We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good quiet location, great service, but...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Ao Nang
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good quiet location, great service, but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's hard to find a decent hotel in the Ao Nang beach area, otherwise you'll have to choose a far-from-center hotel or travel up north to luxury hotel in a dead areas.
But there are a few (3)... Ao Nang Paradise Resort & Longstay is one.
we took the best room there - named "MT", which is large, almost detached from others, right on the pool, large private balcony and facing the magnificent lime mountain and swamp.

The area is very quiet and away from the street and 10 min. walk to the beach and noisy area.

The hotel looks great and the stuff is above all expectation! Very nice people that are willing to help all day and night.

The hotel and pool are clean and maintained on daily basis.
breakfast is adequate.
Kettle in the room, large TV screen, a bit hard mattress.

The only bad point is the lack of hot water... Yes - no hot water in the bathroom sink and a fast-warming electric device in the shower, which is not enough. the stuff was willing to replace a room but it seems all rooms are alike in this issue.

Advice for the management: Use a central solar-assisted hot water system (you do have lot of sun) - that will cost you much less the hungry, inefficient heaters in the shower, and connect hot water also for the sink.

This hotel is recommended as for location, quietness, great service and price, despite the above issue!

Room Tip: Room "MT" is the best, though it's a the farest from the street, down the slope and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReuvenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear our valued Guest
First of all thank you for your kind comment during your last visit . We are so delight as you mentioned that we are one of few good hotels in Aonang area. And also very appreciated your good feedback with our grand deluxe poolside room that you stay in, our quiet atmosphere, and also our breakfast as well as the staffs hospitalities. Your recommendation with the hot water system has been passed on to our management which we think it is one of a good idea for our near future service.
Thank you again for choosing us for your stay and hope to have a chance to welcome you soon in the near future

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    262
    100
    27
    17
See reviews for
78
321
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our son introduced us to ao nang paradise, and I must say I was sceptical, but on our arrival, the staff were very efficient and lovey, the rooms were not large but very comfortable (A2)u had everything u needed, the bed firm but ok ( slept on worse). Ao nang paradise is not in the hub of things, but there are bars around you, so it is quiet ( just what we like) , but yet only a 10 min walk to the beach and all the main night life area. Value for money.. I would have no hesitation staying at ao nang paradise when I return....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pimchana K, Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Ms. SusanGail63
Thank you for our last stay with us and also appreciated your time to post a good review for us. We are very delight to know that your stay was enjoyable and impress with our service. As you mentioned that we feel very comfortable in our room with all the facilities . We are located in a good location of the main road but very peaceful atmosphere one you step inside the resort. . I was actually not there at your last visit as I am a new manager here but would love to have a chance to meet & welcome you for your return. Please contact me directly through our resort email address for that occasion.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I booked on last minute, absolutelly no suprise everything as per Tripadvisor comments, value for money in central location,with good service etc.. I would give excellent rating to this resort , but there was one negative particularly as we were there in rainy season.
This resort is not handicapped , elderly and strolers friendly , long walk , various levels and steps , ramps no handrails and change of surfaces which tend to be slipery , but if you are young no worries , it looks very trendy. .
If you want really enjoy this resort go after rooms in new addition with prefix H.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lub0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Lub,
Many thanks for your review of our resort. We are so very happy your stay was a pleasant and enjoyable one, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Your comments have been passed on to our head office. We very much look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrickville, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a good hotel in a convenient location. Best features include helpful staff who provide good advice about tours, services and attractions. We had a spacious and clean room (we stayed in h3). Breakfast is included and is sufficient. On the negative side our room did not have screens so mosquitos were a problem and unfortunately we had a noisy and particularly smelly air conditioner. Overall this is a good hotel in this price range. Ao nang is fun place to spend a couple of nights. Don't miss a speed boat trip to phi phi island and a visit to Railway beach.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okmsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Okmsjo,
Thank you very much for choosing Aonang Paradise Resort and your review on tripadvisor.We appreciate to hear that you had a good experience during your stay with us.
We are sorry about mosquitoes as the resort situated in the tropical area.
We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our place again.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Before we came to this resort there was an article in the paper about a young couple getting “machete raped” just down the road. I don’t know what “machete raped” is but it sounds horrific.

Thankfully, on arrival, Ao nang couldn’t seem like any more of a tourist friendly destination and Aonang paradise resort feels like one of the safest hotels available with security guards at the main entrance and a large and bright 24 hour reception. The rooms are very cute, tastefully decorated with an ample sized bathroom. The only negative is that the bed, whilst huge, is like sleeping on a slab of brick. Even when I’d had a few drinks in the evening I was tossing and turning trying to find some sort of comfort!

There is a small and stylish pool area which has a fantastic view over mangroves and limestone cliffs. A really good photo opp! There is a small bar and restaurant which I had lunch in one day and a few drinks over my stay. Noone else seems to use the restaurant so the atmos is stale.

Regardless of the slightly weak atmosphere– just outside your hotel there is a bustling town full of restaurants, bars and clubs, and there is plenty of opportunity for snorkling, diving and kayaking day trips. So you can go and find your own fun!! Just don’t let those machete rapists get you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JokeswithOakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear our valued guest,
Firstly we would like to say thank you for your staying with us and thank you very much for your kindness to review us on TripAdvisor and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our resort and services.We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in the "Superior" room for 2 nights in the month of December. The hotel is easily accessible from the main road and is about 15 minutes walk from the beach.During your stay you will feel like you are in nature's lap with plenty of plants and tress all around you. While on the entrance of the resort you have the lively street of Krabi town, on the back side of the resort (near the pool) you have the breath taking view of a huge cliff.

The rooms were fairly sized, clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. All amenities (safe, towels, slippers, umbrella, etc) mentioned in their website were provided. The breakfast was complimentary but quite basic.However there are lot of eating options when you walk down the road from the resort to the beach.

They also have complimentary WiFi with decent speed and an additional room with 2 computers. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and are thankful for their hospitality.

Would love to go back to Krabi sometime and stay in the resort once again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKKuanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear SKKuanar,
Thank you so much for your review which is most praising. So wonderful to hear the team took care of you during your stay. Allow me to share your comments with our associates whom I'm sure will receive these with much appreciation. We look forward to your return to Aonang Paradise Resort very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The rooms are fairly large, the bed is comfortable, and the air conditioning works! The bathroom had a weird sewage-like smell sometimes, but it seemed to go away quickly. I wasn't a fan of the large frosted window with no curtain in the room. Since the sun always shined through in the morning, sleeping in was not an option. The breakfast was ok and it was a bonus that you could chose how you wanted your eggs cooked. The staff was very nice and held our luggage since our flight was in the evening. The cliff in the back is gorgeous, but the area near the pool has many mosquitoes so beware. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and near many restaurants. Try Massaman restaurant nearby for a very good meal, very different from the tourist traps that you pass walking towards the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kukiimnzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Kukiimnzta,
Thank you for your review of our resort. We wil strive to improve the areas you mentioned, but we are glad your stay was mostly enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you to Aonang Paradise Resort again very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.5 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
0.8 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#13 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#17 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa
Vogue Resort & Spa
#8 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing