We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Ranked #56 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Got a great deal on latestays for 1100baht/night.Since there are two Best Western hotels in Ao-Nang, the taxi driver dropped me off at the wrong one resulting in a bit of a hike to the right one.

Hotel
Service; Very nice and friendly staff, very helpful and sweet.
Rooms; Comfy bed, really nice spatious balcony, nice tv with international channels, free wifi in rooms and in the entire hotel, overall clean and comfortable.
Facilities: Pool is clean, ok. Poolbar inside pool, plus for fatboy beanbags in addition to the sunbeds.
Restaurant: Good thai food, great service and ok prices. Never tried the breakfast though.
Location: A little hike uphill from the main street of Ao-Nang, the two main beaches Nopparat and Ao Nang beach are within walking distance, but if you're looking for beach front, I'd opt for another hotel.
Value for money: For what I payed, I got fantastic value for money.

Room Tip: If your're travelling with kids and with a stroller, the hotel building where I stayed at the th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    98
    51
    25
    17
See reviews for
37
126
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel itself looks quite nice and peaceful, I also like the fact that it is not directly located on the bigger street, yet it is in walking distance to the sea. However, I have given the rating "terrible" for many reasons, of which I chose some examples:

- the toilet in our room was not flushing at all from day one, and even after 5 days of asking to have it fixed, instead of fixing the issue, the staff blamed it on us ("you broke it"). Toilet still didn't work, which made the room less of a nice place to stay.

- the service around the pool was inadequate; we ordered burgers, one cocktail and a beer. The meat pallets on the burgers were super tiny, and the staff even apologized for that (it seemed like normally they would be bigger, perhaps in the high season). In the end, however, they asked us to pay the same price and denied any discount in a rude way. The cocktail and beer didn't come at all, the staff just forgot about that. That is not what you expect, especially when there are more employees than customers around the pool area.

- the breakfast was a joke. There is some toast, butter, eggs, jam in two different colors and some Thai food. Occasionally small pancakes and fruits. I would expect more than that. Off-season or not.

- the TV in our room, advertised as "Color Satellite TV" had just a few channels, and every single one of them was malfunctioning, either the picture or audio was not working properly or both. Not able to watch TV at all.

- the hotel is called "Resort & Spa". The whole spa area, however, was closed during our stay. It would have been nice to be informed about that, before I paid the same price as other people who had the chance to enjoy the spa.

During almost every conversation with the hotel's staff, I got the feeling to be unwanted, or some kind of burden to the employees. I am living and working in Thailand since about 3 years, so I understand a bit of language and culture. I have not been unnecessarily rude to the people, but became more and more irritated as my vacation progressed. In my opinion, I have also not been a customer with any special wishes, nor am I difficult to satisfy.

I can recommend this hotel to people who want to stay in a decent room (if you are lucky and the toilet works), but who do not need to be pampered by good service. If you are planning to stay most of your time in Krabi outside of the hotel, this one would be the right place for you. I am quite dissatisfied, and hope that some of you might choose to go somewhere else and have a better experience for your money. There are plenty of other hotels in Krabi, and this one will definitely not be my choice ever again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank damod87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

KL,M'sia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location of this hotel is up a little slope, more than 500 metres away from the beach.... which is just PERFECT because it was really peaceful and quite but within easy walking distance to A WIDE VARIETY OF shops, eateries, massage centres as well as the beach !! As expected of Best Western hotels, the rooms as well as hotel grounds were immaculately clean. The staff were polite and helpful. The pool, was very nice, although in reality is not as large as what was professionally photographed. The "spa pool" which is located on top of the swim up bar was "fantastic" and my 3 days stay at the hotel would be more perfect had it been filled up all the time .... same goes for the gym and sauna which were closed !! The breakfast spread was basic with an egg station. Overall, I would say that the hotel and the staff delivered service beyond expectations for the price paid. It was low season and I must say that I enjoyed budget hotel rates for international standard room and facilities.

Room Tip: Tell the staff in advance if your check-out time is before the opening hours of the breakfast restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisNWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great Thai ambiance and very open feel Good pool although gym equipment a bit outdated
Free wifi in room and around resort Good breakfast and friendly staff Good views most rooms all with balcony
When it rains satellite reception fades for TV but should get BBC world news Nat Geo Fox Movie Premium RT and local channels
Walking distance to beach 5 minutes Ao Nang turn left at main road, turn right to local beach Nophathara and a 20 minute walk to a fantastic beach at low tide with white sand and thousands of shells
Very safe beach for kids with very flat sands and shallow water

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravellingEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff here are very unprofessional. Most of them are in reception! I remember the name of the girl who's talking to me in a very rude tone. Her name is Amporn! For God's sake she doesn't even know how to speak in straight english! I would definitely not recommend this hotel because this kind of staff! This is the first time I've encountered a receptionist like this! Hotel was pretty nice but far from the beach. you need to walk for about 5 to 10 minutes just to get there. Also breakfast is very poor. Yeah it's a buffet but it seems that the cook doesn't really know how to do his/her job! Disgusting.

Room Tip: Find a hotel with a highly professional staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khuletz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent two nights at the Best Western Ao Nang, then left our bags there for a few days while we visited the Phi Phi islands.

Great hotel a little off the main drag. Very close to one of the ferry/longtail ports. Great pool, free breakfast and very quiet. $60 for the deluxe suite rooms with a jacuzzi tub. Free internet only accessible in the lobby and some spots at the pool.

There's another Best Western more on the main drag - I'd recommend checking that one out instead just because of its proximity to dinner spots and nightlife. Either way, it's a very cheap TukTuk ride (3 min, 70 bht) or walk (10 min) to the main drag of Ao Nang.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtaylor1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Location of the hotel is great - 10mins stroll to the Ao Nang beachfront, with plenty of restaurants and shops along the way. The massage palour down the road is pretty good, and there are also street food stalls along the main road.

The hotel premise is a little small. The pool was disappointingly small and overcrowded. The Jacuzzi wasn't open when we were there. Room was average. One of the beds was really squeaky, the kind with spoilt springs, I think. The TV was pretty small but that's not much of an issue. They provide hair dryer, soap and shampoo, and 2 bottles of drinking water everyday. You can also get beach towels for use outside. Unfortunately, there is no free WIFI in the room, only at the lobby. However, we were located near the lobby so we could access the Wi-Fi.

We spent most of the time out of the hotel so we didnt have many issues with the hotel. Overall, our stay is pretty enjoyable and value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alienshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
#83 of 108 in Ao Nang
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#68 of 108 in Ao Nang
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#12 of 108 in Ao Nang
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#48 of 108 in Ao Nang
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#41 of 108 in Ao Nang
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#49 of 108 in Ao Nang
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort

Property: Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Address: 31/3 Moo 2 | Ao Nang Beach, Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ao Nang Bay Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the hillside overlooking the splendid Nopparat Thara Beach and National Park in Ao Nang, Krabi, our hotel Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort assures a relaxing and memorable holiday experience on you and your familys vacation to Krabi. Guests will enjoy a wonderful feeling of privacy and well-being amidst a lush tropical garden, yet will also appreciate the convenience of being located only 200m from the sparkling water of the Andaman Sea and the tourist centre of Ao Nang Beach. Accommodation has been designed with the guests' peace and tranquility in mind and the hotel comprised of 67 contemporary Thai pavilions, furnished in a harmonious east-meets-west style that creates a unique and luxurious ambience. In-room amenities are of the highest quality: air-conditioning, hot shower, minibar, colour television, IDD telephone service, refrigerator, digital safe and tea and coffee making facilities. There is also a spacious balcony from which guests can admire the remarkable sunsets over the Andaman horizon in wonderful Krabi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ao Nang Bay Hotel Ao Nang
Best Western Ao Nang Bay Resort And Spa
Best Western Krabi
Krabi Best Western
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing