We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$219
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$64
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$77
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$51
$42
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ao Nang Phu Pi Maan Resort & Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$56
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The L Resort Krabi(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$125
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$94
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban Sainai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$88
$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
207
333
161
63
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
333
161
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukpool barair conceiling fanprivate beachchicken islandthe main striphong islandfive minute walkour honeymoonhotel lobbysister hotelao nang beachtour deskquiet locationlow seasonwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 808 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights just last week. Our room was great with fresh flowers left on the bed every other day. The maids were very efficient. Breakfast was fine but nothing special. We didn't have evening meal here so I can't comment. Pool area was nice but a little tired in places and the service at the bar was very slow. Reception area was very pretty and the staff helpful. Air con and fan in the room but both were noisy and my husband wore earplugs for the last few nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynU862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at Krabi Thai Village last year, for sonkran, with our family and friends. We had a terrific time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were great and the service for the rooms was excellent-if you needed anything, including any type of maintenence, it was done very quickly. The pools are surrounded with astro turf that I feel is good, as who wants ants, bugs or whatever crawling over you. The pools are kept in good condition and the top pool was quite warm (better than too cold). The hotel is built on a hill side and during the day you can hear the wild animals, my daughter was calling to a gibbon that would respond, each time, from the jungle-wow! Breakfast was good with a large variety of dishes. We tended to eat away from the resort during the day as we were always touring around. We had clothes washed/cleaned at a little shop just down the road from the resort, at a very reasonable price (charge per kilo). Boat trips to the islands were excellent with meals included in the price. We are preparing to make this trip, to the same resort shortly and we are looking forward to it again-meeting the beautiful Thai people and experiencing their culture and food.

I am unable to understand these people who have made adverse comments about this place-oh well, it takes all sorts and some have greater expectations than others-maybe they don't know how to have fun and relax (try a laxative next time???)

We have also met with people from other countries and during this time, not one person complained-all were very happy with the resort and its staff.

Krabi Thai Village-be warned, Sue, my family, friends and I are on our way back to again enjoy your hospitality and culture. Brian

Room Tip: All rooms appear to face towards the pool areas-palm trees, in front of some balconies can obstruct the full view but it is still great.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrianB332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

very pleasant hotel.excellent swimming pools very clean, problems during busiier periods with people reserving sunbeds with towels.good choice for breakfast omlettes very good,however the price of drinks tend to make you eat in local restaurants where both food and drink are reasonably priced and very good quality(the banbusaba in particular)the room was kept spotless by a wonderful maid(,we were in 805)the only downside was the fact that the room was so dark and the fountain outside the room was home to some rather nasty mosquitos

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have just arrived here and we are deffinetly not disappointed, trip from the airport is a very quick 20minuets or so and get a real insight to thailand culture passing local shops, houses and temples. On arrival you are greated with complementry drink which is very refreshing and a lovely thai warm welcome, you baggage and yourself are shown to the room however you do not carry your bags this is done for you for a small charge (optional). We arrived mid day and had read reviews about sun beds being taken however this was not the case, but could change as stay go's on. Staff are very friendly however English is limited which is understandable considering we can't speak thai, the staff are consistently trying there best for you to make your stay enjoyable. Room is large and modern offering classic thai mixed in with modern, large walk in shower and a bath with seperate sink. However my only problem was storage with three adults in one room its alittle tight. We have not yet ventured outside hotel but are sure the thai culture and warm welcome will continue. Food in hotel is amazing and priced well, we are on half board which is worth paying extra for. As I have said we have had no problem as of yet, don't let other remours put you off and see it for yourself as everyone is different and expect different things from a holiday.

Room Tip: Definetly go for a second floor room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meganb5395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed in Krabi Thai village for 8 nights and was very happy with everything. The hotel has a great location about 3mins from the main Ao nang street which has lots of shops, bars, restaurants. We had a lovely room on the first floor (928) overlooking the pool. Breakfast was good I don't understand people who are saying it is repetitive. I wonder what they eat at home as the breakfast choice includes everything from fruit to proper cooked meals. Can't comment on other food in hotel as we always ate in the nearby restaurants. The Hilltop restaurant almost next to the hotel is a MUST. It has amazing views so don't forget to book it for about 6.15pm when the sunset starts. The pools in the hotel are clean. Free wi-fi only in the lobby bar. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull. 10 min walk from Ao nang beach. Overall great hotel with great location.

Room Tip: First floor overlooking the pools
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vera211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews