We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #38 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed January 30, 2011

GROUP SIZE:
Traveling with group of 4. 2 couples, 2 rooms.

TRAVEL STYLE:
Flashpacker with occasional splurge.

TRIP ITINERARY:
10 days Vietnam, 5 days Cambodia, 5 days Thailand

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hotel Review
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Welcome/Check-In:
We were greeted promptly and by our names. =) Checking in was easy. Was served a welcome drink. Got our room and settled in.

Room Cleanliness:
The room was gorgeous with tasteful modern decor. Room was super clean. Queen sized bed, AC, fridge, free wi-fi,

Bathroom Cleanliness:
Clean bathroom WITH A SEPARATE SHOWER which is important to us.

Location:
Location was perfect. Right on the main drag --- note that on Ao Nang beach there are NO right on the beach resorts or hotel where the hotel is ON the beach. There is a road that separates the beach and all the hotels.

Staff:
The staff at this hotel was super friendly!

Beaches:
There is a beach right in front of the hotels but we wouldnt suggest it. We would suggest taking a 10 minute boat ride to beautiful RAILAY BEACH. 300 baht roundtrip, you can comeback anytime.

Food:
We suggest going to Seafood Street. From the hotel, make a right. Walk to the end of the road where the road ends and starts to turn right -- STOP -- and Seafood Street is right in front of you on the beach. There are several different restos here. We like the second one. Do get here before the sun starts to set because it gets packed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jet2dresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 657 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2011

Overall we were pleased with this hotel. Location is perfect for boat trips and restaurants. There was a quite bad smell around the swimming pool, so don't go there if you plan to spend a lot of time at the pool

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We spent three nights in a deluxe room in the new wing. I thought this place was decent...nothing spectacular, but not bad either. I would agree with many of the other reviews here about the location. It's nice that it is within walking distance to everything and you can even hop in a longtail across the street. We only ate breakfast here as it was included and it was okay.

I would stay here again based on the location, but do not expect resort like amenities or rooms. The staff was nice, too ...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosundevils96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed here for the last 3 days of our trip around Thailand. We were really impressed. Its in a great location, being just across the road from the beach. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and we had a balcony with a nice view of the swimming pool. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was really nice - best choice that we had in the whole holiday. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Its our 5th day here in Aonang Princeville for our honeymoon and we are just loving every minute of it! The room are nicely furnished with classic Thai furniture but with a modern touch, very spacious, firm yet comfy bed and comes with a Lcd tv. Since its our honeymoon, they had also decorated the whole room and bath tub with flower petals and it really brings up the mood. Breakfast was also adequately good with wide variety of food, both Thai and int'l cuisine. We just had too much to eat that for the past days we just skip our lunch. Staffs here are very friendly, always smiling and never hesitate to ans any of our queries. Only few need to brush up their English, otherwise the rest are ay yokay.. Location wise, is JUST PERRRRRRFECTTT!!! Lots of food and shopping stalls and its all just within walking distance. Not forgetting ATMs, Money changers and cheap massage ctrs are all located everywhere! The hotel even provide all kind of tours e.g Island hopping via speedboat or longtail boat, elephant trekking, cooking classes and even ATV Adventure tour(highly recommended)... My wife and i would definitely come back here sometime in the near future!!

Sincerely
Wan & Netty

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParadiseEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We had an awesome time in Krabi Thailand last year for our honeymoon and we are coming back again this year!!!

Our stay in Aonang Princeville resort was such a pleasant one that we have decided to book the same resort for our trip in October 2010. Shops are just really a few metres away...surprisingly it wasn't noisy at night....
Most importantly, the resort have a HALAL restaurant which makes it convenient for us to have our meals as we are Singaporean Muslims. On every early breakfast we had at their restaurant, we were greeted with smiles and friendliness that makes our morning feels refreshing!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIZZYSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

If you want to fall out of bed to the beach and shops/restaurants look no further. It is without doubt the best positioned hotel in Ao nang. It is extremely light, airy and spacious. The large pool is amazing and you do feel in paradise in this pool. This was my third hotel during the trip in Thailand and I felt that there could be some improvements. It felt impersonal and you wouldn't know you were in Thailand. It did not have any special touches and the very welcoming feel that other Thai hotels have. The room was basic, and again no personal touches. But it is a large hotel that it partly to be expected. I also found the breakfasts to be pretty bad. But the positives do make up for the flaws, it was clean, comfortable, relaxing and quiet even though the resorts amenities were a stones throw away.
I highly recommend any of the boat trips out, Phi Phi is a must as is Phra Nang beach just round the headland. Not very Thai but you got to go and sit in the Haagan Daaz shop for a dessert, out of this world. Also walk to the bottom end of the beach to see the monkeys, they are very tame and if you can manage to get hold of some bananas they will be your new best friend. Sunsets over the sea are wonderful as is just strolling down the beach late afternoon when the locals will come down for a game of football.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank glampuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 111 in Ao Nang
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#43 of 111 in Ao Nang
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Villa Resort
Aonang Villa Resort
#17 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $69 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing