We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea food, fantastic service”
Review of BAMBOO Restaurant

BAMBOO Restaurant
Ranked #197 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Cuisines: Barbecue, Thai
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Leicester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great sea food, fantastic service”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

After 4 pm sea food arrives, very fresh, excellent!
All the personnel is very nice, helpful.
No alcohol, but apart from that, brilliant and worth the stop for a good sea-food meal

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPBoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    36
    22
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Onewhero, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didnt like”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hot and bad service, didnt live up to reviews, the outside looks nice but fan system is usless. Expensive for poor service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I went there last week for diner..the foods terrible yet pricey..i ordered tom yum but taste like not-really tom yum and the spaghetti dried seems like over cooked few days!! I spent thb780 for 3person of rice,tom yum, deep fried calamari, mix veges & spaghetti (for my kids) not to forget overpriced drink! Totally not recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Fatin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Extremely slow service, poor and yet expensive food. Avoid.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were strolling along the road and came to this restaurant that was packed with people. Thinking that the food should be good, we decided to have our dinner here. Wrong decision. We waited for 30-40 mins for our food to arrive, and I think that was the reason why the restaurant was packed - everyone was waiting for their food! The people at the tables around us were also getting upset to have to wait so long for the food.

When our food eventually came, it was disappointing. We could have been spoilt by the food at Sheraton (where we stayed for the past 2 nights), but then again, it was worse than the Thai food we can find at home at normal Thai restaurants. The pineapple rice was disappointing, and the prawns were not fresh...we had to leave it. The tom yam soup was ok, the pad thai was soggy. The only ok food was the mango glutinous rice.

I think the restaurant was not prepared for the huge number of people waiting. If Gordon Ramsey was here, he would have alot to say (about the standard of food, waiting time to be served)!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Su Mei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good value food with excellent flavours. We returned twice as we found it better than the restaurants on the main stretch of Aonang near the beach. The combination of spices was always good and we were not disappointed when we returned, unlike a few of the other restaurants.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneC315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BAMBOO Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to BAMBOO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing