We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
$68
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
$82
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$45
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$71
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green View Village Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
201
322
157
59
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
322
157
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukswim up barair conpool staffceiling fanchicken islandphi phiprivate beachwalk into townthe main striphong islandsister hotelhotel lobbyour honeymoonao nang beachkids poolwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 778 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My Partner,SON(3) and I adored this place during our off peak stint here. What a sight to see when you get out of the taxi and walk into the lobby which was always clean and at times abit dark and sorta slippery if you are soaking wet.
In the bar theres the english singing keyboard playing native tip him hes choice. You usally hear him about 7pm if your balconey door is open.
The buffet breakfast was good with a great variety throu o8 the 9days we stayed+theres a chef on hand too he cooked the porridge we brought and added his touch to our leftovers from town 10-15 min walk+ the HOT scrambled eggs he made were good to.
The room we had was huge so we were able to make up our lill man a indoor play area,it also had most amenities and was cleaned daily(bedding,towels,floors,bins). A/c worked like a charm most of the time depending on a power cut/accident some where and for sometym 3+ hours wait........ there is back up mainly for the lights the fridge myt leak abit.
The SUITE SHOWER/BATHROOM is dark and it will pay to chuck a bath mat/or towel in Honest!
The grounds were tidy,The location was So-so, The pool was So-so,No quams with the room The staff were awsome it was pretty neat alryt. Love Krabi thai village resort

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

After reading the previous reviews on trip advisor I was a bit apprehensive about what to expect. We received a lovely warm welcome at reception and were shown to our room quite quickly, stairs ok, your on holiday so just take your time. Out of season the hotel was very quiet, perfect for relaxing by the pool, hotel is off the main strip but in a good way, very dark walking back at night but tuk tuks available if feeling lazy. Good sized rooms cleaned daily, beds quite firm. Adequate choice at breakfast, enough to keep you going through till dinner.overall good value for money in a clean quiet resort perfect for chilling out.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms worth the walk up the stairs, bigger balcony and better views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Whilst my stay at the village resort in krabi, I went with my family and had a lovely expericence.
the environment was relaxed and staff was more than happy to help with any queries and was resolved instantly.
Previous week we stayed in bangkok for a week, it was nice to just unwind when arriving in krabi.
scorching hot weather! which was a plus!
Id recommend anyone to stop at this hotel

Room Tip: have a double room when going with family
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here from a Cudo voucher and it was good value for money. We have no complaints the staff were friendly and accommodating. The girls on reception cheerful and helpful. We also used the hotel for booking trips and the prices compared to what was available on the street.

The rooms are big comfortable. They do get a bit musty when the aircon is off but I have experienced that in most hotels in Asia.

Breakfast was the standard fare and I have no complaints. They have a egg station so you can have your eggs cooked fresh.

Pool was wonderful and poolbar prices reasonable.

Loved Krabi and found the hotel good value for money and I would stay again.

Go to the resturant on top of the hill the food is good and the view amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Lovely Resort but disappointed if was so far from the main are a 20minute hot walk! No lifts so you have to walk up flights of stairs to your room. I felt sorry for the porters.
Great for honeymooners or if you want to be alone.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to climb up & down stairs. Ok for the young and fit!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineAsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews