We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$91
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$290
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$59
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$57
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$108
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$84
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$50
$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$120
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
249
300
116
36
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
300
116
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffthe main roadcliff view roompool areasmall pooldeluxe roomminute walk to the beachhot waterair constayed here for nightspleasant stayairport transfernoodlesao nang beachfamily roomrestaurants and shopsthailand
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 728 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed in the "Superior" room for 2 nights in the month of December. The hotel is easily accessible from the main road and is about 15 minutes walk from the beach.During your stay you will feel like you are in nature's lap with plenty of plants and tress all around you. While on the entrance of the resort you have the lively street of Krabi town, on the back side of the resort (near the pool) you have the breath taking view of a huge cliff.

The rooms were fairly sized, clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable. All amenities (safe, towels, slippers, umbrella, etc) mentioned in their website were provided. The breakfast was complimentary but quite basic.However there are lot of eating options when you walk down the road from the resort to the beach.

They also have complimentary WiFi with decent speed and an additional room with 2 computers. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and are thankful for their hospitality.

Would love to go back to Krabi sometime and stay in the resort once again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKKuanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear SKKuanar,
Thank you so much for your review which is most praising. So wonderful to hear the team took care of you during your stay. Allow me to share your comments with our associates whom I'm sure will receive these with much appreciation. We look forward to your return to Aonang Paradise Resort very soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The rooms are fairly large, the bed is comfortable, and the air conditioning works! The bathroom had a weird sewage-like smell sometimes, but it seemed to go away quickly. I wasn't a fan of the large frosted window with no curtain in the room. Since the sun always shined through in the morning, sleeping in was not an option. The breakfast was ok and it was a bonus that you could chose how you wanted your eggs cooked. The staff was very nice and held our luggage since our flight was in the evening. The cliff in the back is gorgeous, but the area near the pool has many mosquitoes so beware. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the beach and near many restaurants. Try Massaman restaurant nearby for a very good meal, very different from the tourist traps that you pass walking towards the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukiimnzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Kukiimnzta,
Thank you for your review of our resort. We wil strive to improve the areas you mentioned, but we are glad your stay was mostly enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you to Aonang Paradise Resort again very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the deluxe premium bungalows for 4 nights recently, which comes with continental breakfast and wireless internet access. We were here for the first time in Krabi, for our honeymoon.
Staff were welcoming, and we were delighted and thankful for their transfer to the hotel upon our arrival. Our room faced the cliff and we were wowed by the breathtaking view. The room was comfortable, with a rain shower and amenities included bathrobes, towels which we could bring out to the beach, and even sandals we could use when we went out. We thought those were thoughtful.
The wireless access was rather weak, we could get the internet on and off within our room itself. We also noticed most people were outside their rooms with their ipad or laptops - we figured they were trying to get better reception too.
We also noticed that the hotel bathroom had a terrible and peculiar stench, but then again, we think that all around Krabi there was this odd smell too. It came and went once in a while throughout our stay. It didn't spoil our stay, nonetheless.
Breakfast was disappointing though - it was rather tiny, for the price we paid for. We were not even offered hot drinks. We only had our breakfast once, and thereafter headed out to grab our own breakfast.
The location of the hotel was lovely, it was a quiet corner but once we went out, we were right at the shopping and eating belt at the heart of Aonang. It was easy to head out and explore from the hotel, and return to the hotel. Food and anything we needed were within easy reach just outside the hotel.
The pool was a lovely size and we enjoyed our morning swim on our last day there. However, we noticed that though it stated it opened at 8 am, the pool was still littered with the leaves and no staff was there to man the pool area / provide towels. That said, we still enjoyed our couple time together in the quiet morning.
Staff were helpful, and were reliable with our massage bookings which we had in our room, as well as in providing assistance when we needed to explore the town on the bike.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the cliff view. Those are lovely, but then again, it could be good all around.
Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CTJem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear CT Jem,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive review . Your comment about the smell and bathroom are well noted and we do apologize once again.
We look forward to your return to Aonang Paradise Resort very soon. Any assistance for your next visit, please contact me directly. Thank you very much!!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last month. The rooms are not too big but are clean have a big comfy bed, hot water and a safe. Great value for money. Service is great, the morning breakfast is great. The resort is beautiful with the mountains in its backdrop. If you are up early you can hear birds and monkey calls in the mornings. It's located pretty close to a lot of great restaurants - seafood thai indian all. Also there is a nice Reggae bar around the corner where we stopped at couple of times during our stay. The beach is a five min walk through the market, if you want to avoid the crowd there is a unpaved road right behind the resort which leads to a nice vista point and a much quieter part of the beach.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Maddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Maddie,

We are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you with us.
Thank you for mentioning the great location in natural surrounding and excellent service our team provides, as they are always willing to assist in making your stay the best.
We look forward to welcome you again for your 33rd Anniversary, or even before.
With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

While the accommodation isn't much to write home about (rooms are smaller than their photos suggest, and one room we stayed in had horribly noisy aircon), it's adequate to your needs - especially considering the low price you pay.

But what makes this hotel a winner, is the breathtaking views of the Limestone cliffs, which I don't think other hotels in the area command. One of the most relaxing days I had in our 3 week Thailand trip, was sitting under the cover of the hotel's open area bar and restaurant, reading, with the raining pouring down, and the views of the cliffs to make me feel like I was in a tropical paradise.

But not only do they have great views, but they have great location. You're in the heart of it all; walk up the driveway and you're on Ao Nang's bustling main street, where you will find night markets, bars, restaurants, clubs and more, in abundance. But while you're in the heart of it all - Ao Nang Paradise Resort and Longstay was by far the quietest hotel we stayed at on our trip.

I also want to give special mention to the lovely customer service: they didn't speak much english, but they tried to help you anyway, which was more than most places did for us! We would definitely go back here next time we're in Ao Nang!

Room Tip: Their rooms with the cliff views are great, but their cheapest room was no different - only lacking a nice view of the cliffs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kairos27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Kairos,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and suggestions with us.We will certainly share your comments with our team and the members you mentioned in particular.
We are glad to hear that in overall you enjoyed your stay very much and had a lovely time at our resort. Hopefully we will be able welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews