We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel, great location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aonang Paradise Resort
Ranked #26 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good hotel, great location, excellent service”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the hotel only one night but the service was outstanding! We had a privat pick up from the airport and a pick up to the beach when we ask for. The location is great, on the main street, only 7 min walk to the beach. The view of the cliff is amazing. The room was clean and nice. Great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viki_Itai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Viki,

We thank you for your contribution in order to share your opinion to other travellers and we are delighted that you had a most enjoyable stay with us.
Our team and myself will be delighted to welcome you back at our Resort on your next trip to Krabi.Please keep intouch on our facebook as well ^^
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    284
    111
    32
    20
See reviews for
87
365
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A great place in a great setting. The hotel is set back from the bustle of Ao Nang, yet is only a few minutes walk to the beach. The rooms are spacious and well designed, with comfortable beds and hot water. The swimming pool was out of action when we were there, as it's being extended, so the staff arranged for us to use the pool of a nearby hotel, which was great. They have planted extensively, so the rooms seemed quite private, and our lasting impression is of peace and tranquility.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with its own porch so you have somewhere in the shade to sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twotravellingseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guests,
On behalf of Aonang Paradise team, thank you for the positive comments you have shared. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us and that we are your hotel of choice for the future! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Please keep intouch on facebook. Thank you once again to stay with us ^^
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My fiancee and I stayed at AoNang Paradise for a couple of night Sept.17-19. this was considered the low season. The resort is recessed in from the main road, which made it quiet. The room was clean and simple and decorated with a modern 'cement' style design. It had no romantic feel to this but then again, we didn't go there for this. Unfortunately, the pool was under construction for the entire month to prepare for the high season so were were not able to enjoy this facility. Service was as expected.
The resort is geared towards couple that was some peace and quiet. Breakfast was moderate, and acceptable.
The big plus point for us is the free Wi-Fi in the lobby and the room.
Rent a bike, explore Aonang and Krabi on two wheels and then comeback and relax by the pool's resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srlai001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Srlai,
Firstly we would like to say thank you for your staying with us and thank you very much for your kindness to review us on TripAdvisor and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our resort and services.We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future. Please keep contact on our face book. Also our swimming pool has completed which is very beautiful and stylish^^
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Simply love Aonang Paradise Resort! I had a terrific stay and the staff are very helpful. Though, I am quite disappointed at the size of the swimming pool but the beach is merely 5-8mins walk down the street. :)

Room Tip: There is a fragrance burner in the toilet, get assistance from the staff there. It will make your to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam_Liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Liu,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Aonang Paradise Resort and for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay.
It is always very motivating and rewarding to receive positive comments.We are glad that you enjoyed stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit. If you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgos, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at Ao Nang Paradise for four nights this August. The Hotel is very simple, yet fantastic. Don´t expect luxury, but functionality. The Hotel, barely visible from the street overlooks a limestone cliff and makes you feel in the jungle, although you are right at the heart of Ao Nang. Beautifull swiming pool area and fantastic night bar. Dont hesitate trying the restaurant: really nice Thai food, cheaper than most restaurants in Ao Nang. The girls at the reception where the nicest hotel staff i found in Thailand, always with welcoming you with a big smile and really helpfull.

If you are looking for a well priced hotel in Ao Nang, to serve you as base in your visit to krabi Province, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juanffz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Juanffz,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Aonang Paradise Resort and for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay.
It is always very motivating and rewarding to receive positive comments.We are glad that you enjoyed stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit. If you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bretagne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay is along the main road of krabi beach, surrounding mountains.
Rooms are clean , spacious , so are bathroom.
You can find a little swimming pool in the garden with poolside bar.
Breakfast is good , not a big buffet but essential is there.
Beach and town is about five/ten minutes walk.
Management is helpful with good English spoken.
So a good address for staying in Krabi area , but i recommend to move around because Krabi beach is not so clean and town seems to be a big tourist trap.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillou29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Gillou,
Firstly we would like to say thank you for your staying with us and thank you very much for your kindness to review us on TripAdvisor and that would be appreciated to hear that you satisfy with our resort and services.We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our place in the near future. Please keep contact on our face book.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Will definitely stay with Aonang Paradise again for my next visit to Aonang Krabi. The receptionist were all very helpful and friendly. Always greet with great smile and there was this lady (the receptionist, couldn't recall of her name) helped us to make some phone calls and coordinate with the local people for our transportation to another island and arrange transport to transfer us to the airport. Very helpful staff.

Breakfast was good, especially the omelette.

The greatest part is that it is near to convenient store, and locating along the street with full of bar and restaurants. About 5 to 10 mins walking distance to the beach. Wonderful place to stay with.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaChoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangparadise, Front Office Manager at Aonang Paradise Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Alicia,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Aonang Paradise Resort and for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay.
It is always very motivating and rewarding to receive positive comments.We are glad that you enjoyed stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit. If you should require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#10 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa Ao Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Paradise Resort

Property: Aonang Paradise Resort
Address: 25/18 Moo 2 | Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aonang Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Paradise Resort proudly presents a perfect heaven for getaways; tranquility amidst lush tropical vegetation. Combining simplicity and friendly staff in an ambiance of solitude, luxury and peace where the outside world is almost forgotten. An unrivaled paradise awaits for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Aonang Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Paradise Resort And Longstay
Aonang Paradise Resort & Longstay Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Paradise Hotel Longstay
Aonang Paradise Krabi
Aonang Paradise Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing