the road about 500 meters. The beach is not very nice so you should take watertaxi to beach near by, it takes only 10-30 minutes depending on where you want to go. And its very cheap. The bungalow for 3 person was cool, clean, quiet and well equitp. Big bathroom, lots of light from outside. The pool are is extremely relaxing. It ends with this quite of 'swamp', an area filled with waterpalants. And the scenery is to the mountain. Just wow. The pool is small and it is not very suitable for families with small children. I see this place for adults, couples or parents with older children. The staf is exetremely polite and friebdly. Perfect experience. We have been all around Thailand for 8 yers and various places, this is really nice. I did not add any pictures because the existing pictures says pretty much all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear our valued guest

I would like to say thank you for your time to post this positive review for us. It is so delighted to know that you had a perfect experience in staying with us.This will drive me and our staffs to keep up with our good work in the resort.
We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again in our resort.
Please feel free to contact me if you need any assistance regarding your future stay with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed 2 weeks

+ nice and clean superior room
+ peaceful location
+ very good wifi in room
+ good service at reseption
+ big and cool fridge / minibar (enough room to your own drinks too)

- bit far from beach but can be tolerated
- bed was quite hard
- room was not cleaned every day like was supposed
- terrace wasn't very private
- no place for drying wet swimsuits / beachtowels outside
- pool was quite small
- breakfast was average

Could stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hola189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hi Guys just came back for 4 nights stay,what do i feel is just great when i arriving the hotel's receiptions,the staff is friendly to serving us in good english.Breakfast served in very delicious omelette,juice and many more.U can just ask what ever like island hopping,ATV fun ride,shopping places,they will introduced and most of the places is great,we go in a gang of 9 and all of us enjoying to the max.So GOOD JOB to all the staffs thr,u guys r AWESOME!!

Room Tip: if come with families,take the bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yifan1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We booked here due to positive reviews and rating. We made a bad mistake. Our previous accommodation in Ao Nang was far superior. Our room was substandard for the price - very little room to store clothes, and no balcony on which to relax and enjoy our holiday. The pool area was nice but it all ended there. We booked for 8 nights, but left after 4 and booked elsewhere. Same price but far superior. Such a shame after so many valuable TA reviews.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jah57sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Jah57Sydney

First of all thank you for your last stay with us. Very much appreciated the review regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that our resort did not meet your expectation. All the guests have the different preferences of the resort style, we might not be the style that you like. Nevertheless all your valuable comments will be noted for the improvement. Once again thank you for your feedback and we do hope to have a chance to welcome you again in our resort.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#23 of 111 in Ao Nang
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#32 of 111 in Ao Nang
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $39 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing