We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing definitely stay here!”
Review of Aonang Buri Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Buri Resort
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
1 review
“Amazing definitely stay here!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in April and wish we could have stayed longer. I can not recommend this hotel enough, the rooms are clean with good facilities and quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Staff were extremely friendly and helped us organise next stage of our journey. STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    119
    73
    24
    26
See reviews for
39
118
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We made a mistake with the booking but instead of helping us out the staff shouted that it is our mistake and refused to give any solutions. In Malaysia, no one will be treated this way, our hotel staff will try to accommodate to any unexpected circumstances and the manager will be open to discussion. Not only we were disappointed by their treatment on our first day, they kept harassing us for the rest of our stay there.

As instructed we followed the staff order to find a separate hotel for another 2 person. But everyday for the rest of our stay there they kept harassing us over something we did not do. All they ever did was being rude and none offer an apology.

To the front desk ladies, please improve on your manners. If you need education for it, please go to Japan. I was skeptical after being treated like that but other Thais proved me wrong, truth is they are very soft-spoken in nature. I will not tolerate rude people and insults therefore I will never come back as long as the staff remained the same. Oh, and also please improve on your English. You have to be able to converse properly in order to pick a fight with the customer, really.

If I am the owner of this hotel, I should be concerned because the staffs are driving customers away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imnotahipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

redondo beach, ca
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

They were rude and laughed at me when I had questions. First impressions are lasting and when I think of Krabi, I just remember how the front desk treated me. Very unprofessional and they seemed uneducated. Hotel was across from beach but not a nice one (dirty).
Hotel was nice but I checked out early and went next door to the Holiday inn where I was treated with 5 star customer service!
For $30 more, it was worth it. I could tell that people were alot happier there.
I asked to speak to the manager 3 times, they gave me times that he should ve been in office but when I went down to meet, he was never there. The 3 at the front desk just giggled and said he wasnt available. Very irritating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank islandhousebound123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, the bell boy named Dee greeted us immediately, welcomed and introduced himself politely. Helped bring our bags and throughout the stay constantly asked us in the morning what our plans are. Very friendly, and approachable. Honestly, the only staff there that I would tip generously. A staff named May at the front desk wasn't very helpful when we asked for recommendations of what to do or where to go after renting a scooter with them, which was pretty upsetting. Umbrellas can be borrowed from the front desk in case of showers.

Stayed for 5 days 4 nights on the 3rd floor, only smelled a foul odor from the mangroves once in the hallways. Asked for the room to be made up everyday. The first two days of housekeeping, they didn't change the sheets even though it had some dirt. Third day they changed it but with another set of sheets that had stains that looked like blood and off yellowish stain. So I didnt sleep with those sheets that night.

The drain chain in the tub had clogged hair and we had to remove it ourselves in order to use the tub for some soaking. The toilet seat had some stains when we arrived that they only cleaned the third day.

The bed was quite comfy. And beautiful four poster bed, simple but pretty decor. The security box didn't work, it wouldn't close when we reset it.

Breakfast was good. Although they said it's halal, I wouldn't know about it cos they had ham.

Overall stay was alright. Despite the issues with cleanliness, the hotel was quite beautiful, overlooking the beach. A cafe right next door, you can use their wifi signal if you're staying in the right wing of the hotel. If not, wifi only available at the lobby.

I would stay here again as we paid a cheaper price than other hotels closer to aonang town. Just about 5 mins walk to town, where you can find a variety of food and shopping =))

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suryanimazlika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here at the end of May 2013. It was nice, the rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious with nice balconies overlooking the pool. The staff are friendly. The pool is a good size. The only issues we had was the WiFi was 50 baht for 30 minutes which is extortionate considering usually hotels have free WiFi. We drank a big bottle of water which was in our room and we assumed was complimentary but we were then charged for it, and the breakfast was 300 baht. We paid £25 (not including breakfast) a night with Agoda which was supposedly 50% off because of low season, I don't think I would pay full price for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel together with my Sis and her two kids. We booked 2 connecting Grand Deluxe rooms via Agoda at a total price of US 506.00 inclusive of breakfast. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Well, we arrived approximately at 9.30am at the hotel and was supprised when the receptionist informed us that our rooms are ready and that we could check in. Great location :walking distance to restaurants, shops, pier and to the public beach. If weather is fine ,you may even watch the sunset from the beach in front of this hotel. It is worth the money.....

Room Tip: Grand deluxe are very spacious.. room 419 & 420 have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yes062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stay at the hotel 1night then cont, to phuket with my group. 14person. Travelling from malaysia to thailand by car. Overall im very satisfied with hotel management 1stly to general manager then staff. But im little bit dissapointed with hotel parking. The hotel parking limit only 3 car infront lobby then other is nearby..public parking,.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xamen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ao Nang Beach Resort
#70 of 108 in Ao Nang
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#38 of 108 in Ao Nang
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#76 of 108 in Ao Nang
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Buri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Buri Resort

Property: Aonang Buri Resort
Address: 118 Moo3, T Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang Buri Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonangburi resort is located close to Aonang and Nopparattara beach, consisting of 70 air-conditioning rooms, facilities include balcony, colour satellite television, bathtub with hot and cold water, telephone and mini bar. Each room is convenient full option surrounding by swimming pool and sea view. It is the perfect choice for relaxing,we are also provide all local trip, diving, elephant-treking, canoeing, etc to serve you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Buri Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Buri Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Buri Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing