We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a great time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #28 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Having a great time!!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

it was my first time visiting krabi, and i got no idea how is it going to be....

and got surpised!! how beautifull the scenery was...

this hotel provide best view of aonang cliff in its backyard... thats my favourite thing about this hotel ( spending lots of time there )

the room quite nice and clean, peacefull surrounding, the poolside restaurant offering a good and affordable food. breakfast was ok.

the location just nice, on the main street , near street shop, 10 min walk to the beach..

overall, i love this hotel.. reasonable price, nice room and great view...

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank j3noth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    284
    112
    33
    21
See reviews for
89
367
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This place was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed twice and I would definitely go on to recommend it. We were met with a glass of juice and showed to the pool to wait 20 minutes for our room. We had arrived before check in time so this was to be expected. Once the room was ready the manager collected us from the pool and showed us round our room which was very clean and well equipped, The shower could do with upgrading but other than that no faults. Could do with a bit of extra lighting outside the rooms for heading out at night, It is a great location as it is tucked away from the hussle and bussle of Ao Nang but only 5 - 10 mins walk from the beach and a couple of minutes to bars and shops. The food and service in the hotel was excellent and breakfast good with plenty of choice. Very small pool which we didn't use but would be great for cooling off. Hotel staff organised our travel on to Koh Phi Phi which was good value and much better ferry than the one we organised ourself for coming back again. All in all a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Ms. Helen M.

Thank you so much for your last stay with us and also on your lovely feedback during your stay. We are so delighted to hear from you that our service is excellent. Very much appreciated with your recommendation to stay in our resort. We hope that we will welcome you back in our resort again soon. Please let me know for that occasion in case you would like any assistance for your next visit.
Best regards
Pimchana K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I must say, this "paradise resort" make me feel very disappointed, due to raining day, the whole resort make me feel uncomfortable, especially one night the whole resort is out of electric, and the hotel person said must wait two hours to repair, we no choice, so we went out (the whole day raining). And, DON'T GET CHEATED BY THEIR AWESOME GALLERY IMAGES!! The whole resort full of small tree and messy forest, I went with my family, we booked two deluxe room, supposed the room must be merge and nearby, the hotel person say others fully booked, so we no choice again and stay the separated room. I booked the hotel long time ago, maybe at least few months ago, I trust all the comments from tripadvisor, and the hotel website, but at the end all imagination broken. When i reached the resort, my first impression is, "Gosh!! The paradise resort sure like that one?" I thought the best travelling period of krabi is Nov to April, but i really feel sad, two days raining day, plus the hotel is lousy, even out of electric when raining day, we all no choice and went out with umbrella. Bath at least three times per day, the whole trip just, rain, eat, and sleep. Breakfast almost the same, second day for breakfast, we all families almost no mood to having their breakfast, especially their half boiled eggs, when we start to eat, the eggs still in transparent colour, the service damn POOR!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear our Guest.

Thank you for your last visit to our resort and your time to give us a feedback regarding your stay
We are so sorry to hear that your holiday was not at your expectation . Especially with the weather and the electricity cut off during the time you were visiting. As it was something we couldn't control, not just us but for the whole area of Aonang whenever the weather is in a bad condition.
We appreciated your time to give us the comment in the point of service which will be taken for our improvement and non recurrence in future. We do hope you will give us a chance to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you again for choosing us for your stay.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed in Ao Nang Paradise Resort for 2 nights back in October. We booked the first night online, and it was way above our budget, but we wanted to stay in something a bit nicer for a night. The second night we booked once we were there on Booking, and it was magically much cheaper for that night, which was an amazing surprise. We were very pleased with the location (it is not a 10 minute walk to the beach like some people say, much closer to 5). The room was quite modern, clean and spacious. I do not understand the other reviews that say this place is run down...perhaps some of the other rooms are, but from what I saw walking by, they all looked the same...

Hotel has a small pool (didn't use) and a nice lounge beside it. Did not have breakfast included the first night, and didn't eat it the second morning, so cannot comment on that.

Service was quite good, the front staff was very helpful, and while we were waiting to check in (we were very early, and still only had to wait like 20 minutes, long before the actual check in time) they showed us the bathroom we could use and said we could change and go swim if we wanted to while they got everything ready.

I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winnipeg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A good hotel to stay just on the Ao Nang beach. Beach is a 5 minute walk and very good restaurants around. If anyone is planning a visit to Krabi and wants to stay on Ao Nang beach, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: book online to get discounted price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear our valued guest.

Thank you so much for your last visit to our resort. We appreciate your time to post the review for us and also your recommendation on our resort. We hope to welcome you again for your next holiday. Please let us know you are coming and we will ensure to take the best care of you as our returned guest.

Best regards
Pimchanan K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The view from which room you get will be AWESOME !!! But the hotel really needs a major upgrading as the place seems to slowly but surely falling apart (check out the outside of each rooms you find its like a dumping ground). And there's mozzies everywhere !!! You cant leave your door open for long.

Breakfast was in an open air cafe and you have insects flying around (some permanently stuck on the jams and sauces and its so gross !!!)

Good location 10 mins walk to the beach with lots of restaurants and shopping on both side of the main road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossm524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to share the comment regarding your last stay with us.
And we are sorry to hear that our resort is not at your expectation.
Most of the guest love our amazing cliff view and our good location same as you do.
And also the good condition of our resort and how well maintain we are ,is other things guest love about us. So your comment regarding the resort condition will be taken as an issue for our next renovation.

Our resort is in the tropical garden atmosphere. it is always recommended to the guest not to leave the door open not just in our resort but in all the area of Thailand that you are travelling to.

Our breakfast is in the open air area and we always covers up all our jams & sauce , it might be at the time other guest left the cover open and the bees come for the sweet in the jams . We are sorry that we did not realize that quick enough to prevent that event occurred when you were there. Our main priority of serving food at breakfast or restaurant is our guest's hygienic .

We do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you again for your next visit .
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for a 4-day trip with a friend. We signed up for an AirAsia package that included two-way flight tickets and hotel stay. For the amount that we paid (around 380++ per pax), the service was good and efficient anytime we were unsatisfied with something. Being first time travelers alone (we're teenagers), the staffs were really helpful in booking tours and transportation for us. The complimentary breakfast isn't very lavish but it is satisfying. During my 4-day stay, we were served a range of food: breakfast cereal, toast and spreads, fried rice, omelette, fried noodles, fresh fruits, bacon and pancakes. The location is very convenient as it is close to the pier and convenient stores as well. Rooms were clean and spacious with sufficient facilities and necessities (including a safety box to keep your valuables). Overall, was great stay and great experience! Wouldn't mind staying here again if I decide on another trip here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#21 of 108 in Ao Nang
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 108 in Ao Nang
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing