We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place worth staying! ('',)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Princeville Resort
Ranked #41 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place worth staying! ('',)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We took up the honeymoon package and stayed here for 4 days. It was a pleasant experience. The room was large, great and beautifully decorated. Location of the resort is good.

Room Tip: Bring an insect repellent as there's mosquitoes in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank faezal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    279
    123
    42
    20
See reviews for
135
175
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here for 8 days in April 2012 and were very pleased with our stay.

The rooms are a good size, with big double bed that was very comfy. The room has all modern amenities, widescreen TV, safe, hairdryer etc.

The location is very good. It is just off the main street so you can walk out the front of the hotel and you are right on the main strip with all the restarants and shops, in one of the nicer parts of town. The hotel was tucked away and you would hardly know it was there from the street.

I wouldn't recommend the spa. We had a massage and it was pretty unproffessional. The masseuse was talking on her mobile during the session and the room was tatty. You can get a lot nicer massage in more attractive location for less money elsewhere in town.

The one thing i would stress is this is a muslim hotel so there is no alcohol served on the site and only halal meat is served in the restaurant. I did read a number of reviews on TripAdviser before booking this hotel and saw references to halal meat but no reviews mentioned that this was a strict muslim hotel with no alcohol on served on site. If you disagree with Halal then you will have to eat elsewhere but there are plenty of restaurants nearby..

Room Tip: We were up-graded to the honeymoon suite, but after one night asked to be downgraded to a normal roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We loved this hotel it was a last minute emergency booking when our planned hotel didn't work out, we couldn't have been happier when we arrived. Across the road from the beach, lovely and clean and we got a free upgrade to a huge room. This hotel in our opinion is in the best part of Ao Nang close to all the shopping you could want and every type of restaurant. Waking up to the squirrels playing in the trees was an added bonus and breakfast by the pool was more than adequate. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargL506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

The 3 of us stayed in the Family room for 4 nights (2301). The room was huge with a king sized and super single bed. Mattress was nice and firm which gave good support as I had a history of back problems. I slept like a baby. Service staff was warm and helpful. As a Singaporean I really enjoy spicy food and Ms Da, the receptionist recommended that we should try their authentic local thai restaurant "Ruan Tip" in Krabi Town and wrote down the address and dishes that we should order in Thai for us. To get there, take the pickup truck (50baht/pax) to Krabi town and than take the motorcycle taxi (40baht/pax) to Ruan Tip. If you do not wish to travel into town, you can try the Massamam restaurant (100m uphill from Macdonalds). But our favourite "restaurants" are the street food stalls directly opposite E-San seafood restaurant. Must try the padthai (taste abit like our char kuay teow), papaya salad, grilled chicken, stir fry morning glory. Singaporeans maybe apprehensive about trying street food but this one is tried and tested and delicious. I have a sensitive stomach and nothing happened to me. Its better than the restaurants and only a third of the price. For Thai massage, I would highly recommend ORN Massage located inside an alley lane directly opposite Sabai Sabai restaurant. Its at the end of the alley lane pass the mini mart, try the traditional thai or oil massage. Only 200bht/hr ($8/hr) We have our massage everyday. Shiok!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lioncitykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

Rooms quite different from other hotels,very colourful and very big.bathroom as an open window next to the bath tub,great for soaking urself while watching tv.Not much variety of the channels though.Very good location,near to shopping area.Great buffet spread for their breakfast.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank switsdaniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed here from 1-3 Feb 2012. Love this hotel especially the courtyard that blend in with the reception area, restaurant, pool & massage area. The receptionist (sweet Ms Yui) literally received you from the moment you stepped out of the airport taxi, quick & simple check-in process then led us to our room. Location is just great; seaside, shopping, etc. Staff were all courteous & friendly. Food at restaurant generally OK. The fact that this hotel is certified halal make our stay just like home. Planning to return some day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hasmil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

My Aonang Princeville experience was spectacular. I was fortunate to get a free upgrade to a large room with a big balcony and a private room at the top floor with a small view of the ocean.
The resort's spa was pleasant and clean. Certainly better that the various sketchy massage joints on the town strip.
Our stay was during the high season so rooms were fully booked and there were lots of tourist escaping the European cold freeze. The beach is a short 9iron distance from our room but the resort doesn't have it's own private beach.
Just outside the resort there is an abundance of restaurants and little shops. The town of Aonang is bustling and had enough entertainment for us all 3 nights. We didn't even bother to visit Krabi town.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srlai001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#39 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#19 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Princeville Resort

Property: Aonang Princeville Resort
Address: 164 Moo 2 Ao-nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Princeville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort situated in the midst heart of Ao Nang Beach, the beach is right opposite from the resort just cross the road! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Princeville Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Princeville Hotel
Aonang Princeville Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing