We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$45
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$70
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$49
$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
249
300
116
36
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
300
116
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffdeluxe premiumthe main roadcliff view roomlove barpool areaorder eggssmall poollush greeneryminute walk to the beachsuperior roomhot waterlaundry doneair connice place to staypoolside barstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 728 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our son introduced us to ao nang paradise, and I must say I was sceptical, but on our arrival, the staff were very efficient and lovey, the rooms were not large but very comfortable (A2)u had everything u needed, the bed firm but ok ( slept on worse). Ao nang paradise is not in the hub of things, but there are bars around you, so it is quiet ( just what we like) , but yet only a 10 min walk to the beach and all the main night life area. Value for money.. I would have no hesitation staying at ao nang paradise when I return....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Ms. SusanGail63
Thank you for our last stay with us and also appreciated your time to post a good review for us. We are very delight to know that your stay was enjoyable and impress with our service. As you mentioned that we feel very comfortable in our room with all the facilities . We are located in a good location of the main road but very peaceful atmosphere one you step inside the resort. . I was actually not there at your last visit as I am a new manager here but would love to have a chance to meet & welcome you for your return. Please contact me directly through our resort email address for that occasion.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I booked on last minute, absolutelly no suprise everything as per Tripadvisor comments, value for money in central location,with good service etc.. I would give excellent rating to this resort , but there was one negative particularly as we were there in rainy season.
This resort is not handicapped , elderly and strolers friendly , long walk , various levels and steps , ramps no handrails and change of surfaces which tend to be slipery , but if you are young no worries , it looks very trendy. .
If you want really enjoy this resort go after rooms in new addition with prefix H.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lub0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Lub,
Many thanks for your review of our resort. We are so very happy your stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Your comments have been passed on to our head office. We very much look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a good hotel in a convenient location. Best features include helpful staff who provide good advice about tours, services and attractions. We had a spacious and clean room (we stayed in h3). Breakfast is included and is sufficient. On the negative side our room did not have screens so mosquitos were a problem and unfortunately we had a noisy and particularly smelly air conditioner. Overall this is a good hotel in this price range. Ao nang is fun place to spend a couple of nights. Don't miss a speed boat trip to phi phi island and a visit to Railway beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okmsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Okmsjo,
Thank you very much for choosing Aonang Paradise Resort and your review on tripadvisor.We appreciate to hear that you had a good experience during your stay with us.
We are sorry about mosquitoes as the resort situated in the tropical area.
We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our place again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Before we came to this resort there was an article in the paper about a young couple getting “machete raped” just down the road. I don’t know what “machete raped” is but it sounds horrific.

Thankfully, on arrival, Ao nang couldn’t seem like any more of a tourist friendly destination and Aonang paradise resort feels like one of the safest hotels available with security guards at the main entrance and a large and bright 24 hour reception. The rooms are very cute, tastefully decorated with an ample sized bathroom. The only negative is that the bed, whilst huge, is like sleeping on a slab of brick. Even when I’d had a few drinks in the evening I was tossing and turning trying to find some sort of comfort!

There is a small and stylish pool area which has a fantastic view over mangroves and limestone cliffs. A really good photo opp! There is a small bar and restaurant which I had lunch in one day and a few drinks over my stay. Noone else seems to use the restaurant so the atmos is stale.

Regardless of the slightly weak atmosphere– just outside your hotel there is a bustling town full of restaurants, bars and clubs, and there is plenty of opportunity for snorkling, diving and kayaking day trips. So you can go and find your own fun!! Just don’t let those machete rapists get you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JokeswithOakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear our valued guest,
Firstly we would like to say thank you for your staying with us and thank you very much for your kindness to review us on TripAdvisor and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our resort and services.We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in the "Superior" room for 2 nights in the month of December. The hotel is easily accessible from the main road and is about 15 minutes walk from the beach.During your stay you will feel like you are in nature's lap with plenty of plants and tress all around you. While on the entrance of the resort you have the lively street of Krabi town, on the back side of the resort (near the pool) you have the breath taking view of a huge cliff.

The rooms were fairly sized, clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. All amenities (safe, towels, slippers, umbrella, etc) mentioned in their website were provided. The breakfast was complimentary but quite basic.However there are lot of eating options when you walk down the road from the resort to the beach.

They also have complimentary WiFi with decent speed and an additional room with 2 computers. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and are thankful for their hospitality.

Would love to go back to Krabi sometime and stay in the resort once again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKKuanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear SKKuanar,
Thank you so much for your review which is most praising. So wonderful to hear the team took care of you during your stay. Allow me to share your comments with our associates whom I'm sure will receive these with much appreciation. We look forward to your return to Aonang Paradise Resort very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews