We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cozy & pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aonang Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cozy & pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I bought the package through Groupon Malaysia for a 3 days 2 nights stay with the hotel, which came with airport transfer and island hopping tour.

We took the first flight out from Kuala Lumpur and arrived at the hotel by 8.30am, despite the fact that the check-in time was only at 2pm, they allotted us a room right away with no extra charge.

We had a pleasant stay in the hotel, the staff were very polite and helpful. It was walking distance from Ao Nang Beach.

Room Tip: corner unit rooms has a window - so brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csoosai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    272
    105
    30
    18
See reviews for
82
346
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Well located near shops, banks and bars and about five minutes from the beach on the scooter, the hotel is however pleasantly quiet as it stands back from the main road. Our room was clean and we found the staff efficient and not over-friendly. But in our opinion the most attractive feature is the magnificent limestone cliff rising out of the lush greenery at the back of the hotel. Krabi is surrounded by such cliffs but to see it so close -- as you pull the curtains in the morning or sip gin and tonic on the room patio in the evening, or as you swim or have lunch by the pool -- is an awesome experience and more than makes up for the small pool size.
We were rather disappointed by the buffet breakfast, which was not a big spread and mostly Asian, with a couple of cereal choices, limp bread and eggs cooked to your taste.

Room Tip: Room with the cliff view. Worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaytime26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Travelled with my boyfriend to Krabi from 30/04/13 - 04/05/13. We booked a Deluxe room but was then upgraded to a Cliff View because the room that we booked (which is also the only room) is under renovation. But the upgrade is perfect! The cliff view was perfect. Service staff were friendly and helpful but their command of English is not very good but understandable. Rooms were clean, practical and comfortable. Wifi was stable and breakfast every morning was great! Swimming pool is small but reasonable. We did not visit the bar, gym or spa. Oh, try their In-Room Dining (IRD) food! They're sooooooo awesome! :D

A short walk to the beach around and lots of good local food and shopping around the area. Great location!

Down point for the resort is the dim lighting that leads to each cliff view villa. It can get pretty dangerous especially if it rains. Hopefully this can be improved the next time we stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lianli1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Superb resort!

Aonang Paradise is a brilliant resort -- clean, helpful staff, near beach, good price, and nice bar and restaurant area which looks out onto a dense marsh, with a huge rock formation above that which looks teeming with jungle wildlife.

The hotel is about 10 minutes on foot from the beautiful beach (one of the nicest and quietest we saw on the entire trip around Thailand) and the two main streets are lined with restaurants and bars (good Indian next to entrance of hotel, and a few doors down is Coconut Reggae Bar which is fun -- cover bands and cheap beer) so there is a good selection. There are ATMs directly across from the hotel, as well as the US chains (Starbucks, McDonalds, Subway) just down the road...

Staff were all so nice -- we were waited on hand and foot whether at reception, in the bar, or the restaurant. The two girls on reception also helped us when we wanted to book our ferry to Phi Phi (including hotel collection) and then later, the bus from Krabi to Bangkok.

The pool area is beside the bar and restaurant, with lots of sun-beds and umbrellas. Pool itself is a little small but you can still do a few decent lengths in it, and there is the option of getting a massage in a room beside the pool.

Overall a brilliant resort with great views and great service and a great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markafolens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My first visit to Thailand and I stayed at Aonang Paradise Resort for 2 weeks August to September 2013. I stayed in a Superior Room which includes breakfast and free WiFi at the resort. The breakfast was great, always giving a choice of different foods and always great tasting fresh fruits! The pool area has a very nice bar with a view that just takes your breath away. Very beautiful view and seem to always be such a breeze there. The Resort is located only a 10 minute walk to the beach. The location is great and the hospitality of the employees there is excellent. Every employee goes out of their way to make you comfortable and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. They are always smiling and right there with menu and pad to take your order as soon as you set down at the Pool Bar. I could not have picked a better place to stay for my first visit to Thailand. I wanted to be close to the beach for the breezes and so I chose Aonang Paradise Resort for their location and was completely amazed that they were nicer than I had imagined! The Staff at Aonang Paradise Resort made my first visit to Thailand one of the best vacations in my lifetime. I will be going back! Thank you all at Aonang Paradise Resort!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We've stayed many times by the sea - so we were happy to have something different on offer here. The view of the cliff from the hotel rooms (deluxe bungalows) are beautiful. The pool and bar are beautifully located and you could sit there for hours and let things pass by. After being spoiled by Thai hospitality at the other resort (Ao Nang Cliff Resort) we stayed in, this place disappointed us a wee bit on. But the view and the rooms are just lovely! The breakfast could be better in terms of hygiene - there were flies buzzing around. It's sufficient though. Would recommend for the amazing views from the deluxe bungalow.

Room Tip: Even if you pay a little extra, spend at least one night in the deluxe bungalows. They have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anitachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copacabana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Aonang Paradise Resort in September 2013 for two nights and really enjoyed this beautiful hotel. We stayed in a superior room for the first night and a deluxe room the second night, both rooms were really lovely. The WiFi was exceptional which was a bonus and there's a lovely bar and pool area with views over looking the cliffs. Staff were really friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breaky, the fresh fruit and juices were my favourite.Thank you for a wonderful stay we will recommend this hotel to friends and family and would come back here again. :-)

Room Tip: All of the rooms are seem lovely so you should have any problems where your room is located!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#8 of 104 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 104 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#24 of 104 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing