We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Buri Resort
Nearby Hotels
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$55
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$76
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$249
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$64
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$49
$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
52
128
79
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
128
79
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice balconiestuk tukpool accessrooms are cleanking sizesuperior roomrailay beachhotel is locatedwater heaterflat screen tvnearby islandshotel poolquiet locationstayed for nightsnice breakfastnice swimming poolhot shower
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 313 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent 7 nights at this hotel and not once were we disappointed. They have very happy friendly staff who are more than eager to please. Baby sitters are available for a good rate which allowed us some time to explore Krabi at night. The restaurant offers such good quality food be it for the buffet breakfast or the ala carte dinners or lunches.
Rooms are a bit small but the ones on the pool are a bit bigger. The pool is one of the best elements to this hotel.
I would come back and stay in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: A room on the pool is the best option
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We arrived in Krabi with no booked accommodation and knew this could be a difficult one due to it being between Christmas and New year... And so the search began, we were greeted with a couple of "sorry we are full" so was quite relieved to be told that there was a room available at "Aonang hotel" ...quick inspection proved to be a good one ie.. The room offered was on the ground level, clean, spacious, leading out and onto the very nice swimming pool. We were well received at reception ( nice cool juice) and friendly staff!! In short I would say this was a fair to good stopover, room was comfy, bathroom smallish with no shower...everything worked in the room and the pool was lovely. Breakfast... Very very average!!!

Room Tip: If u enjoy stepping out of bed and into the pool 1st thing in the morning... Request a ground floor, pool facing room!!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Was planning a Krabi trip and decided to pick Aonang Buri resort. The choice was good. We had a pretty good time staying there. The place is just opposite to the beach. A little far from the shopping areas, but very well connected. The crowd is also much less in Krabi compared to Phuket. Overall a nice place to relax. The breakfast spread is nothing to talk about but just enough to fill stomach. The room was spacious had a comfortable bed and bathrooms were clean. I am not sure if they have sea facing rooms, but I had a pool facing room. The pool had something called Jacuzzi, which is nothing but a stream of water pumped at high pressure from one wall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anainar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

when we arrived the receptionist was a bit of a snob - which is very rare in krabi. the hotel is on the quiet not-so-far side of ao nang and we walked from the hotel to ao nang central (15min walk). the room we were in was spacious and has a balcony which is great for hanging wet clothes, haha. they have free wifi at the lobby but not in the room. the breakfast was great but almost all hotels in thailand offers the same set (bacon, eggs, fried rice, yougurt, etc.) so really nothing special, although their bacon is crispier than the rest hehe. anyway, nothing special here except the crispy bacon.

Room Tip: there are bars across the road but i suggest you walk to ao nang central to dine and drink.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddefinition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews