We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Hotel for a 3 Star Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #24 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“5 Star Hotel for a 3 Star Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel! It didn't look like much from the front... just a little driveway with a dodgy sign but it was absolutely amazing! I really did feel like I was in paradise on a quiet little resort. We paid a bit extra (which was only $20 or so) for the deluxe premium cliff view which was located along a walkway and was beautiful when sitting out on our little patio at nighttime :)

The location was great... right in the middle of everything (not that there was much to do in Krabi Town). There were restaurants on either side of the hotel and the street runs down to the beach which has more restaurants etc.

We did the island tour which we organised through hotel reception. It wasn't too bad except we passed one amazing spot which plenty of other groups were stopped at to snorkel - very crowded though. We snorkelled somewhere else private which was still nice but not as good. None of the islands were too exciting apart from Maya Bay but I literally couldn't even get a photo as the beach was crowded with boats from one side to the other and it was next to impossible to get into the water (and dangerous as a boat could easily run you over!). If you want to see this (which you should!) I would try and organise a sunset/night tour as I heard it's amazing and less crowded.

The breakfast wasn't too bad and they made eggs/omlettes to order (free).

The only downside to the hotel was that the wifi either didn't work or only had one bar unless I sat outside my room. They did have a free computer room next to reception though.

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe premium cliff view room which had a few steps leading up to a little patio w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    284
    110
    32
    19
See reviews for
86
364
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Not much of an entrance statement but a very cosy clean and comfortable resort within. Excellent location and value for money. A notable nice touch of personal service was when we left for an early morning flight, the hotel had sandwiches and fruits ready packed for us to take along.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimNeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear our valued guest

Thank you so much for your time to write a good review for us. We are so delighted to know that you are happy with our service. The excellent location and value for money those always are what the guest love about us. Kindly let us know for your next visit in Krabi in case there is any assistance you may need. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely resort with beautiful view of the cliffs. Chose this hotel for the location, view & wifi! (we like to use wifi a lot) rooms are spacious & clean. Staff are friendly, but most don't speak a lot of English & we had a few problems when ordering food.

Breakfast is ok, not all the food is covered though so there are a lot of flys around! Also no fans at the restaurant so you get really hot & bothered when drinking your morning coffee.

The resort advertises that wifi is available throughout, including the bedrooms. However when we arrived the wifi did not work in our room, so the staff moved us 2 doors down yet still no signal at all. We accepted the fact that wifi wasn't available in our rooms because we were told we can connect anywhere else. However we have been very fustrated because it is not available at the restaurant and only sometimes works in the pool area. We have had to bring our drinks to the reception to get any Internet use so we can't even enjoy the nice views!! Over all pretty disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosestar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, General Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
First of all thank you for your visit to our resort. Appreciate all your feedback as it will make us improve in the points which were mentioned. We are glad to hear that you like our beautiful resort and also our room. Do apologize with the Wifi signal which is not working properly on your mobile phone. We did get this comment with the wifi signal previously from the guest who used Wifi on their mobile phones and found out that not all the mobile phone types can get a good wifi signal.
There’ s never a complaint with the PC user. However this is one point that we keep in mind to improve our service and avoid the recurrence. Terribly sorry for your inconvenience at the breakfast, as the standard of the buffet service in hotels is to leave the cover open on the buffet line once the services start for all the guest best convenience during the service .And also our first priority is to ensure the best convenient service for all guests. Once again thank you so muh for giving us a chance to welcome you in our resort.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very Central but well placed... Being part of our Honeymoon we got a more expensive Cliff View Room but the View in our mind was worth it about $80 You can still get this great view from the Pool and Pool Bar. The hotel itself is very quiet considering its location and once in your room you get the feeling of being in a remote oasis. Hence our 4 night stay turned into 7. It's magical. It's on the main drag so your close to the action of Ao Nang there are plenty of restaurants and cool bars. Its a short 10 min walk to the beach were you can get a longtail boat to the islands. A great way to spend a day.
If I could be picky I would say that the restaurant desperately needs a toaster from this century and one that works properly. It was very slow 4 slice toaster that only 2 slots worked and 5 minutes for a slight brown. Not being the only guest for breakfast this was frustrating way to get two pieces of toast. We went in Low season and I would hate to think that something so trivial as a crappy toaster may get this well priced, friendly and well positioned hotel a bad review.
I would defiantly return to this hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you like a great uninterrupted view. Go the Cliff View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel for 1499 per night on a hotel site the hotel was charging 2400. Stayed 5 nights. Location is good very central. The hotel is now getting older and the pictures dont quite resemble the website. The rooms are very spacious and are well equipped. I would stay here again just because of the price and location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJGoldenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipoh perak malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

B’cos of the early flight, we reached the hotel around 8am, we have to wait until 12pm only we get the room ( fully booked).
Luckily the room not disappointed us, it was clean and big. Most of the staff is friendly. It take 10-15 minutes walking distance to reach the beach, around the road there got all kind of local food or Indian food. No problem for looking for our lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: Close your room door immediately during night time b’cos plenty of mosquito ready to “attack” you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hops1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location is good, value for money,neat and clean resort.
There is a nice swimming pool and the view to the cliff is great. Just outside the resort, there are many restaurants (specially a Indian restaurant where Veg food was available). The food is really expensive in Aonang, Non veggies might look at street food.The staff was very polite and helping, no language issues either. We stayed here for three days and the experience was great.
If you are planning to go to Krabi area, you can think of treating Aonang as your base.
you will find all kinds of tour operator just outside this resort and you can plan your stay on the fly.
Don't expect anything from Ao nang beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_KKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#19 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#11 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing