We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Having stayed at Ao Nang few times, we did not find any rooms available for this trip and settled for this little hotel. While the rooms are a bit dated (they have a nwe block too, apparently), we didn't mind age of the resort and appreciated proximity to the boat station and the main street. Whiel the main street is very busy, it was very quiet in the hotel always. In the morning they put some lovely music tunes and it was amazing to wake up to it. The pool area was wonderful. The team were very assisting.

Special metion is of the breakfast quality. While the choice wasn't too big, although sufficient, we thought this was the best Thai food we had in Thailand in 15 days. We than tried the lunches and dinner and found the meals to be of a 5star standard and at its best. All the Thai specialties were very good and very big portions. Bravo to the Chef!

We would probably go back to the hotel. Welcome fruit and drinks in the minibar were a very nice touch. Once per stay welcome refreshments were served by the pool. Ao Nang was very unclean, such a shame, but nevertheless we travelled to other beautiful beaches around.

Lovely little property. We have stayed before at Krabi resort and Golden Beach Resort. I would gladly go back, but if I look for a bit more luxury I'll probably stay across the hill at Centara Hotel, which had an amazing spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    286
    127
    42
    20
See reviews for
142
181
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were stoked with this hotel, booked as part of an Andaman Sky island hop tour with our 2 teenage children round the region - great holiday, kids weren't bored for a moment, due to lots of daytrips being laid on to kep them amused. Evening-times they just collapsed and slept, holiday bliss, evenings on our balcony taking turns to order up cocktails from room service. The hotel is conveniently located for the beach and for restaurants and shopping, good choice for a family with older kids.

Room Tip: Book with Andaman Sky as part of a tailor made trip
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jackmenzies65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I reserved this hotel, because the pictures were nice and close to the sea.
I thought that the rooms were faced to the sea, but it was not.

A guy from reception gave me a room of grand floor just at the corner of the pool side.
For some people might like it, but not for me.
It reminds a government-owned apartment in my country,

I refused and asked 'sea view'. Well, there are sea view on top which is 4th(3rd?) floor without
an elevator. Luckily, I had only a hand luggage.
Normal travellers might have at least one suite case, how hard to clime....

The room was big with separate seating area with sea view. Maybe they gave me the
best room of the hotel. What I thought strange was the lights which shape is 'insect'.
Is it a cockroach or a cicada ? The black color looks like more a cockroach, though.

I asked at the reception if there is a recommended restaurant. He introduced me a restaurant where they come
to pick me up and eat somewhere in a mountain. I know they have to do business with other friend or something,
but solo female traveller would not go such restaurant alone.

The breakfast at hotel offered some choices, but the restaurant staff could not speak any English nor smile.
I wanted to ask what contains in a soup like liquid, off course, no answer, because we could not communicate.

You can find a long list in a room written 'if you steal the item how much cost you need to pay'.
Unbelievable !
Which hotel provides such list ? Are there so many 'thief guests' ?
I imagined the level of their customers and their experience.

I learned that I may not choose a hotel by name (Prince ville --- what a beautiful name) .

Room Tip: Top floor, but be aware there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Incredibly rude and unhelpful staff, made us change rooms after one night of our 2 night stay,wouldn't supply the extra bed we had paid for, couldn't find the booking, the corridor smelt of poo, utterly useless. Do not stay here unless like us you have already paid and have 2 toddlers who need to sleep. Massively overpriced. The shower was warm though.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank susiewells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The location was good, the food was good (dinners were great), but the room was terrible. Dark and musty. We asked to change rooms because the first room they offered was like being in a dark hole with nasty stains on the furniture. It is a Muslim establishment so they do not serve alcohol or pork. Not a problem for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I checked in on 13th Jan 2014 for a night for 2 rooms; 1 is deluxe room(3400 THB and another one is deluxe Family Room(4950 THB). To be honest both rooms are so small, VERY expensive and TOTALLY not worthit even the location is in the middle of the aonang street. The actual room for the family room is TOTALLY different than what they showed in the website! Looks like the hotel trying to cheat us?!

The lady staff in the front counter wearing the scarf was VERY rude when i wanted to change a room and straight away told me there is no other room for that day.

I will NEVER return to this hotel and I beg anyone who wanted to stay in Ao Nang, please exclude this hotel from your list!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izdyhar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at Aonang Princeville from 13 December to 16 December 2013 as a family of four. We chose the hotel after reading good reviews on it and booked two Deluxe rooms. The problem started from when we landed:

1. Our airport transfer never showed up after being given confirmation from the hotel. We ended up waiting for a good 45 minutes at Krabi Airport before taking a taxi on our own.

2. We requested that the rooms be next to each other. Upon check-in, the rooms were at extreme ends of the same corridor on the ground floor. The one at the end of the corridor had faulty lights, smelt very stale and unpleasant, and had plenty of mosquitoes. We requested to be given another room for that and were told that we had to stay the night as there were no other rooms, then move up to the 3rd floor for the next night and finally for our last night we will then be placed next to the other room.

3. For breakfast each day had houseflies on the fruits and bread. We had warm milk for our cereal as the ice to cool it melted and it was not replaced.

4. At our last night, the shower head in the room was faulty. When we turned it on, the shower head flew out of the stand and it hit the ceramic bottle that contained the shampoo, which fell onto the floor and cracked. We immediately called Housekeeping and informed them of what happened when they arrived. Despite Housekeeping assuring us that it was no problem and has happened before, the next morning during our check out, we faced a massive issue at the front desk. The front desk reception were very rude and insinuated that we broke the shampoo bottle and had to pay for it. As if that was not confronting enough, one of the front desk receptionist even told us that we "didn't know how to shower properly" and should shower in a manner that he promptly demonstrated with his wild gestures. He challenged us by insisting we take him to the room and show him this faulty shower head. We did that to try and show him the situation, but in the tiny shower room, he became aggressive and started moving towards us, so we got out of there. The front desk staff were really rude, shouting at us in front of other guests and saying we broke things and didn't want to pay. So it's alright they will deduct the amount from the Housekeeping's staff salary. In refusing to pay for something that was not our fault, but the fault of the poor hotel upkeep, the front desk receptionist tried to manipulate us with this psychological guilt-tripping. It was awful standing there, being accused of something you are unable to prove, and having a shouting match by the end of it over a ceramic shampoo bottle that cost less than SGD$2 to replace. If any hotel staff is reading this, I suggest that they replace ALL these bottles to plastic bottles that 5-star resorts and hotels use to prevent future customers from going through the same grievance we did.

All in all, I felt misled by the reviews on the internet. While their location was good, their staff were not and their rooms were not. For the price we paid, we could have stayed somewhere else and be treated like holidaying guests. It was totally upsetting when we left.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cng4528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#28 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#40 of 108 in Ao Nang
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing