We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great bubble to lose yourself in, with the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kitchen
En-suite to Master Bedroom
Reception and Relaxation Area
Second Bathroom
New Sofas Feb 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ukv
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great bubble to lose yourself in, with the convenience of rapid shop and port access”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights while transiting across Thailand and meeting friends on the West Coast. I flew in from Hong Kong, where Chris met me at the airport, though I understand you can arrange taxi to, its about 30 minutes.

Chris and Bee have built some fantastic properties on the site, and the pool and garden is amazing. I spent most of my time eating out, but they have a kitchen and prepare good bites if you need them, lovely traditional thai-wood outdoor dining.

I am coming back here with my wife and a group of friends in 2018, we already booked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa...will come again!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We can't recommend this villa enough. It's literally a 10 minute drive to Ao Nang where you will find beaches shops and restaurants. The local Tesco lotus is only a 5/6 minute drive for all your provisions but Chris and Bee (who are great people and very helpful) had a lovely welcome package in the villa for us so milk bread eggs fruit etc and they put bottled water in the fridge everyday. It's also a 2 minute drive to the main road which takes you to Krabi and Krabi airport. For the money you can't really go wrong, it's nicer and more private then a hotel but with a few hotel like features such as the beds are made and fresh towels and water put in the villa everyday, Bee even has a menu so if you do want to order some lovely Thai food with a little notice you can! Definitely gets our vote...thanks Chris and Bee...we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Permanent...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with great outside area”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just spent 2 weeks at this great villa. The villa itself is spacious and well laid out. The outside area is a fantastic place to while away the time. The deck is covered so that even when it pours with rain, one can sit outside and enjoy it. The pool is a joy.

Chris and Bee are really helpful and provide you with a starter pack (milk, bread, eggs, etc.) and will take you into town once a day.

All in all, there is nothing bad to say about this place and if we ever return to Ao Nang this is where we'll be staying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jana A To...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You can't find better place to stay in Krabi. Clean, well designed, European quality, Thai hospitality. Friends stayed in 5star hotel and had awful problems. We followed Chris and Bee advices and tips and have experienced fantastic stay including trips. From happy family of 4 (children 3 and 6 us old) with high expectations. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lt2016201...
Ao Nang, Thailand
2 reviews
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our second year at Banburi both times we stayed for 3 weeks.Where do we start ok first off Chris and Bee are fantastic hosts nothing is to much trouble for them.The villas are kept spotless as are the swimming pools.You get lots of privacy due to the well thought out planting of bushes and trees around the villas.
Ao Nang centre is a 10 minute drive away down peaceful lanes we would recommend some forms of transport either a scooter or like us use a car.
We have no hesitation in recommending Banburi whether your a couple like us or a family you will enjoy it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretchenW...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Krabi heaven for families”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We recently returned from a 3 week holiday to Thailand over Christmas and New Year with our two small children, ages two and five.

We had such a delightful holiday in Krabi, which was made perfect with the well-appointed accommodation and hospitality at the Banburri villa. Our villa was well equipped for our family, cleaned everyday, with a fabulous pool for us to enjoy. Chris and Bee (and their lovely boys) made us feel so welcome with their local tips and willingness to assist.

The Villa is located close to town, with a quick tuk-tuk ride to return home, is around the corner from a charming local restaurant (“Happy Man”) and a short drive to the pier where Chris organized a private longtail boat for our family.

A true vacation is one where both parents and children have fun and manage to unwind, which Banburri villa accomplished.


Thank you Chris and Bee for such a pleasurable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing, I find no fault in the property
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, very welcoming, wonderful hosts, spotless - Perfect villa”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at beautiful Banburi Villa in a two bedroom cottage for six nights in October. We were collected from the airport and pleasantly surprised when we arrived by the presentation of the property. There were generous food provisions left for us. The cleanliness of the villa is outstanding. Chris and Bee made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. They provided us with great advice and tips. Chris was kind enough to take us back to the airport on day two to collect a hire car and even wait until we had the car. We travelled with a 6 and 2 year old - they slept comfortably in the air-conditioned bedroom. The pool was wonderful and although not huge we had plenty of room to enjoy ourselves and keep cool. (the pool is not fenced so we didn't take our eyes off our little girl!) Chris helped us arrange an island hopping tour on a private longtail boat complete with driver - this cost us a mere $60 from 8am-1pm. Chris provided us with buoyancy vests, we had the most amazing day and I would highly recommend it- beautiful scenery and islands to ourselves. On our final day we visited the post office to have our summer clothing sent back home to Australia as we were on route to Europe, unfortunately it was a public holiday and we discovered the post office closed. Chris and Bee offered to post the box for us the following day - we left money to cover this and sure enough the parcel arrived a week later. We will definitely return one day (baby no three due June 2015) so may need to rent the bigger villa!!!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing