We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Expedia.com$48
Priceline$58
FindHotel$171
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
200
336
153
52
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
336
153
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halal certified money changers no alcohol boogie bar swimming pool muslim travellers opposite the beach souvenir shops nice room aonang balcony massage thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 768 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4D 3N from 28 Jan to 31 Jan'13, we arrived after 2 pm & check in was a breeze.

We stayed at Grand Deluxe Room. Room was spacious. Wifi were very strong. I had no problems playing online games & movies !!!

Toilet amenities were basic. No toothbrush, toothpaste. Just shampoo, soap, cotton buds & shower cap. Toilet were rather huge with rain shower & shower head. Bathtub, too.

Tv channels were ok, they had Hbo & Fox. Just to keep us occupy whole night.

I had no problems with the air con & bed.

Anyway, breakfast varities were limited. But delicious. Afterall, myself & hubby were not a big eater but its sufficient.

Location wise were very close to food eateries & souvenirs shops. There is burger king & haagen dazs. And various of tourist agency where you can rent a van, etc.

In fact, we were given complimentary 4 island hopping !!! Great.

Hotel staffs were polite & friendly.

Will definitely stay here if i do return to Krabi. Thank you, Princeville.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GEMINI1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice spot, clean with attentive staff who were very helpfull. Close to the beach, tour boats and restaurants. Tucked in behind the main drag and the action. Spent 4 nights and would recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: Stay on the 2 nd floor.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

this hotel is amz!! i loved the pool area, the room was nice clean and big with a nice balcony where u could enjoy a fresh drink , safebox in room ,ac was working really weellll!!!the bathroom is also nice and the shower is huge, clean towels everyday !they have buffet breakfast so u can choose from big selection of things to eat, free wi fi , and just across the street is the beach so perfect location!!
keep it up Princeville!!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansj781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The location is the best part... literally across the street from the beach. The service was good. When we arrived, they were all ready for us and check-in took about two minutes. We liked the room. It was the biggest room we had in Thailand (we stayed at five different hotels) and it had a lot of character. Our balcony overlooked the pool, and the soaker tub in the bathroom was nice. Breakfast was fine. Since this was the last hotel we stayed in before going back home, I think I was just kind of tired of hotel breakfasts at this point... but they had several options, including a made to order omelet/egg station. We also had dinner at their restaurant which was decent, although my husband had a difficult time paying the bill because they wrote it all in Thai, and then didn't have change when he tried to pay in cash. I got an oil massage at their spa, which was super reasonably priced and really relaxing. And we got a pretty good price on this hotel, but we booked it pretty far in advance. So not sure if that makes a difference since I know others have said that it was overpriced.

I would say that my only complaint about this place was that you had to put your room key in a slot when you entered to turn on the lights and air conditioning... which was fine, except when we left the room, we had to take our room key with us.... which meant that the AC wouldn't be on the entire time we were gone, and then we would get back to our room and it would be incredibly hot... I understand trying to save energy, but it seems like it wasted more energy letting the room keep getting so hot and then having to cool it from scratch every time we left and came back. But other than that, we were happy staying there and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

A great location firstly. Bang in the centre on the corner of Aonang, so an ideal base for the area. Secondly, the room we had (ground floor tucked in the corner) smelt pretty bad. Really damp smelling and nothing dries in here. This was probably the worst point. The bathroom was pretty dated and to be honest needed a revamp as the shower wouldnt even stay on the wall. It was cleaned immaculately daily and the breakfast that was included was nice. Maybe our room was just unlucky??!!

Room tip: Higher floor!!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachellovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews