We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Ok hotel in a very good location”
Review of Aonang Buri Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aonang Buri Resort
Ranked #61 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Ok hotel in a very good location”
Reviewed May 19, 2009

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and most of them spoke very good English. The hotel restaurant was also good with nice food and ok breakfast buffet. The reception area was stylish and the pool area ok although on the small side and was nice and clean with pool towels and a small bar.

The only real complaint we have was the fact that our room was facing the street and it was very noisy 24/7. Also as the room was straight above the reception are and the noise of phones ringing and people talking loudly coming from the reception woke us up every night.

The location is excellent if you prefer to be on the quieter side of Ao Nang. There are also long tail boats going to Railey beach and Koh Poda leaving from the beach across the road. The beach it self is not very good but why should you stay there anyway as there are paradise islands such as Poda at your reach!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gugu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    118
    72
    24
    26
See reviews for
37
118
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed only one night at the Aonang Buri Resort in late April 2009. After spending a wonderful week at Lalaanta Hideaway on Koh Lanta we were on our way back to Bangkok but wanted to explore Krabi for a day and booked the hotel last minute on the internet from Koh Lanta. (We tried to get a room a the Sala Talay next door but the web link was not working.) Upon arrival and check in I asked if we could get a late check out the next day as our flight was not leaving until 6pm. We were told that this would not be a problem as only 4 rooms were being used because it was the end of the high season. Our room on the second floor overlooking the pool was basic but adequate, although the bathroom was dark and rundown and the room had a musty smell. The next morning we got up early for breakfast which was pretty bad - dirty tables that were not cleared, poor selection of food, and non existent service. Afterwards I went to reception to make sure that we would have a late check out so that we could go and enjoy the day. Unfortunately this was not the case as the front office manager Peerada Butnon aggressively told us that this would not be possible as there were group bookings checking in that day and that we would have to pay for the privilage. My wife challenged this by saying that we had already been told at check in that it shouldn't be a problem and that she was misrepresenting the hotel by denying us the agreed check out time. With this she begrudgingly agreed to let us stay until 12.30pm (We had originally agreed 2.30pm.) I asked another receptionist present if she could book a taxi to the airport for us at 3pm and I was told no problem. Upon returning at 2.45pm and settling our bill we sat at reception and waited for our taxi whilst the front office staff sat around and gossiped (to be fair, the hotel was not at all busy.) At 3.10pm I asked the receptionist with whom I had initially booked the taxi whether it was coming upon which she gave me a blank look and then said that I hadn't booked one! I remained calm and said "can you please order one then as we don't want to be late for our flight" and she huffed and replied "You pay 600 Baht - Now!" This was the going rate at the time from Aonang to Krabi airport (which is well above the odds compared to anywhere else in Thailand.) Luckily we made our flight but were left with a bad taste in our mouths because of the bad attitude of the reception staff who honestly couldn't care less about the guests. The Sala Talay resort next door looks fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Richcleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

KL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

stay there for 3 night, nothing to complain about the hotel, except for some mozzie problem and fly keep bugging us during breakfast... beside that, this is an excellent hotel. friendly staff, good location. quiet.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geekonweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

This was our second visit to Krabi, Aonang. Last year we stayed nearer the Ao nang beach, this year we were opposite the Nopparat Thara beach. We found that we prefered the bars/ restaurents at this end of the resort. The beach opposite the hotel is excellent for children. You can walk out for miles at low tide. The locals like to use this beach at the weekends but it is otherwise very quite during the week.
We found the hotel staff to be very helpful and managed to book our room for a late check out without any problem. Nothing was too much trouble! The hotel pool is quite small but who goes all the way there to sit by the pool all day when there are so many things to do locally ( boat trips, canooing, cookery, elephants, snorkelling, spa days,) the list goes on. We would go back to this resort hotel and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandGinfizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#38 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#40 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#73 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Buri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Buri Resort

Property: Aonang Buri Resort
Address: 118 Moo3, T Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang Buri Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonangburi resort is located close to Aonang and Nopparattara beach, consisting of 70 air-conditioning rooms, facilities include balcony, colour satellite television, bathtub with hot and cold water, telephone and mini bar. Each room is convenient full option surrounding by swimming pool and sea view. It is the perfect choice for relaxing,we are also provide all local trip, diving, elephant-treking, canoeing, etc to serve you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Buri Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Buri Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Buri Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing