We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Priceline
$40
View deal
Vio.com
$30
View deal
Expedia.com$34
Agoda.com$37
Hotels.com$34
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
61
152
91
31
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
152
91
31
31
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 366 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Enjoyed the pool and the nice ambience of the hotel. the rooms are fantastic and nicely decorated.The location was just infront of the beach amd near to the shops.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yanlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Clean hotel with good sized rooms. Not in the centre of Ao Nang, 5 mins in a tuk tuk. Location is Napparathara beach. Boats to Railay and Tonsai literally accross the road. Wifi in reception area.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice size rooms just the right distance from the centre of town and near the boats to go to tonsai and railay beaches. Strange smell from the swamp behind the resort but otherwise was happy with the resort. It is not on Ao Nang beach and you need to get a tuk tuk to get into the centre.

Room tip: Ask for one up high for a better view...
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caoimhinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We were arranging this booking via AirAsiaGo so you could say that it was a pretty random choice and there was only hope that we chose a good one. And thankfully it was an alright choice.

Ao Nang Buri Resort is situated along Nopparathara Beach and NOT along Ao Nang Beach as most online users have mentioned.If you'd like to be in the most happening spot, I would suggest you to get a room somewhere along Ao Nang Beach (where most of the markets and the happenings are).

We stayed at Ao Nang Buri for four nights, somewhere in mid August. Staffs were really friendly, assisted us with wherever we wanted to go, breakfast was alright (not much of choices) but really delicious, especially their Thai food. Room was really well done up, even romantic, unfortunately the pool felt quite lonely. It seemed like us and another family were among the ones splashing around.

All in all, it was alright value for money. Massage parlours and bars are just a few minutes by. Beach is almost by the doorstep, but doesn't seem like it's the famous one. But the mini transportation are everywhere! So don't stress about moving about so much, they will bring you wherever you want to.

Just make sure you're comfortable with what you're paying :)

Review from : http://jacqkie.blogspot.com/2011/09/krabi-ao-nang-buri-resort-2011.html

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. The room was very nice and comfortable. The pool is nice as it offers some shade most of the day. We had a room with direct pool access which surprised us a lot - there are only seven or so such rooms in the hotel and we booked a standard room. Perhaps the hotel was full and we got an upgrade when checkin-in early (before official check-in time so maybe „our” room wasn't cleared yet and we got a better room as we were staying for one night only)?

The service is very good. The reception supervisor is very helpful. However we had trouble communication in English with some other woman at the reception when the supervisor was not around.

We didn't have a chance to check the breakfast as we were leaving 6:30am to the airport. They were so nice that they prepared a take-away sandwich + yoghurt + fruits breakfast for us which was waiting for us at the reception. They also organized us transport to the airport at a standard taxi rate.

We really liked this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b79pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews